We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
217
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanderson roompeony roomgarden apartmentcakeslovely gardenon arrivalwarm welcomewalk in wardrobeattention to detailan excellent hostan excellent cookpretty gardenpre booklarge bathroombottled waterguest housefirst class
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

From my initial phone call inquiry, to waving us goodbye, this was a magical stay. We couldn't have asked for more... very good advice on where to eat out and where to explore in the local area. The room was beautiful, as was the decor around the hotel (it reminded us of the gorgeous Victorian hotels we stayed at in S. Africa. The veggie breakfast was superb! The garden was stunning and, in the morning, the whole mood of the place set us up perfectly for my proposal of marriage to my girlfriend on Alnmouth Beach later that day... we couldn't be happier (she said yes!!!!)

Room Tip: A veiw of the garden would be best. Our room didn't have this, but it really didn't matter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A beautiful house with everything that you could wish for. The generosity of the hostess, Mandy, shines through in every aspect from the sublime breakfasts to the freshly baked cakes that appear in the entrance hall everyday and the open invitation to enjoy the lovely garden. We stayed for a week and found it hard to tear ourselves away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd visit to this lovely guesthouse and we never tire of it. The standard of the accomodation is 2nd to none and the breakfasts are truly amazing. The location is ideal for exploring the beautiful beaches and villages of the Northumbria Coast. Mandy is a wonderful hostess and her attention to detail is spot on.The gardens are beautiful and if you're lucky with the weather it's a delightul place to just sit and relax or read a book.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBenny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous. Peaceful. Lovely hostess. Wonderful gardens, comfortable beds, well equipped ensuite bathrooms. Great breakfast choices. Can recommend the English muffins with scrambled eggs and bacon with tomato chutney.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Staying in Mandy's beautiful home was just perfect. She is wonderful host, offering wine when we sit out on the patio, and home-made cakes in the entrance hall.
Sitting out under the veranda we were able to admire her beautiful garden.
Everything here is so lovely, and we look forward to returning there one day.
Bill and Mary.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hildahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews