We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
219
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sanderson room peony room garden apartment cakes lovely garden on arrival victorian house warm welcome walk in wardrobe attention to detail an excellent host an excellent cook pretty garden pre book large bathroom guest house first class
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at The Fairfield Guesthouse again for three nights. What can I add to what your reviewers have already said, its just a wonderful place to spend a short brak

We have just spent another three days at the Fairfield House and look forward to returning again for another short break. it is the most peaceful and restful place to stay. The ambience is second to none. We really find it hard to put into words how perfect this guest house is. Thanks Mandy you have done it again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We cannot explain to anyone the beauty of the Fairfield House. One must be there to see it! The most spotlessly clean & updated gorgeous Victorian house equipped with stately furniture, bed robes, fireplaces, water scenery, the most gorgeous gardens and various outside sitting areas for viewing the fountains and gorgeous flowers and garden. Mandy served us homemade lavendar shortbread with tea on the evening after my nasty fall in Alnickl. She made me feel calm and safe that 1st night, for which we are very grateful. Breakfast was outstanding and traditionally English. Best place we stayed in ALL of England and wished we could have stayed longer, except we had to cut our holiday early because of my accident. Mandy took so much time helping us with our last minute return trip and i can say without her knowledge & help, we would have been overwhelmed. Shes a hands on, super friendly, can do anything, beautiful lady and we will miss her dearly. Hope we can return soon.
This is, without a doubt,better than a Five Star plus hotel. Would tell anyone in the area not to miss the opprtunity to enjoy a truly outstanding English B & B. Thank you again, Mandy and we wish you continued success and happiness.
Heather & Charlie Carrington, Florida, USA

Room Tip: Whole house is great!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HCCCEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield-Warkworth, Owner at Fairfield Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hi guys,

Thank you so much for this review. I hope you are both doing well and that everything has resolved itself - let me know if I can help anymore.

If you're ever back in England we would love to have you stay again so that you can properly enjoy Northumberland.

Thank you and take care,
Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a wonderful place. The house is beautiful and the rooms are superb. Only stayed the one night but would certainly go back. You will be very well looked after if you go here, some very nice thoughtful touches such as afternoon tea/coffee and cakes. Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in and around this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at this guesthouse and would highly recommend it. There is a warm welcome on arrival and this includes tea, coffee, cake and shortbread in the lounge which also had a large log fire blazing to keep any chill away. The bedroom was large and had a very comfortable king size bed. There was also a TV with DVD player and radio in the room. There was a good selection of film DVDs and books available to borrow. The bathroom was large and had a bath good shower, heated towel rail. The choice for breakfast was juice, a variety of cereals and there was a choice of full English breakfast to vegetarian sausages, scrambled eggs and muffins, croissants, french toast or kippers, the list is to long to mention. There was also a very nice garden to sit in and also ample parking. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone looking for quality and peace and quiet.

Room Tip: There is only 5 rooms and they were all equally quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186525Scotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Fairfield is first class in every respect. House and rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Lovely quiet location just outside Warkworth but easy walking into the centre and beach etc. (anything in the town woudl be noisy with passing traffic). Breakfasts are very good and carefully prepared. Nothing is too much trouble here and should saitisfy the most discerning traveller....

Room Tip: Overlooking garden is probably best.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColchesterItfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews