We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummo”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Broulee Pizza & Takeaway
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Broulee
Restaurant details
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummo”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Pizzas were delicious. Great size, just the right amount of toppings, and was fresh and lovely. Not greasy or doughy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    6
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
“great pizza”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

great pizza well worth the wait
as a sign on the register reads: We don't serve fast food, we serve good food as fast as we can this little fast food takeaway in Broulee
the locals are lucky to have a good place like this

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wesleyb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Excellent pizza, lovely traditional Italian thick-crust style made on premises. While not the speediest pizza parlour in the South (a sign on the register reads: We don't serve fast food, we serve good food as fast as we can!) - this little fast food takeaway in Broulee is clean and the food is good. They deliver to the immediate area too. The shop is for sale so check the most recent reviews in case a change in ownership makes a difference.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fitzloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Top notch Fish & Chips”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place, although a typical local food take away, has outstanding local fresh fish and chips. The fish melts in your mouth... you cannot go past this little gem tucked away on Broulee's main drag.

If you are looking for some scrumptious fish and chips then this is your place. We've been back now 5 times and can't go past it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LozandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broulee Pizza & Takeaway also viewed

 
Mossy Point, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Broulee Pizza & Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing