We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casina Grotta di Ferro
Nearby Hotels
Kaucana Inn(Santa Croce Camerina)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Moresca Maison de Charme(Marina di Ragusa)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Marina di Ragusa)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar&Sol(Santa Croce Camerina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Resort(Santa Croce Camerina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parco della Rocca(Punta Braccetto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malavilla(Santa Croce Camerina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
252
32
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
32
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent breakfastlocal producefantastic stayfamily and friendsrural propertycarob treesnothing is too much troublecatania airportfrancocountrysidehoststoneragusaanimalsterracehighlightsfarmhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A beautifully restored pallazo, transports you to a Sicily of the times of Lampedusa's "Leopard". Great views of the countryside, beautiful old-style rooms, a large swimming pool, great breakfast, the warmth of the couple who owns the place and seem genuinely pleased to make you enjoy your stay. The sort of place that tempts you to stay in the whole day, enjoying the sun and surroundings. You will need a car to get there, and be sure to have a good map; the "Marco Polo" we had was near useless, it doesn't identify country roads. You will be 10 min from Punta Secca (home of inspector Montalbano...), where there is an excellent supermarket, and less than 30 min from Ragusa, Modica and Scicli, places well worth a trip to Sicily.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Immersed in the Ragusan countryside, this hidden gem is truly a great find. The property is well cared for by the hosts, offering guests ample facilities such as various outdoor spaces to use, a kitchenette and a wonderful pool overlooking the breath-taking view. Breakfast is simple and fresh... Oh so delicious! The warm welcome by the hosts is just the cherry on the cake. Stay at this place if you are after an authentic experience, you want to get away from it all, but still within reach of the surrounding villages... Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We loved this place. Out in the middle of nowhere with peaceful and spectacular views. the cows were driven past our door every morning and the donkey was your wake up alarm call. We loved making our own food in the kichen and eating on the terrace with a glass of vino. our only criticism the swimming pool could have been cleaner. but definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleyporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days in April 2013 with my wife. It is in the heart of the countryside in the south west of the island and make sure to get detailed directions if you are in a hired car as it could be difficult to find otherwise. The service and attention were excellent and helpful at all times. We drove around the area and had a very enjoyable time overall. We dined in some of the other agritouriso places nearby and found them also to be excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griff1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a wonderful farmhouse in the middle of beautiful, peaceful countryside but still easy, with a car to visit so many places. Franco and his whole team couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. We had great breakfasts, fresh bread and pastries lovely local cheeses and great coffee. There is a vegetable garden so we had plenty of fresh veg and eggs from the chickens so it was easy to do abit of cooking in the really handy comunal kitchen. All the communal areas are really well kept there is a lovely pool area with a view down to Marina di Ragusa where you can relax on one of the plentiful sun loungers. If you are a Montalbano fan then many of the filming locations are within 15-30 minutes drive, Punta Secca, Sicli, Donnafaguta and Ragusa Ibla to name a few! We would thoroughly recommend staying here and would love to visit again. Look out for the dancing parrot!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMHPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews