We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the hotel for us!”
Review of For You Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
For You Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This was the hotel for us!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here as we were due to catch a morning flight from Linate airport the following day, the hotel is by far the best choice in the immediate area (about 10-15 minutes drive from the airport, depending on traffic) and is a real oasis in the Naviglio area. The room was large and very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful.

The rooms are fitted with all the mod cons and then some (I'm still not quite sure if I have worked out the light switches, but the shower was great). Wi-Fi is free, which is not the case in many Italian hotels.

I wouldn't recommend it as a tourist base - it's quite far out from the city centre and there isn't really anything to do around the hotel (though we found the Japanese restaurant next door fantastic). They do offer a free shuttle to the metro, but that probably doesn't make it much more convenient. Certainly as a business hotel or for an overnight stopover it is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outonalimb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForYou, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at For You Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for rated your stay at For You hotel. We are very pleased you find our structure comfortable and enjoyable. We offer free Wi-Fi connection in all the hotel area as we believe free internet access is an essential tool for travelers. Cernusco sul Naviglio is a very quiet residential zone and a strategic point for many business set close by. Certainly we are a business hotel but we are also a great location for a romantic escape during the weekend.
We thank you again for your staying and we hope you will have the chance to visit us again on your next journey to Milan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    231
    57
    10
    8
See reviews for
48
178
16
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've stayed here twice now on business trips and both stays have been fine. The rooms are fairly large, the bathrooms are very good and there's not too much noise from outside or neighbours.

Beware! The light switches in the rooms can take a little getting used to, but once you've passed the intelligence test then you get a warm glow inside :) There's also a safe in the room which is useful.

The service level and staff are very good, there's a free shuttle bus for the nearby offices, Metro and restaurants.

For me breakfast is a bit boring, it's very geared up to those who like pastries/fruit/bread in the morning, guess it's really continental style. They do have scrambled egg, bacon etc but the quality is a bit variable. We sat out on the balcony a couple of times and that was good, and you can request cappucino/espressos too.

Overall, a very good hotel for business people, and I will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choubi_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at For You Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay at For You Hotel and you found our room comfortable and peaceful. We thank you for your considerations as every comments enhance us to improve our service. We offer every morning without any additional charge a buffet Continental breakfast and the additional choice of a vast range of dishes trying to satisfy every guest’s taste. Please do not hesitate to place any particular requests to our staff during your next visit, we will be pleased to satisfy you.
Looking forward to have you again at For You Hotel, I send you our very best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at the For You for one night on a business trip. The rooms are modern and of rather special design. Some may like it, some not. The lighting system is quite a bit of a challenge. It took me a while to find out how it worked. The bed was comfy, mini bar ok and the bathroom a pleasure. The hotel's gym is rather small but there are two treadmills that work perfectly well. I did not use the hotel's spa but it looked quite nice. I had dinner at the hotel's own restaurant and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent, the view (top floor) great and the food truely delicious. The hotel also offered a free shuttle service to the metro station and even gave me a lift to my employer. To sum up, this is a solid hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at For You Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review, we are very proud about your appreciations. In particular I will share your gratitude with our restaurant staff, they will be very happy to hear that.
We hope to meet you again at For You Hotel for your next business trip in the area.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very modern and nice rooms. Exactly what you're expecting from a modern hotel. Nothing to do around the hotel though since it is far from the city center. 10 mins walking from Metro station, then 30-40 mins by metro line 2 (green line) to city center. There is also a free shuttle from the hotel to the metro on request. An extra are the free bicycles you can get and enjoy a ride, from the hotel towards a small river "naviglio" to virtually the city center, especially if you're lucky enough to go around on No-traffic Sundays. If the weather is good I recommend it! Breakfast was nothing special but not lacking important things. Last thing I wouldn't know about the room prices but we got an offer and it was really cheap!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alevisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at For You Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for the very nice review you have left on Tripadvisor, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at For You Hotel. Regarding the transportation we are pleased to confirm that For You Hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service from/to metro station 365 days a year and that bycicles are available on rental at no extra charge in Spring and Summer time.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you again at For You Hotel for your next stay in the area,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Unfortunately, weather was very warm when I was in Linate, and air conditioning was not scheduled to be turned on until following week. Room was about 85 degrees F and opening the windows was not effective. Breakfast was adequate. Room was small and the hotel's own iron needed a converter to work in the room - what's up with that??? Won't be back......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverhome407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForYou, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at For You Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had when staying at For You Hotel. Cold air conditioning system is turned on from end April to September and hot air conditioning from November to February, due to the very different temperatures we have in Milan. To be honest you were very very unlucky to be in Milan in such a hot week in March! Today morning we had about 45 degrees F and I am sure guests would not be happy if cold air conditioning system was turned on! Anyway we really understand your room was too hot that week, please accept our apologies for this.
Unfortunately our irons need a converter to work with the Italian power source (not only at For You Hotel) as they are made by a foreign company and we do have different power sources in Italy than in some other countries. That’s why we provide irons with converter to all clients asking for it.
Again please accept the sincere apologies from all the staff for the trouble you had during your stay at For You Hotel, we hope we will have another chanche to welcoming you again at For You Hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Really good boutique style Hotel outside city centre, close to Linate Airport.
Nice modern rooms, nice reception area and bar.
Only gripe being the Hotel Spa. Spa itself is really nice, small but adequate for Hotel of this size.
I was told when I arrived at 3pm Sunday, Spa was busy, and I could not use till 7pm, it closes at 8pm, this a little disappointing. When I arrived to Spa took some 10 minutes or so to get attention, and checked in.
On entering Spa all fine, just a little disappointed to be charged full day rate of €15 when checking out next day, I queried and was told you would be pay full rate if you only had time for 10 minutes in Spa.
Overall has not spoiled my stay, and I will use again, just will try and get value from Spa !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Hotel is really like an oasis in Cernusco, which is quite industrial suburbs is Milan. Nothing really interesting around. Rooms are well designed and spacious. You can use gym, wellness center. Top floor serves breakfasts and dinners. They offer free shuttle around, like to metro station (red line) - Villa Florita or Cernusco SN or even to restaurants. Very handy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForYou, Guest Relations Manager at For You Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review! We are really looking forward to welcoming you again at For You Hotel in the future!
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernusco sul Naviglio
1.9 mi away
Hotel Arcobaleno
Hotel Arcobaleno
#1 of 2 in Vimodrone
170 reviews
5.6 mi away
AS Hotel Cambiago
AS Hotel Cambiago
#1 of 1 in Cambiago
475 reviews
5.8 mi away
Devero Hotel & SPA
Devero Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Cavenago di Brianza
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Milano Agrate Brianza
2.9 mi away
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gorgonzola
80 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Milano 2
NH Milano 2
#2 of 5 in Segrate
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to For You Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about For You Hotel

Property: For You Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 3F, 20063 Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cernusco sul Naviglio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cernusco sul Naviglio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — For You Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, modern interiors, wellness facilities and top-quality, professional service are all waiting for you at this hotel. Get the free shuttle from the nearest Metro stop, just 400 metres away.Relax in beautifully designed contemporary interiors. Spacious and welcoming rooms here at Hotel For You come complete with internet access and LCD satellite television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your For You Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
For You Hotel Cernusco Sul Naviglio, Italy - Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing