We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir de la Pigeonnerie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir de la Pigeonnerie
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil
2 reviews
“Another great week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been to the Pigeonnerie many times now and it is always excellent. Chris and Judith are such welcoming hosts and really put themselves out to be helpful. The accommodation is very comfortable and the spacious guest lounge/dining room is a treat. Better still is the shaded seating in the beautiful garden. Just the place to enjoy a drink before sitting down to one of Judith's delicious dinners. This is what keeps us going back again and again.
Thank you Chris and Judith.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
65
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a very enjoyable holiday at la Pigeonnerie, Chris and Judith were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was great, the room with ensuite was very comfortable and very clean. Drinks in the garden after a game of golf was very relaxing. The area is very rural and peaceful. If you wished to dine out at night it was necessary to drive, but staying in and eating Judiths cooking was great. Our first time in France and we will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We are not long returned from a delightful holiday at La Pigeonnerie.This was our first visit,meeting up with friends,enjoying golf,sightseeing,but most of all the wonderful hospitality of Chris and Judith.
Nothing was too much trouble.They were the perfect hosts,friendly, helpful but never intrusive.
We loved the house and garden;magic sitting outside with a drink in the evening.
Judith is a fantastic cook so much so that we were only tempted to dine out on one occasion out of seven.
Chris booked our golf ,gave us lots of advice and produced maps whenever needed.
Thanks for a lovely holiday and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are looking for a stress free golfing break then look no further, we can thoroughly recommend Manoir de la Pigeonnerie, Judith and Chris are the perfect hosts providing very comfortable accommodation.

Chris will will not only book your golf, he will also provide maps directing you to the golf course, there being five courses in the area these ranging from a 20min - 50 minute drive away, where you will also receive a discounted green fee

Judith is also very happy to provide your evening meals, at a very reasonable price, which we can fully recommend.

Pre-dinner drinks in the garden, which is a delight.

We returned for our 4th visit this year- and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a real surprise on our way to the Loire Valley and so good we booked for the trip back as well!
Our room was comfortable with everything we needed for a quiet comfortable nights stay.
Judith and Chris cooked us a wonderful meal in the evening which we enjoyed with them and their other guests - so enjoyable that on our return trip we cancelled a planned meal in a recommended restaurant to dine with them again. Breakfast was also lovely with home made jams and warm bread and croissant that Chris had collected from the boulangerie on the corner.
This was a great start and end to a lovely holiday and look forward to coming again for a longer stay. After only 2 nights we felt like we were leaving old friends.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Totnesdiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We could not have been made more welcome by a couple who have got the difficult job of being excellent hosts down to a fine art. We thorougly enjoyed our stay and the excellent well priced dinner and wine. Being cat lovers like Judith and seeing some of her work we have commissioned a painting of our cat from a photograph

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our 3rd visit to Chris and Judith, and just as enjoyable as ever. Very welcoming hosts and super evening meals on the terrace. Golf trip to Sable-Solesmes was new to us and a fabulous course and location. Roll on next year and more of the same.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-du-Bois
7.2 mi away
Chateau des Briottieres
Chateau des Briottieres
#1 of 2 in Champigne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Pigeonnerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Pigeonnerie

Property: Manoir de la Pigeonnerie
Address: 18 rue du Prieure, 49500 Saint-Martin-du-Bois, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saint-Martin-du-Bois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Martin-du-Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at our beautifully restored 19th Century Manor House in this delightful part of the Loire Valley - an ideal base for golfers wishing to enjoy any of the 6 local courses. All loiregolf guests can benefit from discounted green fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Manoir de la Pigeonnerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing