We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Spa”
Review of Corick House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corick House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Spa”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I recently visited Le Spa and was amazed by the relaxing luxurious feel of the area. The staff were excellent and cannot rate the service highly enough. We were so impressed with the treatment that we decided to eat from the a l carte menu. The antiques dotted around the hotel are interesting and add a nice touch. Definitely worth a visit, a hotel on the up..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good Evening A L M
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor and for sharing your experience of Le Spa, which I have passed unto the team. I do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    90
    63
    34
    58
See reviews for
185
272
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We discovered this little gem - Corick House 10 years ago and held our wedding reception here. Everything was great from the staff, food, rooms, and the service. Nothing we asked for was too much and we were so well looked after especially by Avril and Jean (her late Mum). We have returned on numerous times for family occasions and not once have we been disappointed. We look forward to visiting the recently added spa in the very near future. Many thanks to all the staff. The McC's

Room Tip: To date we have only stayed in the Bridal Suite on our Wedding night and for our 1st Anniversary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCauleys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good Evening McCauleys1
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor.
We very much appreciate your kind comments which I've passed unto Avril. We do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to enjoy our spa and leisure facilities, when we would love to arrange the bridal suite for you once again.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Corick on quite a few occasions, attended weddings in the past, but our last visit was to get away for a lovely weekend spa break. After reading some negative reviews I feel the need to write a first class review because everytime we visit it really truly is First class.! Corick is a beautiful hotel with breathtaking surroundings, staff are so friendly and pleasant and we have always felt very welcome. Bedrooms are modern & spacious, everything you need. It was the first time we dined in the resteraunt I we were most definitely not disappointed. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful & even though there were plenty of people staying from the function the night before we were well looked after. Thumbs up to your breakfast waiter.! But the main reason for this review, is the new spa, only one word can describe it is WOW - completely breathtaking.! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Corick, all I can say is ignore the bad reviews and experience this place for yourself, a complete hidden gem & we will definitely be returning for another weekend away.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trixxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Good Evening Trixxy1
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor.
I'm pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us from service, meals and accomadation. Your kind comment WOW Completely breathtaking on our new spa facilities is very pleasing to read. we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Visited the brand new spa at Corick with my daughter - we were delighted with the experience. The decor is luxurious and the ambiance is just right, it feels like a true retreat. The facilities; sauna, steam room and pool area; are calm and relaxing. The treatments were performed expertly and the 'Payot' range of products were beautiful. We were given sorbet and helped ourselves to the herbal teas available in the relaxation room afterwards. And we were very sorry to leave! Congratulations to team Corick on successfully creating the perfect addition to an already wonderful establishment. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good Morning NH1972
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor.
It is wonderful to read such postive comments on your recent experience at Le Spa, I will pass these unto the team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As a guest at a recent wedding I could not believe the unfriendly attitude of the Management and staff everyone was herded about like cattle, and with such military like precision, it was like a sergeants mess and thought the staff should be dressed in military style khaki instead of black! The buffet appeared briefly barely giving guests time to get anything on their plates, then taken away. Speaking to the bride she agreed that it had left a sour overtone to the day and told me she got the impression that it was just another wedding and lets get it over and done with. Nice location, but a few lessons in manners and pleasantness would not go amiss. Have already told my daughter not to book Corick or I,m not going lol..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neso46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Good Afternoon neso46
Thank-you for taking the time to wrote a review on trip-advisor.
I am highly disappointed to read about your wedding reception experience here at the hotel. I have spoken to our banqueting team and we have taken all of your comments on board, as we strive to ensure thats all guests have an enjoyable experience. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off here for Sunday lunch. First impressions were great. Entered the restaurant to a feeling of mayhem.
Eventually got our order taken. Ordered soup and had to ask for spoon. Had to ask for bread with my soup (they had run out! 1.30pm). Main course ok. Dessert ok.
I left here really wanting to have loved it. I did not. The hotel is full of character however the staff and food need to match this. Maybe I got it on an off day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Good Afternoon Cherryvile
I would like to thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor.
We appreciate all feedback and are disappointed that our sunday lunch experience did not match your expectations. We are always striving to improve our standards across the hotel. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We attended the wedding of our close friend's daughter here and I would like to point out that the hotel was lovely, the food I could not fault and the rooms are very stylish and most of the staff are very nice.
The reason however that I am leaving this review however is due to the MC on the day called Cheryl who was very abrupt and rude!
This lady was actually shouting at guests. I understand that there is a timescale for food etc but I have never witnessed this attitude at a wedding before.
Afterall the Bride & Groom are paying alot of money for this service and not the other way around! It left a very tense atmosphere among the guests and I really feel she didn't want to be there and didn't care who knew it!
I felt very sorry for the bride as alot of guests had commented on this and I feel that this is not what people should be talking about the next day after all the effort she put in to making it perfect.
This has most certainly put myself and I am sure others off returning to Corick House.
I am sure your reply will be repetitive of others but I would prefer it if you gave your staff (or those staff that need it) some training on customer service to ensure that future couples are made feel special by your staff on what should be the best day of their lives and not like they are back in school with a moody headmistress.....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank oldmillhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Good Afternoon oldmillhorses
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor
It was my pleasure to read your very positive feedback on Corick House hotel, food, style and staff. As a highly regarded establishment we aspire to provide the highest standard of service to all our guests whatever the occasion. We appreciate and value all feedback given by our customers and we will continue to strive to improve our standards of professionalism , courtesy and service . I do hope you will return to the hotel and we have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clogher
6.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
468 reviews
19.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
21.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
435 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
13.2 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corick House

Property: Corick House
Address: 20 Corick Road, Clogher BT76 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Clogher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corick House 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you at Corick House Hotel, a charming venue set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Guests are offered the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings in the 4*hotel, bringing you back in time with period décor. The hotel showcases how the old and new can blend together effortlessly, offering visitors a high quality and luxurious experience in 4* surroundings. The hotel boasts 43 luxurious bedrooms and suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house, and the remainder located in the new wing of the hotel. All rooms have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and countryside. Each room is fully equipped to ensure maximum comfort during your stay. AWARDS Voted – Best Wedding Venue in Northern Ireland – Reader Awards 2016 Voted – Best Spa in Northern Ireland – Ulster Tattler Awards 2016 Voted – Best Hotel Restaurant in Ulster – Yes Chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Country House Dining Experience in Ireland – Yes chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Dessert Chef in Ireland – Irish Hotel Federation 2016 Voted – Best Customer Service - in Northern Ireland - Women In Business N.I 2016 Voted - Best Hotel Restaurant in Tyrone by Irish Restaurant Awards 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Corick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corick House Hotel Clogher
Corick Hotel Clogher
Corick House Clogher, County Tyrone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing