We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet T's hit the spot”

Sweet T's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet T's hit the spot”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were in Antigua for 8 days and wanted to check out as many restaurants and food spots as we could. On a day we hiked Signal Hill we drove towards English Harbor to see if we could find a place for lunch. Sweet T's is right on the way and it was perfect for us. Wonderful Caribbean food, we had the curry goat and creole fish, and local drinks like tamarind, sugar sop and sorrel juices. The atmosphere is great with outdoor tables and great tunes blasting. I wish we had had room for ice cream!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
569 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 886 helpful votes
“Best milkshakes and ice creams ever!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Innovative milkshake flavours galore! Love this little place which has the best ice creams you have ever tasted. We did not try the burgers and hot food, but it all smelt and looked delicious. You must try Sweet T's if in Antigua!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/Antigua
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A favourite stop for all the family”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Sweet Ts is a great little spot for good takeaway - though you can eat there if you like - there are a few tables on the gallery. Well spiced local food and I love that you can see through to the kitchen, which always looks immaculate.

Where it really comes into its own is the ice creams though. Great range of flavours for children and adults alike - my daughter loves all the chocolate based ones, and generally go for coconut and pistachio.

The little extra is the milk shakes - especially the adult versions, which come with a bit of a kick! I've never fancied the guinness one (though I'm told it's delicious) but the choc-a-menthe is delicious. I have a friend who's determined to work his way through the entire menu - so I guess he's going to need to book a room nearby rather than try to drive home afterwards!

Easy to park at Bailey's supermarket, it's a great place for a little treat if you're in the Falmouth area, even if just for a visit - perhaps on the way to Nelson's Dockyard or Shirley Heights.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mizgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“'Sweet for my sweet'”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This family friendly food joint offers a variety of flavoured ice creams for children - and adults - alike. I can't get ice cream like this back in blighty (the UK). Even the food has a distinctly spicey Antiguan flavour about it. The burgers are thick and wholesome, the chicken is moorish, and the salad is always crisp and fresh. I tried the Guiness ice cream that left a tang on my taste buds that left me wanting more. The fact that there are very few reveiws suggests that not many tourists know about Sweet T's ... and sweet it is!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Price”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Sweet T's Offers a nice, cheap and different alternative to most of the spots on the island. Located on the main road in Falmouth area, this brightly coloured small eatery is easy to spot. In addition to the economical fast food, Sweet T's also has a load of sweet treats (thus the name) and a number of innovative milkshakes - you MUST try it! A great stop especially for those on their way to Shirley Heights for the Sunday BBQ.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DTG0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet T's Ice Cream also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Sweet T's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing