We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experince”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Moondance

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
901deedee...
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful experince”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We will be staying at this cabin this weekend but I couldn't wait to go ahead and write a review. I have already spoken with Bud and Michelle and I must say they are two of the most pleasant people I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time! If the cabin is half as nice as they are I am sure this will be a very special anniversary for my husband and I!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Wow, DeeDee! Just wait, we're going to 'Knock your sox off" with a most RELAXING stay here on the Rivers edge. This will be a very enjoyable Anniversary for you & your husband. See you on Friday. Thanks Sincerely, Michelle & Bud. (Mom & Pop).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DustyandK...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Blessings”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Moondance for the week of Thanksgiving and it was exactly what we wanted it to be; quiet, peaceful, scenic, and totally restful. My wife, daughter, son-in-law, and their dog spent the week just watching the Barges go up and down the Ohio River, reading books, taking walks, and playing computer games. There is no wifi there but we all had hotspots on our ATT IPhones.
Our hosts, Bud and Michelle Colucci were wonderful caring host who were only interested in making sure we were happy. We were fortunate in that the weather was absolutely perfect, especially for Thanksgiving week. We used the hot tub and enjoyed it completely.
We carried in all of our food which we had prepared at home which was critical because
Utinsels were limited and shopping is a long trip.
If you are looking for a peaceful place to unwind and shed yourself of stress; --- this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: TV reception was terrible
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Hello Pastor & Family. It was a VERY nice & relaxing week visiting with you & your Family. The Beautiful weather made for an idyllic & peaceful retreat on the Rivers edge, & any time you can share that with Family is Truly a Blessing of Thanks Giving! We look forward to visiting with you again, on the Rivers edge. Love & Peace, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey C
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have traveled to Magnet, IN the last 9 years and have stayed at the Moondance every year. The cabin has all the amenities of home and then some extra's like ahot tub, gas grill, rocking chairs and picnic table all outside on a wrap around porch overlooking the Ohio River. It's clean and very inviting to relax and unwind from the stresses of the daily grind. Bud Colucci and "sidekick" Michelle make sure you feel like family during your stay. The views from the cabin of the Ohio river are stunning and the bonus of watching the barges slowly make their way up and down are priceless. Each year we road trip up and down Rt. 66 and I64 to find so many small towns and great diners. Already planning our 10th trip down home to the Moondance. See ya Soon Bud & Michelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Jeff, Jamie, Rob & Velen, we look forward to seeing you all every year! Your travel stories, pumpkin carving, Rob's poetry, & everyone's Happy & Relaxed attitudes just spreads Joy all round. You know ya'll are Family, & that we Love ya! We can't see you soon enough. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ihearu2
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a great place to stay. Bud and Michelle are the nicest people. The area is so quiet and serene. It was the most relaxing weekend of my life. The days were filled with sitting on the porch watching the barges going by. Beautiful place for a getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
We are so glad that you found the Relaxation that was awaiting you here on the Rivers edge. Your serenity is here whenever you are able to visit again. We look forward to that with smiles. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penny m
fisher
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You WILL want to come back!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was my first time here, but the second time for the rest of my girlfriends, I absolutely loved it! The owners were so down to earth and super nice, they made sure we had everything we needed. The cabin was beautiful, the layout, the decoration's, the view everything about this place is perfect! I would love to come back in the spring just to see the beautiful colors, the fall would be great too. Thank you again for an awesome time! Can't wait till next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outlay of the cabin and the beautiful walk around porch, oh and the HOT TUB!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2015
Good Morning Ladies! It was Wonderful greeting you on your return trip, & especially Nice when we can meet NEW Guests that look forward to THEIR return trip! You are part of our 'Colucci Cabin' family NOW, TOO. We look forward to your next visit. Hugs & kisses, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annetta R
New Salisbury, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to unwind and re-charge!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Moon Dance Cabin lives up to it's name when there is a full moon. The moonbeams do indeed dance on the River. And the sunrise...ahh! Your hosts, Bud & Michele, have a wonderful way of making you feel at home. Good people! Bud even sang Happy Birthday for my 77th birthday. How great is that! Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The fact there wasn't a handicap toilet on ground floor. My fault for not realizing that.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy 77th Birthday, DEAR A.R., Happy Birthday to Youuuuu! Thanks for the Sweet words, Sweet Lady! We look forward to seeing you again, where the Moonbeams dance on the water. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schpitzbu...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the Midlands”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I happened upon this treasure spot by accident. As a family with two teenage boys we were leary of where to go. We decided on seclusion, no technology and beautiful natural surroundings. We got that and more. What a great place. Not only that, the ownership in the personification of one Bob and Michelle Colucci, saw that every thing we needed, they made sure we received. Unbelieveable surrounding and great folks. We plan to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Short stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
It was Wonderful to meet you & your family. We know you must be Very Proud of your young men, so polite & courteous! We look forward to seeing you all again, & meeting on the Rivers edge. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing