We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Broulee
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We've just come back from a 1 night stay at Broulee Beach Big 4 and it was fantastic. We've got 3 kids (9, 8 and 5yrs) and being so close to the beach i.e. about 15 metres without crossing any roads was a big bonus. Our accommodation was spotless and super quiet. Everything was really neat, tidy and clean. Kids loved the pool and bouncy pillow (trampoline) and of course the bikes. We discovered Broulee a few months ago when driving south from Batemans Bay and it's much nicer and the beach is perfect for kids - especially with those boogie boards - as the waves are just the right size!! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 405 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. The facilities were clean and fresh, the cabin, which was very spacious, was superior to many pricey motels and the access to the beach made it a wonderful break. It was also off the main road but very close to all necessary stores and food shops. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All units would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The service at this park is the best we have ever seen! Excellent family park, with all the right facilities. At one stage we counted 30 children on the new jumping pillow, there was not one fight or argument. Its great to see kids all come together and have a good time. The park is very very clean! Great location, just a short walk to the beach. Excellent fishing, snorkelling and surfing spot. Or even if you are just wanting a relaxing holiday to sit and read your book, this is the spot! We have booked for next year, as its hard to pull away from this wonderful park and all their friendly staff!

Room Tip: The new family cabins look fantastic! All the sites are large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3 day stay at Big4 Broulee Beach NSW and we enjoyed it so much that we will be going back at the first opportunity. The Park is magnificent, the facilities excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. On top of all this, the location is unbeatable, just a short stroll down a sandy track to the very beautiful beach where we enjoyed the walking, swimming and fishing. Yes I said swimming! The weather and the conditions were so good on our short trip that we were swimming in the ocean in mid April. It is a top park and we highly recommend it to anyone travelling down that part of the NSW South Coast, at any time of the year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This very quiet park was just what we wanted. Very quiet as we were there the week before Easter. The cabin was very spacious and had all the facilities you needed. A 2 minute stroll from the beach (which was deserted) I would highly recommend Big4 Broulee to all that want a well maintained park. Thank you Big4 Broulee

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horse9735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The service at this park is the best I've ever seen. I'm a rather difficult customer, I know that, but not once was I made feel that I was an inconvenience. I had trouble getting my kids to leave this place, there was so much for them to do. And the best location ever on the south coast for snorkelling, even with the kids. Thank you Big4 Broulee, we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just had easter at Broulee Beach Big4. What a great spot! Great with a family as the park itself has great amenities. Over Easter there were organised kids activities which really make the park feel like a community. Of course the park is right on the beautiful South Broulee Beach. What I also liked is that it is an easy walk to the shops. The beach was patrolled over Easter, and we loved going to the Muffin Shop at Mossey Point. Wonderful staff. Very safe. We had a peak at the 2 new cabins which look great too. This park keeps improving. We look forward to our next visit

Room Tip: The new cabins look great, but the other cabins were fine for our family of 5 (kids aged 8,6 and 4)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbadbrendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broulee
9.1 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge Broulee
The Lodge Broulee
#1 of 1 in Broulee
32 reviews
4.4 mi away
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
2.7 mi away
Barlings Beach Holiday Park
1.0 mi away
The Bower at Broulee
The Bower at Broulee
#2 of 3 in Broulee
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Broulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Broulee

Address: 6 Lyttle St, Broulee, New South Wales 2537, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Broulee Beach Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Broulee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Broulee
Price Range: $67 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Broulee 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Batemans Bay and Moruya on the South Coast of NSW, Ingenia Holidays Broulee is a beautiful spot for a family holiday, couples getaway or group get together.You will be spoilt for choice with the selection of spectacular pristine beaches within easy reach, there's also an array of accommodation options, to suit every traveller with a wide range of cabins, caravan and camping sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Broulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing