We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue”
Review of Corick House & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corick House & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having recently attending a wedding (3rd may),we had a wonderful day from start to finish.
We were met with light refreshments,sandwiches and home made shortbread..
Weather was poor,but still plenty of places to get photographs taken.
We had a few elderly relatives attend the wedding along with young children,babies and all
were treated with respect and courtesy alike.
The meal was excellent,hot and plentiful,along with a few vegetarian's and religious dietary requirements,all of which were met without fuss...
We had a lot of guests from England,Isle of man and Australia all of them fell in love with the corrick house and its setting's!
Thanks to Gemma and Avril and all the staff,both behind the scene's and front of house for making the wedding a great day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaywho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 737 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed in the Corick House from the 4 may until the 6. We booked a junior suite which was massive with everything you need and very clean. Staff were lovely and the food was to die for, the large lovely breakfast set you up for the day..It is lovely quiet hotel, perfect for a wedding, and we are booking to go back in june.. There are great deals on there website. Thankyou Corick House, cannot wait to come back. Paula..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooks_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Met an old friend for a catch up and found this hotel to be very suitable for a quiet chat. However only ones in the restaurant at Lunch, when we booked weren't informed that normally people just eat in the bar at this time. They allowed us to order of the evening menu as well as the lunch menu. Very friendly staff. The food was okay, more wine bar standard than Hotel, maybe the evening meals would have been better. No complaints just nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hume98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding in the hotel in march. From start to finish our day was amazing. Service food and hospitality was fabulous. Would highly recommend this hotel to any brides to be. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Emer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As someone who has worked in the hospitality industry for a number of years now I feel you may appreciate my comments..
My partner and I arrived to The Corick on Friday 19th April as guests to our friends wedding.
Our check in was rather slow as there was just the 1 receptionist behind the desk and she had her hands full dealing with a large group of people who wished to pay individually for their lunch bill?! However her colleague joined her a few minutes later who then checked us in promptly and professionally.

Gazing around the beautiful décor of the hotel lobby/reception area I was keen to get to our room to check it out but I’m sorry to say I was disappointed with the room that we had been allocated. The room was spotlessly clean but the furniture, fixtures and fitting where all very dated and cheap looking for any 4 star establishments. The room (227) had the feel on a lower standard city centre chain hotel. With the cracks along the walls and ceiling and a view of a drab loading bay at the back we felt a £110 room rate was slightly too much to ask for. I also sent an email on the Wednesday before our arrival asking a few question regarding the hotel... Im still waiting on the reply.??

BUT I must add that the wedding was a dream, just wonderful. Your staff and service was all excellent, top class what you would expect from this standard of establishment.
The Corick itself is a beautiful place full of old world charm, set in beautiful grounds.
Apart from my comments regarding the bedroom it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcreighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from corick house after attending a wedding. Hotel is amazing and very tastefully decorated, the grounds are well maintained and prove very popular for wedding photographs. Both food and service were first class, and staff were all very attentitive to guests needs. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank newlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had our first visit to Corick House Hotel on Saturday 23rd March. We were very impressed with the surroundings. The original house is 17th Century house, very elegant and decadent. The new part of the Hotel, which is where we stayed, has been done beautiful and in keeping with the old part.
Good variety on menu, food delicious, service very good, waitress friendly and polite. We met one of the owners who was wonderful .
Overall a lovely time, Cant’ wait for the Spa to open so we can come back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireM2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clogher
6.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
491 reviews
13.9 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
484 reviews
21.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
19.5 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,905 reviews
19.6 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corick House & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corick House & Spa

Address: 20 Corick Road, Clogher BT76 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Clogher
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clogher
Price Range: $143 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corick House & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Clogher Valley where style and elegance meets country hospitality, this idyllic 17th Century House offers a haven of tranquillity. A warm welcome awaits you at Corick House Hotel, a charming venue set among meandering streams and winding country roads. Guests are offered the finest tradition and Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and lavish surroundings in the 4*hotel, bringing you back in time with period décor. The hotel showcases how the old and new can blend together effortlessly, offering visitors a high quality and luxurious experience in 4* surroundings. The hotel boasts 43 luxurious bedrooms and suites, nine of which are situated in the original Georgian house, and the remainder located in the new wing of the hotel. All rooms have been individually designed and decorated to an exceptional standard, giving a classically luxurious edge, with stunning views of the gardens, valleys and countryside. Each room is fully equipped to ensure maximum comfort during your stay. AWARDS Voted – Best Wedding Venue in Northern Ireland – Reader Awards 2016 Voted – Best Spa in Northern Ireland – Ulster Tattler Awards 2016 Voted – Best Hotel Restaurant in Ulster – Yes Chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Country House Dining Experience in Ireland – Yes chef Awards 2016 Voted – Best Dessert Chef in Ireland – Irish Hotel Federation 2016 Voted – Best Customer Service - in Northern Ireland - Women In Business N.I 2016 Voted - Best Hotel Restaurant in Tyrone by Irish Restaurant Awards 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Corick House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corick House Hotel Clogher
Corick Hotel Clogher
Corick House & Spa Clogher, County Tyrone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing