We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveler rating
2,282
367
71
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,282
367
71
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitedeck restaurantgrocery storewest deckheated salt water poolocean frontcoco bistronespresso machinerum punchhuge bathroomevery morningbreakfast staffremembered our namesfire pitcaicos cafehigher floorfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2016

My wife and I just returned from our four night, five day visit to Seven Stars and we're already planning a return trip for next year. I don't even know where to start when discussing how wonderful of a time we had... But I'll try.

First off the hotel is only a short ride (15 mins) from the airport so that's a major plus. We had a small issue with our transportation company, Provo, as it took them nearly 40 mins to finally pick us up. After that, though it was smooth sailing. Upon arrival we were greeted by the concierge with a strong welcome beverage and a tour around the resort. We were booked in an Ocean Front Junior Suite, which was perfect for a couple without kids. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we had unbelievable views of Grace Bay (and the world class sunsets).

My wife and I are in our early, and mid 30s without children so we typically like to book adult only resorts, but it really wasn't an issue at all. In fact it seemed like the guests all had amazingly well trained kids (random observation, I know). Maybe it's the caliber of traveler, or maybe we just got lucky. All I know is if you worry about not being adult only, don't.

The grounds to the hotel are really well kept; the salt water pool is nice, with plenty of lounge chairs around it. But the beach is the highlight. Man oh man that beach... The perfect water, white sand and endless vistas; I could stay there my whole life! Also what I found really pleasant vs. other hotels I've stayed at is there was more than enough lounge chair to go around. You don't have to fight for a spot, and if you don't find a good spot your beach concierge will set it up for you without hesitation. Oh and the chairs have really comfortable pads on them so you'll be lovin' your beach life.

There are two dining options: The Deck, and Seven. Both are excellent in their own ways. The Deck is more casual and overlooks the ocean. Whereas Seven is more upscale dining. You can't go wrong with either.

Now you'll read a lot of comments that this place is expensive. It is. BUT It's all relative because everything on the island is expensive. The benefit here is that you can buy beers, wine of liquor for your room (contact the concierge before you arrive and they'll stock your fridge with whatever you want) and drink them on the beach if you want to avoid getting drinks on the beach that include the service charge (still nice to tip the guys for their hard work if you do so). I find the prices comparable to dining out in NYC of in SF.

Anyway, I could go on and on about how wonderful this place is, but I think you get the point. It was magical, and for that reason I will be back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an ocean view room. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonSSR, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear Adam S,



Thank you for your stellar review on Trip Advisor and we are delighted that you are already looking forward to your return trip to Paradise!

We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects and appreciated our beautiful suites with panoramic views of Grace bay beach.

Guest comfort is our priority and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfortable beds – our custom designed mattresses are acclaimed for their unique balance of sensitivity and support.

We were pleased to read that you had the opportunity to try the Deck and Seven Restaurant - indeed they are both unique offering a variety of flavors to cater for all palates. We have shared your kind compliments with our Executive Chef.

Thank you for your compliments on our staff. Our team is dedicated to offering each of our valued guests the highest level of personalized service. Your kind comments are very rewarding for our staff and will be definitely shared with our team.

Your feedback is invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable vacation in Paradise!

To book your next trip please contact Yngrit our Reservations Director on the toll free number 866 570 7777 and she will be delighted to assist you.


Best regards,

Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

7 Stars is excellent. We had a penthouse suite for a week, and quite frankly it is very difficult to fault it. The suite was very large and well furnished with very comfortable beds and an excellent en-suite, a large screen TV, and a full sized kitchen and dining area. The balcony had a really fantastic view out to sea and the sun beds and furniture on the balcony were of the highest standard. Very good buffet breakfast included in the price and easy access to an excellent family pool and the beach. There is also a very good beach bar that serves good food well into the evening. The private beach itself is very good with a high standard of sunbeds, and staff serving drinks directly to you on the beach.

The local area is also convenient with a good supermarket and several bars, restaurants and shops a short walk away. We also took advantage of the hotel’s free loan bikes and explored a little further afield.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the ones with a sea view are special.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonSSR, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Steve B,


Thank you for sharing your stellar review on Trip advisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort, the comfort our luxurious suites, food and beverage offerings and our desirable location.

Seven Stars Resort is one of Turks and Caicos most renowned properties and recipient of multiple international awards. The resort is friendly and refreshingly unpretentious providing excellent luxurious accommodations and amenities for all guests.

Your feedback is invaluable so that we can continue to deliver the service and product we are known for. Thank you for recommending Seven Stars Resort and rating it highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!



With kind regards,

Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Seven Starts was a nice resort. We had a great view of Grace Bay from our room. The room was spacious. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The kitchen in the room proved to be handy as we prepared a number of our meals during our week stay. All needed kitchenware were provided. It would have been nice if salt and pepper were also provided. The market is only a few minutes walk from the resort. Groceries are pricey though. The bathroom was spacious, shower and jetted tub separate. There is a combination washer and dryer in the bathroom if needed.

The resort pool is salt water, which is preferable over chlorine. Flotation device are provided for the guests to enjoy. There are plenty of pool chairs to use and a few beds to relax on. During the week, there was only one day when we could not get chairs by the pool. It was not an issue as we ended at the beach. The white sand was very fine and water calmer than in Mexico and California. The turquoise hues of the water was awesome. Grace Bay was the nicest beach I've ever been to.

Breakfast was included during our stay. There was a variety to choose from but the choices do not change from day to day. I wish they had an all inclusive option for meals and alcoholic beverages. There are only three options for restaurants in the resort. We did not see the spa facility as it was being renovated. I did enjoy the facial very much. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the best views
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonSSR, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear Hope L,



Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Seven Stars Resort and appreciated the oceanfront suite. Our resort accommodation options offer the finest in island luxury, with spa-styled marble bathrooms, indulgent comforts and modern appliances. The private balconies and terraces provide breathtaking ocean, pool and garden views.

Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, we strive to continually improve our breakfast offerings, in terms of product and service delivery and I am pleased to say we have since added an omlette station.

We were glad that you enjoyed your facial and we are happy to say that the expansion and renovation of our spa has been completed and we look forward to your return visit to enjoy our world-class spa facility.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grace bay Beach – recently voted N. 1 beach in the world on Trip Advisor.

To book your next trip please contact Yngrit our Reservations Director on the toll free number +866 570 7777 and she will be delighted to assist you.


Best regards,

Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

The resort was beautiful and Peaceful. Service was great just wish they collected more seaweed from the beach area. Beach was still amazing. Water perfect but a bit rough due to some storms that passed. Hotel room one bedroom suite facing garden view was spacious but facing the parking lot not garden (1610). Room 1609 however was amazing facing the ocean. Hotel Very close to the grocery store where you can get anything like hot food or cold and a dollarama type store. Plus there's liquor and wine at the grocery which helps with the budget. Overall amazing and will visit again.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonSSR, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear victoria m,


Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Seven Stars Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our resort as well as our comfortable and spacious suites.

Your compliments on our team members are appreciated. We will be pleased to share your kind words with them. We have taken your comments regarding the seaweed on board and your feedback has been passed on to our Recreational Manager for review,

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to our Island Paradise!

To make your future reservations please contact Yngrit - Our Reservations Director on the toll free number 866 570 7777.



Best regards,

Madison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with our adult child in March and all 3 of us fully enjoyed our stay. Grounds are very nice and staff everywhere is friendly and helpful. Daily breakfast was excellent and drinks or dinner by the beach was perfect. Beach activities such as parasailing come right to the hotel beach. Our suite was amazing both for the view and the size. More square footage than any suite we've stayed in around the world. The resort is expensive but you get what you pay for. We would certainly return.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank scshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadisonSSR, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2016

Dear scshannon,



Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor!

We were pleased that you had such a lovely time at the resort and that everything from the service to the atmosphere added to the experience.

We were also delighted to read that you and your family were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast every morning and appreciate the beauty of our beach.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Seven Stars Resort in the near future.



Warm regards,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews