We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand place to stay”
Review of Corick House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corick House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Certificate of Excellence
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A grand place to stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night as part of a wedding celebration but I wished it could be for longer. The rooms are large and comfy. Walk in shower in large bathroom and flat screen Telly's on wall. All the little extras,tea/coffee, iron and large soft towels.
Wedding guests all seemed to enjoy and as stated in some other reviews our wedding party did seem to take over the place.
Would definitely reccommend if staying in this part of N Ireland. A finished spa will add to what is already an outstanding hotel experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank merseymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Good Evening mersetmcc
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor.
We were delighted to read your postive comments on your recent stay here at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    90
    63
    33
    58
See reviews for
184
268
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had my wedding here 5wks ago and it is a lovely place for a wedding and lovely grounds also. I choose this hotel as it is an 16 century house and vintage style furniture in the old part of the house. Which i love,as i like vintage style. Very nice staff and service wz very good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spuds35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Good Evening Spuds35
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on your recent wedding celebrations here at the hotel, it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to host your special day. I have shared your kind comments with the rest of the team here at the hotel. we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to corick house.
Kind Regards
joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here after winning a 2 night B+B stay with dinner on one night thrown in. First the good...fantastic room in new wing, large, comfortable, luxurious. No complaints here! Food very good and not badly priced. Best thing was the staff who are excellent, you get a sense you're not just another customer and they really want you to enjoy your stay...special mention to Cheryl in the restaurant and blonde lady with glasses (sorry...can't mind the name!!!) who were only to happy to chat no matter how busy!
Couple of minor faults...watch out for weddings! Gets very busy in bar and hotel should really operate a separate bar for wedding parties, you always feel like you're intruding on a wedding when trying to get served! Not saying it was a wedding guest but didn't appreciate the drunken idiot ringing my room phone at 01:30 hrs thinking he was funny before nearly putting the door in 5 mins later...not much the hotel can do here though. Second...serve up on my plate what the menu says!!! I ordered a Corick special, Fillet Mignon which was meant to be 2 x 5 ounce steaks topped with parsnip crisps....got 1 I assume 10 ounce steak and no crisps. Seems a feeble complaint but when you pride yourself on the 'Flavour of Tyrone' brand this is basic stuff. Food still good though..! Ordered breakfast in bed and it could have been a little fresher, was overdone and dry...no sauces either so not brill. Lastly, builders are on the go working on the new spa from 09:00 so if you're in the new wing don't expect a lie in!!!
Hope this dosen't seem to critical but seems fair to point out the bad along with the good. All in all a good place for a relaxing break, as said the staff appear to be the prime asset. Will hopefully return to try out the spa sometime in the future! Worth a try!!!

Room Tip: New wing has great rooms but beware building work from 09:00 onward during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Good Morning RickyGC
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor.
It is always our aim to deliver great customer service to all of our guests and fantastic to hear that you got a chance to try some of our delicious food, your comments will certainly be pass on to cheryl, gemma and the team here at the hotel.
we appreciate all feedback and take your comments on board for future development.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having been brought here whilst undertaking a survey for work nearby, I was expecting somewhere nice, but not as nice as this place was!

Rooms were enormous and had all the creature comforts you'd expect from a 4 star premise, although I wasn't able to try out the spa (this time!). Food in the restaurant (my client and I were the only diners - why?) was absolutely awesome and such good value - expect to see prices double if this place were in the city!

Just beware weddings, they tend to fill the hotel and if you don't like to be entertained with drunk guests, maybe you should stay in your room!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caterham_Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Good Morning Caterham_Racer
Thank-you for your recent review on trip-advisor, were glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found our hotel comfortable. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossgar
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed in this beautiful hotel 16th November 2013. We only stayed one night but will definitely return and will recommend. The room was of a very high standard with a great bathroom. We dined in the restaurant and the food was excellent and the staff very attentive. Great selection of food at breakfast.
Very pleasant stay with a warm welcome. All staff within the hotel were friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately it was raining as we left so didn't get to walk around the grounds but they did seem to be well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineAnnCrossgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Evening catherineannxcros
Thank-you for your recent review on trip advisor,
I am delighted to read your postive comments on your overall stay here at the hotel. Also your lovely comments on staff, food and selection of breakfast. We do hope we have the pleasure to welcome your back to the hotel and you get the chance to look around the beautiful garderns and wonderful views of the clogher valley.
Kind regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I would like to say corick house hotel is a lovely place to stay we where here for a wedding food staff where so helpful I would stay here again rooms are so nice beds are so nice only things I would like to say was breakfast could be bit more freshly

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stena34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Evening stena34
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor.
It's nice to see you enjoyed your day at a wedding celebrations that was being held at the hotel and your overall stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on breakfast to review for improvement. We do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards ]
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

arrived for i night voucher deal with two friends Deal included deluxe rooms which were in the new wing and of a very high standard if slightly spartan in nature Dinner in the hotel restuarant was very good. Breakfast next morning excellent Staff overall were very attentive and pleasant Hotel sits in lovely countryside with gardens for walking Spa due to open in january will add to the appeal Would highly recommend for a short break particularly in spring and summer

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsara2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corick house ho... b, Manager at Corick House, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Good Evening samsara2011
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on trip-advisor, we are glad that your party enjoyed your overall stay with ourselves. We do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Joanne Beacom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clogher
6.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
463 reviews
19.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
21.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
427 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
13.2 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corick House

Property: Corick House
Address: 20 Corick Road, Clogher BT76 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Clogher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corick House 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you at Corick House Hotel, a charming venue set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Guests are offered the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings in the 4*hotel, bringing you back in time with period décor. The hotel showcases how the old and new can blend together effortlessly, offering visitors a high quality and luxurious experience in 4* surroundings. The hotel boasts 43 luxurious bedrooms and suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house, and the remainder located in the new wing of the hotel. All rooms have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and countryside. Each room is fully equipped to ensure maximum comfort during your stay. AWARDS Voted – Best Wedding Venue in Northern Ireland – Reader Awards 2016 Voted – Best Spa in Northern Ireland – Ulster Tattler Awards 2016 Voted – Best Hotel Restaurant in Ulster – Yes Chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Country House Dining Experience in Ireland – Yes chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Dessert Chef in Ireland – Irish Hotel Federation 2016 Voted – Best Customer Service - in Northern Ireland - Women In Business N.I 2016 Voted - Best Hotel Restaurant in Tyrone by Irish Restaurant Awards 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Corick House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corick House Hotel Clogher
Corick Hotel Clogher
Corick House Clogher, County Tyrone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing