We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cloggy's

Cloggy's
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy lunch and dinner in gorgeous surrounding of the harbour with only the freshest food available .... Cloggys is becoming the place to hang out.. Meet friends and enjoy a chilled drink any time of the day
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went to Cloggys to watch the England match against Uruguay the place was bouncing. We didn't eat but everyone else was and the food looks amazing. The bar is on the edge of the marina and has gorgeous views. The place had a fab atmosphere and the majority of customers seem to be ex pats. We drank copious amounts of Carib and although England lost really enjoyed our afternoon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borobird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    99
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to Cloggys two weeks ago for a quick lunch and had great hamburgers and very good service . The serving is much more impressive than what you would expect , it includes a great side salad with eggs, olives etc.
The owner Vanessa is wonderful and always on the go to make sure all the guests are happy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average food, okay price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I've eaten here a few times. I understand the restaurant is more of a "be seen" kind of place and the view is spectacular, so I get it. Coming off one of the sailing races, the restaurant is convenient for grabbing a full meal when you're feeling pretty hungry, but it won't be cheap. The burgers and salads are okay. Liquor is fairly priced. All in all, it's not my first choice in English Harbor for a meal, but if sailing is involved, it makes things pretty convenient.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good view, good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Situated in the Yacht club at Falmouth Harbour this restaurant is well worth the visit especially if you like sea food: the seafood salad is delicious. The staff is very friendly and the setting overlooking the yachts very pleasant. Good place to go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
165 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great view and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stopped in one night with my son, a student at the med school and a few of his friends and their parents. We took over the bar area as they were willing to put the college basketball games on the big screen. The restaurant is right on the harbor w a variety of yachts tied up. Definitely a big money area. Can't speak to the whole menu as we only ate tapas which were EC15/per, about 6 bucks, and they had a 4 for 3 special. There was a good selection even for our no meat/no fish friend(bruschetta, potato cubes with a spicy white dressing) I enjoyed the plate w three garlic shrimp, my son the calamari. The bartenders were extremely friendly and quick w the cocktails which, for Antigua, were reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onlaydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cloggy's also viewed

English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Cloggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing