We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
144
27
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart ride short walk washer and dryer full kitchen grocery store ground floor bedroom bedroom luxury suite sandy path bathroom room free international calling fast wifi provide bikes large property ongoing construction would highly recommend this hotel couples trip fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 176 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2018

We landed on the Wednesday prior to Thanksgiving day, rented a car from Payless, and drove to the Oasis, after getting groceries from IGA Graceway. We were greeted by Wen, and we were immediately helped to the room. Staff is very nice and helpful in every way they can. They did immediately apologize for the ongoing construction and it's noise, and also gave a complimentary bucket of soft drinks and wine the next day for the inconvenience. Our room was 202, on second floor, no elevators. The door lock was with keypad number code, hence no card or actual keys - hooray. Large sitting area, large TV, FANTASTIC modern kitchen, with all amenities and utensils, very clean bedrooms, and cleaner bathrooms, there was a safe for our valuables. There's also a balcony with a dining table, washer and dryer in room.
They have golf carts to the MOST AWESOME GRACE BAY BEACH.
In the property, there is an automated, lockpad locked gate, and they give you a code to enter at nighttime.
Very fast Wifi, a big PLUS
Overall, a very positive experience, we also used their pool, although small, but our kids loved it.
Cannot say enough good things about the property and their personnel.
Would definitely RECOMMEND to everyone.
Cheers

Room tip: Room 202 was excellent, Luxurious, three complete bathrooms, and two bedrooms
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globaltravellerjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

I took my entire family to the Oasis at Grace Bay for my 33rd birthday this past weekend. We decided that we wanted to rent two rooms just in case someone wanted some privacy during the day. They put us in room 205 and 104 - one was upstairs and the other was right below. The rooms were awesome. They have everything you need, from a stove, wine cooler, washer, dryer, dishwasher, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, soap, free international calling, ipads. Seriously, they are fully loaded! Our highlight was having a BBQ station! We grilled every single night and then dined al fresco on the bar next to the grill, pool and daybeds. I could not have asked for more in a room. The couch and wifi service on the beach was the icing on the cake! If you're going on a family trip with a party of 6 or more, they have something for everyone. From beach goers to those who want to sit under the shade in a hammock or on a big comfy couch by the pool. They even have comp bikes that you can use whenever. The staff was also so sweet and kind to us. We really enjoyed their company and warm hospitality. Honestly, October/November is the best time of year to visit. The weather was sunny and hot. The water was a little nippy but that didn't bother us since the sun was blazing most of the time so it was refreshing to take a dip in the cool water. The property is located on one of the prettiest beaches in the world. The water was clean and calm most of the time. You aren't far from town either. Just a quick bike ride away. There are yoga studios, upscale markets, banks and even cigar stores. You are in the heart of everything. The Oasis doesn't have a restaurant or bar service but if you are into grilling like we were, you can pick EVERYTHING up at the market. From fine cheeses to wine to sirloin steaks. Although, they do sell a few bottles of wine and liquor if you don't want to drive anywhere. There is a nice bar next door at the infinity bar. You are also a quick 10 min drive from bigger places like the Gansevoort where you can have dinner and drinks too if you want something fancy. Every Thursday night from 5 to 9 p.m. next to the Gansevoort, they have a Fish Fry, which is fun to check out. I highly recommend staying at The Oasis at Grace Bay. I honestly couldn't believe I was getting so much for the little I paid for each room. I thought it was a great deal for a family vacation. I plan to visit soon again! Thanks again to the staff. We loved you very much and appreciated all the lovely attention you provided us with during my birthday week. Best time ever!

Room tip: Fully loaded apartments for vacation rentals
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We weren't quite sure what to expect as I knew it was a smaller place but we were so pleasantly surprised. We had (unknowingly) booked one of the one bedroom suites (apparently an upgrade) that had a full kitchen, living area, dining area, and two bathrooms. The shower in the bedroom was huge. The kitchen had nicer amenities than the one in our house! You are close to the grocery store so we went several times and cooked food a lot at the room. There was a HUGE TV and the cable channels are from Florida (we're from Oklahoma) so a couple nights when we stayed in, we watched some movies or shows. The bed was very comfortable and there were two separate AC units that kept the rooms very cool despite the 85 degrees outside. There were large windows that overlooked the pool area with a private patio (with tables and chairs) We ate outside several times. There was some privacy with the plants and trees around the building. We were downstairs, and there is no key, there was a keypad on the door with a private code. The room also had it's own wifi and washer and dryer. It was very clean, and they came and cleaned and did dishes! The staff was absolutely wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and attentive. There was also cart that takes you down to the beach! There was a guy at the beach, Whitney, he was fantastic and he set up chairs and an umbrella and table for us! We went in October so it was the low season, I've heard it's harder to get chairs and such during the higher season so keep that in mind. We would highly recommend this hotel and are already making plans to return!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Stayed for three nights here at the end of our trip. They let us check in early which was great, the rooms were lovely and cool, and a great respite from the midday sun. The pool area is really pretty, surrounded by beautiful palms and bougainvilleas, and in the evening it was still warm and looked really temping with all the decorative lighting. We had plenty of space to relax and cook in, there were 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and lots of channels on the tv.
Location wise it is also excellent, just up the road from the precinct with the Turks and Caicos map mural and Giggles ice cream parlour. Also loved the souvenir shop opposite the map, called Mamma’s. It is a short walk or buggy ride to the beach and there are designated loungers for the hotel in a very nice spot. The sunsets there were amazing! The Casablanca casino is just around the corner but was closed for renovations when we turned up, just as well really or that would have been all my souvenir money gone.
The staff at the Oasis are really friendly and helpful as well, I had a great chat with Wen on reception, she sympathised with me about the weather back home to which I wasn’t looking forward to returning. Would love to stay again.

Room tip: Higher floor rooms would be even quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Pictures are accurate, but much nicer in person! Condo is clean, gorgeous, modern and comfortable. Upscale beach feel. Staff nice and accommodating. Would recommend! Only thing I didn’t like were the mosquitoes all over the island!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Joi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews