We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Girls Trip”
Shell Villa's pool and 'infinity' deck with BBQ are feet from the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shell Villa's pool and 'infinity' deck with BBQ are feet from the ocean
As the sun sets over Montserrat, a chance to catch the legendary 'green flash' Poolside covered dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Shell Villa's pool and 'infinity' deck with BBQ are feet from the ocean
As the sun sets over Montserrat, a chance to catch the legendary 'green flash'
Poolside covered dining area
Bananaquits attracted to the sugar water feeder on the deck
Shell Villa's spacious dining area, breakfast bar and kitchen
Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Breakfast bar
Shell Villa features original artwork and a substantial book collection
Master Bedroom - which has private access to the wrap around verandah
Second bedroom. All the bedrooms can be set up as king size doubles or twin beds
The three en-suite bathrooms feature stylish Italian hardware
Plenty of facilities and opportunity to relax
Outside dining table seats 6
Outside dining table laid for dinner
Stunning land and sea scapes from the deck
Queen Mary pays Christmas visit to Falmouth - view from Shell Villa garden
Sunset in summer
Sun deck with relaxing views
Set in a third of an acre garden, Shell Villa is in a quiet residential area
main bedroom with en-suite and A/C has private access to wrap around veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome Girls Trip”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What an awesome villa in the perfect location (literally right by the sea). It was 6 of us and shell villa exceeded our expectations. The villa had everything needed and Valentino the driver who picked us up from the airport became our best friend. The pool was our daytime relaxation and the deck was our morning wake up and our late night end. We went for Carnival and were able to enjoy the activities and then retreat to this awesome villa when we were done partying. Definitely will return back. We had a few hic-ups with the Fridge not cooling but Nathan who helps look after the villa came through immediately to get it fixed. Loved Loved Loved Shell Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Upton-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended vacation accommodation”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay. A secluded villa, with 3 luxurious double bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and dining room and a fantastic vista dining/decking area outside. Plunge pool when too hot (which is often on this paradise island), outside shower and the Caribbean lapping onto the garden - what more could you want! 10 minutes drive to local amenities, restaurants, bars and attractions such as English Harbour and Nelson's Dockyard. Well maintained by the owners with a housekeeper and gardener on site. I would thoroughly recommend this holiday destination to anyone wanting to visit Antigua - what a find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experiecnce
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkhayden
Westfield, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at Shell Villa and Antigua”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We returned on 6/8/13 after a great stay at Shell Villa and enjoying many of Antigua's offerings. I am not going to repeat all of the superlatives regarding the villa, its outdoor amenities and its location that were shared by other reviewers, as we found them all to be true. As owners of a VRBO rental ourselves, I think it may be helpful to focus on some of the more practical aspects of the villa and the island.

I would like to repeat, though, the positives of the staff that manage and maintain the villa and grounds. We found all of them to be quite pleasant, helpful and professional. As there were six of us, we had rented a minivan, but our two young adult kids and theiir two guests rode with Valentino from the airport and enjoyed his commentary on the island very much.

The property managers, Helen and Kevin, were extremely friendly, with many tips on the area. And as is bound to happen eventually with any home, an appliance decided to act up on our first day there, and they had it addressed very quickly, which we appreciated.

The villa itself is well designed to take advantage of the island breezes, especially being so close to the water. There are mutilple windows and doors that can be opened capture those breezes and the wonderful views, but also have screening so that they can be closed at night to ward off mosquitoes but still allow air circulation. The large living area and bedrooms all have ceiling fans, and even in June, the breezes and fans combined to make sleeping quite comfy. Based on charts of average temperatures, Antigua seems to stay a bit cooler in the summer than several other islands we have visited.

One of the many advantages of the home is the kitchen, which is not only well equipped, but good sized as well, allowing several cooks to work at once, as we did several evenings. We found the villa to be well equipped throughtout with things like flashlights, extra batteries, binoculars, games, bug spray, etc.Outdoor lighting is plentiful for the evenings.

We visited several beaches and found some good snorkeling at Pigeon Beach (north end) and Long Bay beach (south end). We thought Valley Church beach was the most beautiful the four we visited. The young adults did the zip line tour on Fig Tree Drive and really enjoyed it.

We had no problems with the minivan and the roads, including the road down to the villa. We found the Antiguan roads in general to be much better than roads in Jamaica where we also drove a minivan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed August 8, 2010 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Looking out over the sea every morning.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing