We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation”

Review of Moondance

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Magnet, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulette...
Bradford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We actually stayed in the Lodge at Buzzard Roost which is on top of the hill overlooking the Ohio River. There were 17 of us will lots of teenagers! It was a wonderful home--very clean and completely supplied with everything you could need except food! Best rental we have stayed in considering how well supplied it was. It has a very large yard which the teenagers utilized having bags tournaments! Bud was very friendly and helpful with anything you might need. We will definately rent again if we decide to return to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well stocked kitchen
Liked least: No wi-fi (we had teenagers along! HaHa!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Dear Paulette. We thank you SO MUCH for your kind words! We enjoyed your group tremendously, and look forward to your return someday. You all are certainly the model of a loving American Family, & we cherish having the opportunity to have met you all. "Ya'll are our kind of Folks"! We wish you safe & Happy Trails throughout your travels, everywhere you go. God bless, & may we send our Love, Bud & Michelle. :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
We are so thankful for the appreciative words of your stay with us on the Rivers edge. But, without the cleanliness & attention to detail that our marvelous staff provides, these cabins would not be the same. Michelle & her Ladies really take your comfort & experience personally, & they love knowing that they really make a difference, & contribute to your Happy, enjoyable stay. We all Thank You! Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
We could not have said it better ourselves! We are truly blessed to be able to enjoy our new friends & their experiences here on the Rivers edge, with its Beauty, Quiet, & Solitude. But best of all are our new guests who quickly become Great Friends! We hope to see you soon. Thanks Sincerely, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cathyk39
Milltown, IN
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Moondance is luminous”
Reviewed February 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This was my second stay at Colucchi cabins. The Moondance cabin is right on the river's edge. It has two bedrooms, two baths, a covered deck and a hot tub. It is a perfect spot for 2 couples or for a family. There was a welcoming note on the door and soft music playing when we arrived. The cabin was wonderfully clean, the hot tub sparkled. The first night we had a quick dinner of pizza and spent the majority of the evening soaking in the hot tub, watching snow fall lightly, letting the stress of the real world float away. The next morning we had a leisurely breakfast, then drove to a local winery (Winzerwald) for a wine tasting. On the way back we stopped at Marcy's restaurant on Bud Colucchi's recommendation. It was a good meal and we left well satisfied! The cold weather kept us inside the cabin for the rest of our stay, but the cabin was so comfortable and cozy we didn't mind that at all!

You will be supplied with every thing you need for a perfect getaway. Bring your own food, libation (and laundry soap if you are staying for a while), don't forget the bathing suit for the hot tub. Once you arrive just drink in the views and relax. You'll be glad you came!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the hospitality!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Well, we surely enjoyed having you return & drink in the Lovely Beauty of this Magical little slice Heaven on the Rivers edge. Many of our guests particularly request a Winter visit, and wonder at the Fairyland landscape that only this season can supply. Sitting in your Hot Tub with a piping cup of hot chocolate, or the newest seasonal offering of local hand crafted areas wines...Aaahhh. Welcome Home to real relaxation. Your Friends, Bud & Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing