We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$443
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$257
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,217
$956
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$726
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$875
$752
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$464
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$497
$412
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,665)
Filter reviews
2,665 results
Traveler rating
2,203
359
69
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,203
359
69
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitegrocery storedeck restaurantwest deckheated salt water poolocean frontcoco bistrohuge bathroomnespresso machinerum punchevery morningbreakfast staffcaicos cafegarden viewfull kitchenremembered our namesyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,904 - 1,909 of 2,665 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located on Grace Bay, this lovely resort continues to improve with age. There is no better location than here. the beachfront location is amazing. they offer kayaks, sailboating, food service on the beach, excellent tennis facilities, the new hot tub and the larger than life outdoor chess board. Location is everything and it is a short one block walk to the grocery store, numerous restaurants in walking distance, my favorite car rental place (Grace Bay Rentals) nearby and a five minute ride to the casino. This is the place to recharge, chill, and rediscover your family, friends, and spouse.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms provide 24 hour views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joeworf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Overall, we really liked the hotel and the location but believe some of the staff wasn't that happy and therefore didn't get too many smiles... It's at a perfect location on Grace Bay Beach. Simply beautiful! The rooms were nice and very new. We had reserved a 1-bedroom suite as the reservation person had told us there was a blackout in the living room area for our son to sleep in. When we got there, there wasn't a blackout so they upgraded us to a 2-bedroom suite which was very nice. The front desk person was not so nice upfront but then ended up helping us. The food and service were excellent at the Seven restaurant (definitely recommend it!) but there weren't too many options at the pool bar... They really need to improve that menu. Breakfast was also average with pretty much the same thing everyday. We ended up going to the grocery store across the street and made some lunch a couple days just to eat something different. Service was not as expected for a place like this. Except for a few nice people, most people didn't seem happy to be working and sometimes were almost rude. The hotel automatically charges 15% service but most of the staff seemed to expect more tips on top of that. We only tipped on top when service was truly outstanding which we did get on a few occasions.

Room Tip: 1-bedroom suites do not have blackouts in the living room so don't reserve it expecting to use the living room for a baby or toddler to sleep there.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgovindjee, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent post on TripAdvisor, Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Seven Stars Resort is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was therefore concerned to read that you felt that service in certain areas was not up to your standards.

You were allocated a One bedroom Premier Ocean Front as per your reservation. I apologize that this was not to your satisfaction and hope that the two bedroom Ocean Front which you were subsequently allocated was more to your satisfaction.

I am delighted to hear that your experience at Seven Restaurant was a good one. We are continuously adding to and changing our complimentary breakfast – both the hot selection and the continental. The waffle and pancake station has been a very recent addition to our breakfast along with a toasting station.

I would like to thank you for staying at Seven Stars and we look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise.

Yours Respectfully

Bela Govindjee
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I are definately particular when it comes to hotels. We're both in the customer service business, so when we go on vacation great service is our number one priority. Seven Stars exceeded all our expectations. At every twist and turn, someone was saying "hello", pruning a tree, cleaning the cabana bathrooms or primping a candle. We traveled with our 4 year old and the ocean view suite was spacious, had a washer dryer and a full kitchen, which was a definate bonus, as we did a shop at the local grocery and were able to snack and cook a few lunches in the suite. The continental breakfast is much more than that--eggs, bacon, pancakes, fresh berries and fruit, etc. The beachside lounge "The Deck" had nice live music every night that even our little boy enjoyed and "Seven", the restauarnt on property was romantic and very good - even by NYC standards. The vanilla butter rum lobster, three tomato salad, and wild mushroom ravioli is a must! The hotel was very kid friendly in a way that made our son feel like royalty but made us feel like we were on an adult vacation too. In a nut-shell, we enjoyed ourselves so much that we plan to return again. Only this time, we'll be staying longer! (and BTW, I should mention, on a previous trip to TCI, we stayed at Grace Bay Club. We didn't return. Need I say more?)

Room Tip: Don't bother with any of the Garden View Rooms. We originally booked one and upgraded. Big difference!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great stay all around. Very friendly staff who make a point of remembering your name. The room (oceanfront suite) was lovely and we actually spent some time there b/c the terrace is large and comfortable. Had a great meal at Seven. The weather was perfect, which helped make everything even better. Free breakfast was nice, and plentiful. Lunches were almost as expensive as dinners. But we had a full kitchen and could walk to the store, so it would have been easy enough to make our own food. More fun to have it served to you at the pool, though. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridgerover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgovindjee, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent post on TripAdvisor, your comments are greatly appreciated. Our commitment at the Resort is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us and it is helpful when our guests share their experiences allowing us to refine our procedures and services where necessary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seven Stars Resort.

Yours Respectfully

Bela Govindjee
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Seven Stars is a beautiful resort with excellent and friendly service. Our experience was outstanding from start to finish. Highlights are:
-upon arrival you are greeted with a cold drink, cool towel and an individual tour of the grounds
-all staff members are friendly, helpful and pleasant.
-grounds are impeccably maintained
-rooms are beautiful with all the amenities you could want
-bountiful breakfast buffet with fresh fruits and hot foods
-hotel provides paddleboards, sea kayaks, little catamarans and sunfish, free of charge and they show you how to use them

This is a great destination if you want to relax and be low key. There is not a lot to do in Provo, but its pretty, pleasant and safe. The weather is the best of any Caribbean destination we have visited. Sunny, low humidity, breezy. Extremely clean beach that you can feel comfortable on. No vendors, no need to stay with your stuff every second. Hotel provides drink service on the beach. What is better than that!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden view one bedroom suite. It was no big deal that we did not have an ocean view. Our terrace was still pleasant. (Not that an ocean view wouldn't have been nice, but it was more expensive.)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank backhauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews