We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful and beautiful.”

Review of Bonnie Pearl

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TerryHost...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and beautiful.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great cabin. Enjoyed watching the barges going up the river. No complaints but the road is tricky for a motorcycle.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2014
Great to hear from you! Quiet & Relaxing for sure! Yes, we are also motorcycle riders, & gravel can be challenging. We have many riders who return every year, & have no road issues. "Castle Colucci" & "Lodge at Buzzard Roost" are on blacktop, & may be the most comfortable for your ride. We look forward to your return, here on the Rivers edge. Ride safe, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
You hit the nail on the head. Our Log Homes cleanliness, attention to detail, and our ability to address your families comfort is paramount for your relaxation & enjoyment. Your kind words just spur us on to make your stay better every time. Until then, we eagerly await your return with a song in our hearts. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
Yes, as past guests all agree, one night is just a Happy Tease! Now that you have found us, we look forward to your longer opportunity to Relax, here on the Rivers edge, in the Hoosier National Forest. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Butch F
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The Bonnie Pearl was absolutely fantastic. The wildlife was plentiful and the scenery incredible. Bud was absolutely fantastic. He was very courteous and helpful and just an all around fun guy. He came across as someone who just enjoyed life and what he was doing. If we are ever in the area again we would definetly stay in one of Bud's cabins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the river and the wildlife.
Liked least: No internet and very limited cell phone signal
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
It was Wonderful meeting you all, & we look forward to having the opportunity of your future vist. We loved having you visit! Thanks Sincerely, Bud Colucci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluesrams...
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Setting and Solid Accomodations”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

There is much to like about the Bonnie Pearl. The setting is beautiful and the cabins are very nice. The weakness of the property is in the sleeping accomodations. It's fine for 4 adults and can probably handle several additional kids but I would not recommend it for more than 4 adults. There were 6 of us and the fold-outs couch/beds are not my idea of good sleeping. (I did know the arrangements in advance, so I didn't assign a lower rating, just making note that it will probably be a factor in your overall enjoyment.) To put this in some perspective I would stay at the Bonnie Pearl again, but not with more than 4 of us.

My only other piece of nit-picking would be the need to strip your own beds and put all the towels in a room downstairs. I'm thinking at over $200 a night housekeeping could do a little cleaning up after the guests but like I said I know I'm nit-picking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sleeping Arrangements
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thank You for the feedback. With 7 queen & double beds, & 3 bedrooms, I'm sorry that you chose to sleep on a sleeper sofa. You are correct, we advised you that the sleeper sofas were meant for kids or teenagers, not full grown adults. I hope we can have you visit in the future, to our 'Little Slice of Heaven'. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Reviewed November 4, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
People who begin as guests, and continue on as Friends & Family of Colucci Cabins hold a Very Special place in our hearts! We have come to know each of you better over the years, & our Love for you all grows each year also. Please know how much we cherish your Friendship and Camaraderie. We look forward, as always, to your Fall Celebration on the Rivers edge, with the best of Friends & Family. All our Love, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
In.
Reviewed September 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thank You, Thank You, Thank you ALL! You Ladies know how we feel to have you in our Family. We look forward every year to your 'Coming Home', to hear your stories, & feel good in knowing your visit will only strengthen your bonds among each other, & even though it makes your sides hurt, KEEP ON LAUGHIN'!! We Love Ya, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing