We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Can Bassa
Nearby Hotels
El Raco de Madremanya(Madremanya)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mas Caterina(Madremanya)(Great Value!)
$117
Priceline
View Deal
La Pepa Maca(Monells)
$110
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell d'Emporda(la Bisbal d'Emporda)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mas Rabiol(Peratallada)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista(Girona)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
164
20
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta bravalovely placethe main houseminute drivehonesty barsmall poolperfect place to stayget awaytapasmedieval buildingenjoyed our staya great stayglass of winebreadthe ground floormany thanksisabel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 189 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We spent a week at Can Bassa with 2 adults and 2 children (11 and 14). The house is spacious and very pretty, with excellent amenities and a beautiful garden.

The owners are very nice and helpful, and think of the little things (like offering us breakfast on the day after our (very late) arrival). They know exactly what to do in the neighborhood and gave us great advice, even calling nearby attractions to make reservations and check whether they were open (we travelled in the low season).

Stay here if you get a chance, you will not regret is.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marrijeschaake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The villa was lovely, very attractive and comfortable. We were looked after really well and everyone was very helpful.
The setting was stunning and very peaceful and situated on a hill on the outside of Madremaya a lovely village with a beautiful church.
It was a very memorable four days and I would stay at Can Bassa
again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

An old Catalan "Masia" is now a perfect place where to disconnect from stress and hurries.
A lot of activities and places to visit nearby.
Owners are friendly and you feel like at home.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi180572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent 5 days at Can Bassa with our 2 children. It is a beautiful place. Pedro and Isabelle are very welcoming. They gave us good advice about what to visit, where to go. Many interesting sites were only at a 30 minutes drive. Girona, Begur, Petralada, Empuries... we even went to Carcassonne (France) for a day, it was a 2 hour drive for Madremanya. Good restaurants in the villages near by. We had a great time, we would go back.

Marie, Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Costa Brava is very lovely with different possibilities, beaches, culture (Dali, Gaudi etc.) ctites (Barcelona, Girona) and activities (walking, cycling, horseback riding, canoeing. Fun for the whole family.
Madremanya a very small but very pleasant village. If you want to prepare your own breakfast you have to wait in front of the church for the baker to arrive at 09.00am. Adorable.

The appartements are clean, spacious with excellent beds and shower(s). You even have your own washing machine. The owners did a great designer job and didn't go for cheap and easy. We loved it immediatly.

The swimmingpool is rather small, excellent for small children but not for the older ones. For them there are the beaches within a half an hour drive.

The hosts are very friendly, helpful and speak english fluently.

In short; we loved it from the start till the end.

Arthur & Margareth (Netherlands)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur_v_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews