We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Relaxing!!!”

Review of Yin-Yang

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue R
Rensselaer, IN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So Relaxing!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

You don't need to go anywhere else if you are looking to relax. We only had a long weekend, and though we saw a few sites, we could have just sat on the deck, in or out of the hot tub, and watched the clouds and river drift by. The cabin was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. When we walked in they had music playing, the ac already on, and pretty wildflowers in a vase on the table. The hot tub was very clean too, and we spent our evenings in there. It was nice falling asleep in the loft bedroom, still looking at stars and river. We are still both relaxed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2018
Hello Sue, it was WONDERFUL meeting you all here on the Rivers edge. You really described your stay the way we love to welcome you to the Peace, Quiet, & Beauty of our Little Slice of Heaven. Please know that your cabin is here for you when life gets too hectic, & your need to get away calls you to our Rivers edge. ENJOY! Thanks Sincerely, Michelle & Bud Colucci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
856billc
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited here for our 38th wedding anniversary. Bud & his wife couldn’t have been nicer. They left a card in the cabin and had a banner in the cabin too. Their recommendation on a nearby restaurant proved to be great, Marcy’s in Leopold. The view from the cabin was spectacular. We got to see a few barges pass Saturday and a couple passed at night which was interesting to watch. If you go, use Google Maps, our built in navigation system in our car did not have the road on which the cabins are located, Google Maps on our iPhone did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Hello Bill. It is always extra Fun fixing up the cabins for a Special Occasion, & Michelle really enjoys her touches of 'Happy Anniversary' banners, and cards to welcome our guests into your cabin. Birthdays, Honeymoons, & Anniversaries all receive her special attention. The Cleanliness & Cheerfulness of each cabin is always there to welcome you, but if it is possible to surprise you with extra touches, she is 'Off to the Races'! Thank You SO Much for choosing to spend your 38th Anniversary with us. Of course now we consider you Family, & we look forward to your next visit. CONGRATULATIONS you little Love Birds! Our Love, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi0000
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cabins are clean and well equipped. If you are looking for a place to destress, this is it. I have never experienced such quiet.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
It really is amazing how the inner jingles & commercials in our heads just melt away as the River breeze gently washes us new again. Quiet is good for us sometimes, don't you agree? We look forward to visiting with you again. Thanks, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood MA
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
Your Beautiful Sunrise awaits your return with a Big, Happy Smile, & we appreciate the Smiles you bring to us. It means the world to us! Thank You, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwood MA
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
Yes indeed, unplug, unwind, & RELAX. It is easy to find ourselves without the time for our own personal enjoyment, but once you are here, enjoyment, relaxation, & inner peace is the gentle order of the day. You are our order of the day, & you bring us Happiness. Thanks! Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2015
Well, you KNOW that you are our Family, & the Love & Appreciation that we feel for you all grows more today, but not as much as tomorrow. You give us Happiness & satisfaction, and we always just count the days until we can all share the Love & Happiness together again. Until then, Peace & Love, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in January 2011
13
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Wow! It was Wonderful seeing you all return to our Log Homes on the River. You all are such a FUN bunch, just our kind of Folks! Young people like you guys really reinforce our belief in our upcoming generation! Good Luck Kiddos, come on back & tell us where your interests are taking you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing