We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good facilities. Who wants beaches? An excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tejeda
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very good facilities. Who wants beaches? An excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked a week here, and no regrets. The long winding main road has spectacular views, and crowned by what must be the highest 4star hotel ever at 1540M !! View from room spectacular. Restaurant well above average. Staff very helpful. Spa / swim / sauna / Turkish very good but small. Not to be missed. This the place to stay and see Gran Canaria.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    234
    56
    26
    20
See reviews for
72
431
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we spent 2 nights in the Parador Cruz de Tejada. Another world, could not imagine being in the Canary Islands.Tranquill,absolutely beatifull sceanery, garanteed Parador quality in rooms,quite a good Spa, very good (and oh, so plentifull!) food and the nicest personel one can imagine.

we have already decided that next spring we will go there again but for more days to do more mountain walking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The situation of the hotel, on the rim of an extinct volcano, is difficult to beat. The room was spacious, well equiped and comfortable.
The service was uneven - we went to the cafe, after clearing that it was open, but no one came to serve us. We went back to reception and were told that staff would be alerted. We returned to the cafe and heard the telephone ringing but again there was no one to serve us and we left thirsty. However, the service in the restaurant was very good and at reception the staff were attentive.
The food in the restaurant was very good - we had half board but were given freedom of the whole a la carte menu. Breakfast was also good(but no fresh orange juice - for that you have to go to las cabanas, Villas Verde in Fontanelles, a quirky but very friendly Canarian experience).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are planning half-day hiking trips on mountains, this is your hotel. Its location in the middle of island can't be better. All balconies have sunset view to Tenerife.
Room price was reasonable - but you can find cheaper restaurants from small villages nearby.
Spa is small - and the pool is like tiny bowl. Water was clean and warm. The whole unlucky spa had only five sunbeds outside - therefore be careful if you get one, when you are swimming somebody will take it! I went swimming and left my new glasses and towel on the sunbed - and after swimming I found my scratched glasses and dirty towel on terrace.
Weather can change rapidly: first day we had 25 degrees and sunny, the next day it was foggy (cloudy) and only 7 degrees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The rooms in this hotel have the best views of the mountains I have seen. You can see the valleys, mountains, the sea and even Mt Tiede on Tenerife from your hotel balcony. Watching the sun go down was a real highlight.
The hotel also offers many good hiking paths nearby with outstanding views in every direction.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The downsides are at Easter there were no places to eat other than in the hotel, which fortunately had a cafe (reasonable and with excellent views) and an upscale restaurant. We were also disappointed that the spa was so expensive at Euro 25 per person. When you book you may want to see if you can get a better deal as the spa looked very nice.

Room Tip: From what we saw all the rooms had excellent views of the valley, mountains and Tenerife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Whilst describing this hotel as a place that should be on everyone's bucket list would be an overstatement, the Parador Cruz de Tejeda does what it sets out to do exceptionally well. The setting is absolutely stunning. The air is fresh and crisp, and the views from every room are extraordinary. This is enhanced by the design and tasteful décor of the hotel, and the team who run it who go to great trouble to make you feel at home.

In addition, the food is exceptional - especially given the remote mountain setting. The set menu in the main restaurant seems expensive but worth doing one night, if anything to give you the chance to sample some local dishes executed to a high standard. The Mirador café also serves good food at very reasonable prices if you don't want to splurge, and is open until midnight every day.

Breakfast is available as a buffet in the main restaurant and was included in our room rate. This was definitely worthwhile - the hotel produces its own pastries and any custom orders for eggs or hot food were no trouble. However, the real treat is the ability to order breakfast to your room at no extra charge. Enjoying our custom-order breakfast from the comfort of our balcony was the highlight of our stay.

Guests staying for three nights or more will have complimentary access to the Spa. If you're staying for only one or two nights, you'll have to pay €25 per person per spa session, which is pretty steep. We were there for three nights and made use of the spa every day. It's a small spa, which means you need to give them a call to check it's not too busy before heading down but they're helpful and accommodating. There's also a small but well-equipped gym. The highlight of the spa is the half-inside half-outside pool, equipped with massaging jets, bubbles and a jacuzzi. Enjoying the sunset outside from the warmth of the heated pool, watching the landscape light up with fiery orange clouds was extraordinary.

Reception were helpful in recommending some things to do. There are some local towns and mountain features which are worth driving or hiking to. We took it easy for three days as a relaxing end to a more busy holiday in Maspalomas. If you're looking to see more of the "real" Gran Canaria before returning home, or you're looking for a digital detox getaway for a few days, this Parador comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have an extraordinary view of an old volcanic crater and the Roque Nublo. Higher floors wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DethStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed in. Excellent location, panoramic view and luxury hotel at very reasonable price. We took the 9 am bus 303 from San Telmo (2.50 Euros) and transferred to the 10 30 am bus 305 to Cruz de Tejeda (1.40 Euros). The mountain view on the way there was fantastic. The bus stopped right outside the Hotel Parador, this makes it so convenient to get there. The check in process by their very professional English speaking staff was very smooth and quick. They provided us with the wifi password which is accessible only at the lobby at high speed. The view of the valley and mountains from our room was breathtaking ! The room and bathroom was luxurious, very clean and comfortable. They provided nice lavender shower gel, shampoo and moisturizer. We had a excellent night sleep, it was peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the most beautiful sunset above the clouds. We could see the Roque Nublo and Tejeda from our balcony. After we checked in, we hike downhill to Tejeda (2 hours) and back. It was beautiful. We had lunch at Tejeda and got some water to drink on the way back. We packed dinner from the Restaurant Yolanda before they closed at 7 pm. Food was superb. The next morning, we enjoyed the sun rise. After we checked out, we took the 11 am bus 305 from Cruz de Tejeda to Tejeda (1.4 Euros) and then connected to the bus 18 from Tejeda to Faro Maspalomas (6.1 Euros 2 hours ride).
I certainly recommend a night's stay at the Parador once in your lifetime at least. It's the most ienjoyable and memorable stay in Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: All rooms here face a panoramic view of the beautiful mountains and Roque Nublo. It is superb ! Seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tejeda
9.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Cordial Roca Negra
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#2 of 4 in Tejeda
152 reviews
16.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,110 reviews
14.2 mi away
NH Imperial Playa
NH Imperial Playa
#4 of 43 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
652 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel El Cabo
Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda

Property: Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda
Address: Cruz de Tejeda | Las Palmas, 35328 Tejeda, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Tejeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tejeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parador de Cruz de Tejeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parador De Cruz De Tejeda Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing