We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pastel of Caraiva ”
Review of Boteco do Para

Boteco do Para
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Caraiva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Famous for being at the river shore and one of the best views of the sunset, Boteco do Pará is a must visit. They have the best sea rays pastel (fried dough), always cold beer and great service. Try the shrimp with cheese as well - also amazing!
We also had the “isca de peixe” (a fish entry) and it was superb.
Make sure you arrive early as it’s always crowded.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Patriciabrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 769 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2018

The arraia pastel was ok, the casquinha de arraia bad, and I was expecting more for the drinks - they didn't have most at the fruits that we could get anywhere at the village.
It closes at 7 pm, so it's just a quick stop between leaving the beach and going to dinner.
I expected more from the menu and service.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SamaraOliveiraSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

You can not believe this scenic town and restaurant on the river. The view is amazing and set you up for a great dining experience.

We ordered a couple pastels and the octopus entree with an orginal beer. The meal tasted amazing. Everyone who worked there was super friendly.

I would recommend walking around seeing the other places, but definitely stop here for a bit to eat. Enjoy the view of the river and take in the town.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hindmanharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

For me this place it is amazing, best pastel (kind of salty snack)! For me the best one it is the meat and the canastra cheese. You also can have a sweet one, banana with Nutella.
But you need to have paciente... it takes longe time to have your food! And it is not cheap...
You can order your food , beer and wait for the sunset. This place closes are 7pm.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank G746XCdanielam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

We were a party of eight
We got two great tables on the river and ate fantastic Pasteis of many flavours
Staff quick and friendly
Really a very good discovery in Caraiva

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boteco do Para also viewed

Caraiva, Porto Seguro
Caraiva, Porto Seguro
 
Caraiva, Porto Seguro
 
Caraiva, Porto Seguro
Caraiva, Porto Seguro
 

Been to Boteco do Para? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing