We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
178
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenshort drivesmall scalelocal restaurantswonderful stayhostessroadsbeacheshoneyguestsmapfarmhouseragusamiddlehostscountrysideprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 191 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet but very nice holiday in Sicicly, this is hte place to go.
the rooms are wunderful, great breakfast, the owners are really nice and very helpful to direct you. Outdoor kitchen works very well, pool is not heated but very clean. this is a great place for families with children.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful week at La Muraglia. Gisella made every effort to ensure that our stay was exemplary. Her pizza evenings enabled us to spend some great times with italian families. Our children loved the pool and enjoyed playing with members of the hosts family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Just back from our second stay in La Muraglia. It was even better than last year! Gisella and her family are great, the "agriturismo" quiet and very beautiful, the rooms spacy and romantic, nice beaches in the neighbourhood ... We will certainly come back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lex58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Impressed by what we saw in their triptych brochure and pleased by what we heard from people who went there before us, my wife and I decided to book 9 nights in La Muraglia – S. Croce Camerina, close to Ragusa, Sicily.

Our comments about this B&B are brief and to the point: Extremely pleasant!

The place is a haven of peace and a 200 year old antique house, which was completely renovated with traditional and eco-friendly materials. It lies on top of a hill (so that there is a soft cool breeze most of the time) and is surrounded by fields with very old olive- and almond trees.
The place is situated only a few kilometres away from cities like Ragusa, Ragusa Ibla, Scicli, Noto and Modica, which are all Unesco World Heritage sites.

Couple Gisella and Emmanuel are the perfect hosts. Throughout our entire stay we immensely enjoyed their very warm Sicilian welcome.
The rooms are comfortable, the beds are good, also the bathrooms were in order and their breakfasts are better than the traditional Italian ones.
For those who don’t like to go out for dinner every night, Gisella and Emmanuel have created a comfortable outdoor kitchen in which guests are allowed to prepare their own meals.
And for those who enjoy a good massage – host Emmanuel gives an excellent relaxing 1 hour massage for a very friendly price.
We recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet, a friendly atmosphere and excellent service, combined with beautiful weather, golden sand beaches and lots of culture close at hand.

Ab & Wicky van Deemter - Lanaken, België

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abvd0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews