We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moondance

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeffrey C
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled to Magnet, IN the last 7 years and have stayed at the Moondance every year. The cabin has all the amenities of home and then some. It's clean and very inviting to relax and unwind from the stresses of the daily grind. Bud Colucci and "sidekick" Michelle make sure you feel like family during your stay. The views from the cabin of the Ohio river are stunning and the bonus of watching the barges slowly make their way up and down are priceless. Each year we road trip up and down Rt. 66 and I64 to find so many small towns and great diners. Already planning our 8th trip down home to the Moondance. See ya Soon Bud & Michelle

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
It is Always SO Great seeing you all every year. You are our Extended Family, and we look forward to your stories, & how you have been throughout the past year. We can't express in words how much we appreciate your company, kind words & poetry you share with us & our guests. Until we meet again, hugs & kisses, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We always have a soul restoring time here.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to go somewhere where genuine caring folks treat you like family. Check out Colucci Cabins. We have stayed at the Moondance cabin twice now and both times we wished that Bud and Michelle would adopt us as part of their family or at least hire us to work there so we would never have to leave. They are special people. I could go on and on about the beautiful cabin, the unbelievable scenery, and the warm and relaxing atmosphere of this place but you can go to the website and get a taste of that. Just know that I have traveled all over this great country in my 63 years and I have never met better people than these two. It genuinely is a soul restoring experience to stay here and Bud and Michelle are a very large part of that. Please understand this is a place to relax, to spend quality time with family and friends, to live the way we were meant to live, to clear your mind of the accumulated clutter, and to renew your faith in your fellowman. If you like bright lights, noise, and nonstop partying go to Vegas. As for me and my family, we will visit this enchanted place as often as we can.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
We truly feel the same way you do. We appreciate & treasure your kind words, & we promise to strive to make you welcome and loved as members of our River Family. Please know that our arms are always open to welcome you back home, here on the Rivers edge. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Yaayyy! Please know that we will always be here to welcome you back with our Smiles & Hugs, & take care of you & your Family as our own. We look forward to your return. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
We are always here to welcome you back to this Beautiful River, where you can relax & recharge. Thank You All SO Much. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
You all were such a pleasure to meet. You have a Fine young Family, & your Happy enjoyment here just Tickles us to no end. We look forward to seeing you again, & hopefully adding to your Family's Joy of this Beautiful Natural Setting, here on the Rivers edge. Thank You, Thank You. Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulette...
Bradford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We actually stayed in the Lodge at Buzzard Roost which is on top of the hill overlooking the Ohio River. There were 17 of us will lots of teenagers! It was a wonderful home--very clean and completely supplied with everything you could need except food! Best rental we have stayed in considering how well supplied it was. It has a very large yard which the teenagers utilized having bags tournaments! Bud was very friendly and helpful with anything you might need. We will definately rent again if we decide to return to this area.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well stocked kitchen
Liked least: No wi-fi (we had teenagers along! HaHa!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Dear Paulette. We thank you SO MUCH for your kind words! We enjoyed your group tremendously, and look forward to your return someday. You all are certainly the model of a loving American Family, & we cherish having the opportunity to have met you all. "Ya'll are our kind of Folks"! We wish you safe & Happy Trails throughout your travels, everywhere you go. God bless, & may we send our Love, Bud & Michelle. :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
We are so thankful for the appreciative words of your stay with us on the Rivers edge. But, without the cleanliness & attention to detail that our marvelous staff provides, these cabins would not be the same. Michelle & her Ladies really take your comfort & experience personally, & they love knowing that they really make a difference, & contribute to your Happy, enjoyable stay. We all Thank You! Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing