We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
225
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sanderson room garden apartment cakes on arrival house is beautiful the main house ginger wine an excellent host warm welcome pretty garden large bathroom bottled water cooked breakfast soft towels first class wet room high quality
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 226 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at this guesthouse and would highly recommend it. There is a warm welcome on arrival and this includes tea, coffee, cake and shortbread in the lounge which also had a large log fire blazing to keep any chill away. The bedroom was large and had a very comfortable king size bed. There was also a TV with DVD player and radio in the room. There was a good selection of film DVDs and books available to borrow. The bathroom was large and had a bath good shower, heated towel rail. The choice for breakfast was juice, a variety of cereals and there was a choice of full English breakfast to vegetarian sausages, scrambled eggs and muffins, croissants, french toast or kippers, the list is to long to mention. There was also a very nice garden to sit in and also ample parking. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone looking for quality and peace and quiet.

Room tip: There is only 5 rooms and they were all equally quiet
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186525Scotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Fairfield is first class in every respect. House and rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Lovely quiet location just outside Warkworth but easy walking into the centre and beach etc. (anything in the town woudl be noisy with passing traffic). Breakfasts are very good and carefully prepared. Nothing is too much trouble here and should saitisfy the most discerning traveller....

Room tip: Overlooking garden is probably best.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColchesterItfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can't think of anything to add to all the other reviews. It was a lovely place to stay, very comfortable with fantastic breakfasts beautifully presented, and with a very warm welcome from the owner, Mandy. I would definitely stay here again (if it's not already fullly booked!) and will recommend it to all my friends.
Warkworth is a charming place to stay, with pleasant walks beside River Coquet, and is an ideal centre from which to visit Alnwick, Holy Island, etc.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuzzyBeeSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you ever decide you want to run your own B&B, then come and stay here and see how it should be done. Better still, just come, stay here and enjoy; you will absolutely not be disappointed. Everything that can contribute to a guest's comfort has been thought of and is amply provided for.

The interior decor is lovely - created by someone with a keen eye for colour, fabric, furniture and the best use of space. The accommodation is spotless, the en-suite bathrooms well kitted out and the beds very comfortable. A good choice is offered for breakfast, which comes well-cooked and beautifully served.

I, my husband and some friends spent one night here, arriving exhausted after the third day of a long-distance walk and thought we'd landed in heaven. We didn't really want to leave the following day. But we all agreed that we would be returning.

I strongly recommend Fairfield House if you plan to stay in the area. You will love it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed overnight on the 24th sept after our daughters wedding at Newton Hall.
We were greeted very warmly by Mandy and her dog Buster, who i could easily have
kidnapped and took home with me. The room was spotless and had everything you would
need, lovely tea tray and biscuits. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast the
next morning was the best we have ever had, Mandy was very helpful as we had to get to
chester-le-street when all the flooding was around and she told us the best way to go.
def recommend anyone to stay
Linda & Colin
Hull

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picklesHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews