We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place - Hairy Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

On Palm Island 3 weeks ago. We loved the whole experience. Certainly getting away from it all. From the greeting to departure you are made to feel special. The staff, the food, the bike rides, the rooms and the catamaran trip all great. The flight on the 'yellow peril, was 'interesting'. Never flown around clouds before, needed ear defenders, felt as though we were in an old movie, but loved every moment.
Thanks to everyone for making it a holiday to treasure.
Graham and Angela

Room Tip: All rooms great, about 30secs to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GHJ676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Graham and Angela,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Palm Island. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the whole experience and loved every moment from greeting to departure.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, so thank you for recognizing our staff's genuine warmth and attentiveness.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday to treasure!

Kind regards,
Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

My daughter and I spent nine days at Palm Island. We were looking for an all inclusive place to relax, recharge and just get away from the day to day stresses. Palm Island resort is exactly that place. All our needs were taken care of and we were royally treated from the first greeting at the dock to the final good-byes at the dock and all the time in between. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We had a suite with a balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sea. So what does one do for nine days on a 35 acres tropical paradise? There is as much as you so choose to do from snorkeling, sailing, swimming in both the ocean and the pool, kayaking, daily excursions to various islands, bicycling, hiking, to just sitting in one of the many hammocks with a good book and a cup of rum punch. There is even a library filled with books for your enjoyment. Nights are filled with entertainment before, during and after dinner. There is an evening of rum tasting and a movie evening on the beach with marshmallows and pineapple with the most fabulous stereo wireless headphones. The meals are superb. There are so many choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the menu there is always one local dish to experience. And if you find nothing on the menu the chef will cook something up for you. Life is good here. I highly recommend Palm Island for a truly relaxing, friendly and fabulous vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have returned from a week at Palm Island , it is the perfect place to recharge the batteries from ones normal hectic lives. The place is exactly how you would envisage a tropical paradise to be , white sand , palm trees and the most beautiful clear warm water .
The staff are superb , nothing is too much trouble and definately make you feel special .
I would thoroughly recommend the trip on Yannis , we went snorkling on the coral reef which was fantastic , it was like swimming in a tropical fish tank.
If you want to be well looked after , well fed and watered in a beautiful setting and totally relax there is no better place to go,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about your recent stay at Palm Island Resort & Spa. It pleases us to know that we delivered an idyllic hideaway experience for you.

Palm Island Resort & Spa is a one-of-a-kind resort known for its stunning natural beauty, amazing staff, excursions and spectacular cuisine, and we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the snorkeling excursion. Your high recommendations will help our future guests.

We look forward to greeting you in the near future for another sun-filled Caribbean getaway.

Kind regards,
Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Palm Island the first week of June for our honeymoon. We cannot say enough positive things about the resort from the food, drinks, pool, beautiful water and views to the AMAZING staff and service. We were immediately greeted at the dock with smiles and, of course, their famous rum punch. Anything we asked for was given to us and everyone went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a truly unforgettable experience. A special thanks to the GM Katie, assistant GM Anthony and Kyle, the killer bartender!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Colleen,

Congratulations again! Thank you for choosing Palm Island Resort & Spa for your honeymoon. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that you had an unforgettable experience with us and that you fully enjoyed our resort, dining options, beaches, and more.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, so thank you for recognizing our staff's genuine warmth and attentiveness. I'll be sure to pass along the praises!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and celebrate your one year anniversary!

Kind regards,
Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent 7 days on Palm Island end of May to the beginning of June. The staff were attentive and friendly and can't do enough for you. Food was superb, made to order so took a little longer to prepare. If you want to do nothing but chill out and relax this is the place. Have been to the Maldives in 2013, this is better, believe me. Katie and Anthony are superb hosts, can't fault a thing. See you all again soon
Alan and Suzanne Strickland

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Alan and Suzanne Strickland,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Palm Island. We are thrilled to know that you had a relaxing, memorable time together and fully enjoyed our resort and dining options.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, so thank you for recognizing our staff's genuine warmth and attentiveness. I'll be sure to pass along the praises.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We returned from 10 days on Palm Island and what a wonderful time we had . The small plane transfer from Union Island was a bit scary and my husbands suitcase was left behind as there was no room for it but we were assured it would arrive the next evening which it did . Definitely pack some essentials in your hand luggage as we were told this happens regularly .
That was our only niggle .
We stayed in a beachfront room no 16 which was lovely and right on the beach . We fell asleep to the sound of the sea and one morning discovered that a turtle had laid her eggs by our room .
The room was rustic and cool with a huge comfortable bed , well stocked mini bar and bathroom and always spotlessly clean.
The staff were all wonderful and a special mention for the beautiful Olive and the assistant manager Anthony for whom nothing was too much trouble .
Katie the manager was very approachable and always on hand if needed . She hosts a brilliant cocktail night on Wednesdays and has a wonderful manner .
We rode around this beautiful island on the bikes , stopping at each beach and lazing on the hammocks .
We went on a day trip on the Yannis, a catamaran , and had the most amazing day . The crew were great, lunch and drinks were great and we were able to swim with beautiful turtles in the Tobago Cays , a truly wonderful experience .
The island is very peaceful and there is plenty of opportunity to either be alone or to mix with other guests . We met some lovely people and shared special moments .
The food was delicious and praise to Chef Baka . Plenty of fresh fruit and a good variety of dishes . We went to his cookery lesson and now home we will attempt his coconut fish curry !!!!
So, if you want shops , crowded beaches , loud entertainment and queues then please don't go to Palm Island . If you want peace , beautiful deserted beaches quiet dinners under the stars and a wonderful team of staff then please go . You will not be disappointed .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank jayjaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Palm Island. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our resort, dining options, beachfront accommodations, amenities and island activities.

Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission, so thank you for recognizing our staff's genuine warmth and attentiveness. I'll be sure to pass along the praises.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you visit Palm Island you will truly discover paradise! My new husband and I have just returned from an amazing fortnight on this fantastic island where we stayed at the Southern Cross Villa. This is located on the bluff and is completely isolated from the rest of the accommodations - which is just what we wanted. The villa is wonderful and has it's own infinity pool, full kitchen (with the all important ice maker) and is perfect if you're looking for peace and quiet and an intimate time together.
We took advantage of the wedding package offered by the island and thanks to the hard work and commitment of Madonna (the wedding planner), Katie (the general manager) and Kimeon (who took our amazing photographs) we had the wedding of our dreams! You can choose anywhere you like on the island for the ceremony so we decided to marry on the beach by the villa, which the staff decorated wonderfully for us. It was exactly what we had dreamed of and was a very special day.

Overall, this idyllic island, with fantastic staff, food and attention to detail at every turn, exceeded all of our expectations and we can't wait to go back again.

Steve & Michele Locke

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Steven L,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay and wedding with us at Palm Island. We are thrilled that we could create incredible memories fo you for this very special occasion.

We look forward to celebrating many happy anniversaries with you and welcoming you back for your slice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Island
9.6 mi away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
2.1 mi away
David's Beach Hotel
David's Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Union Island
40 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Pink Sands Club
The Pink Sands Club
#1 of 3 in Canouan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Firefly Mustique Hotel
Firefly Mustique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mustique
148 reviews
2307.1 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
25 reviews
10.4 mi away
Canouan Estate Villas & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Island Resort & Spa

Address: Palm Island, Union Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Union Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Union Island
Price Range: $564 - $1,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Island Resort & Spa is a spectacular 135-acre private island resort in the heart of the Grenadines. All-Inclusive. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, and weddings. Incredible white sand beaches surrounded by brilliant turquoise waters. This dreamy, romantic resort offers a true escape from everyday life. Freshwater swimming pool with waterfall, relaxing spa offering massage and beauty treatments, wide array of water sports, Scuba diving, beachfront dining, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Palm Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Island Hotel St. Vincent And The Grenadines
Palm Island Grenadines
Palm Island Resort & Spa St. Vincent And The Grenadines/Union Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing