We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
550
24
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
24
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner reservations ocean club next door cabana bar three bedroom grocery list local cell phone quiet end rental car beautiful condo prior to our arrival grace bay beach amazing property screened in porch laundry room grocery shopping daily maid service master suite
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 583 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

What an amazing trip it was , I am crying right now that I want to be back at the Tuscany on Grace Bay with Shawnemae Hall & Terria Misick just to mention a few but the whole staff is AWESOME!! I'II BE BACK

Room tip: All the rooms are awesome
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brickchicklisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear brickchicklisa,

We are elated that you had the most amazing trip ever!!! It's so gratifying to all of us to hear those lovely comments -- don't cry because we know you will be back!! Thanks again for taking time to share your comments with your fellow TripAdvisor travellers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Wow, we don't know how to summarize the trip other than the week went waaay to fast and that we didn't want to leave.

The Tuscany holds a special place in my heart - from the more than lovely and helpful
office and cleaning staff, extremely convenient to the ocean and pool, to the gorgeous rooms, we hit the jackpot when we found this location.

I can't say enough good things about the staff - from answering questions to help get us acclimated to the property quickly, to making excellent recommendations for dinner, catamaran cruises and parasailing - they just made it easy and stress free. Shawnamae (sp?) was so helpful and always one step ahead of what we needed in the planning process.

As many other reviews state, this is located at a quiet end of the beach but the bikes are available and fun to ride to restaurants and the grocery store. Island life is just expensive and did have some sticker shock with taxi and grocery store pricing!

Thanks again for wonderful, wonderful memories! We feel so fortunate to have experience Turks & Caicos, and even more fortunate to have found this gem.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lmazza24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Lmazza24,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a beautiful and heart-felt TripAdvisor review! We absolutely love getting to know our guests from our wonderful housekeeping staff who love what they do to our Shawna and Coretta in the front office who bend over backwards to make sure our guests' stays are very stress-free and memorable!

Looks like we did our jobs! We feel fortunate to meet and get to know so many lovely guests as yourselves who stay with us at The Tuscany, and it makes us sad to see you leave as well! Now that you have found Turks & Caicos and The Tuscany, we will greet you with open arms on your return visit!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This was our first visit to TCI and The Tuscany felt like home! From booking our stay to checking out, Shawnemae was our point person. She had our room stocked with groceries before our arrival, set us up with activities, arranged a rental car and booked dinner reservations every night. Upon arrival, we were greeted with hugs and shown to our rooms. The three bedroom, three bath ocean front villa was perfectly appointed with every detail. The wifi was great (never took my cell phone out of airplane mode the entire trip), the A/C was awesome and the housekeeping perfect. We stayed on the ground floor and really liked walking right out on the beach or to the pool. We had a couple of teenagers that took the bikes down into the shopping areas every day. When we ventured out, it always felt great coming back to our space at the Tuscany. Not knowing how to compare with other parts of Grace Beach, we really enjoyed the quiet, relaxing experience that we had at The Tuscany. There isn't a restaurant on site, but the hotel next door has a cantina that is open to anyone and their servers often take orders at our pool and at the beach. Thanks to Shawnamae (and her helpers) for the extra personal touches that made our vacation so nice!

Room tip: All rooms are ocean front. We enjoyed the bottom floor to walk right out on the beach but higher floors probably have better views.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

It sounds like you took advantage of many of the services we offer at The Tuscany -- our grocery shopping service has been so well-received by guess and glad that you let our Shawna help you with things like car rentals, dinner reservations, etc. Since this was your first trip to T&C, I know that had to be a huge relief to you, knowig all of those details were taken care of beforehand! That's what we love to do at The Tuscany, and thank you for letting other TripAdvisor travellers know about it, too!

Thank you for choosing The Tuscany as your Caribbean "home" and we so look forward to your next stay with us!

PS. It's so wonderful that you could put your cell phone on airplane mode while you were on the island -- it makes for a very peaceful and perfect vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for almost a week and absolutely loved the property and its staff in every respect . Great location right on a beautiful beach, very clean, large spacious apartment, great balcony, great kitchen, excellent facilities, staff make you feel loved and welcome you by hugging and said “welcome home “. Master bedroom and a huge screened balcony with great furniture, have excellent view of beach.
All rooms are tastefully decorated. Beach is just few steps away. We walked on the beach even at night, and security guy was there and greeted us. My family has loved the experience and declared we will stay here again if we visit in future. Congratulations Staff at Tuscany. Keep up the great work. Oh yes, cleaning ladies are awesome and check many times a day to make sure if we need anything. Bathrooms are nice. There is even a laundry room with detergent

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank AtharA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Athar A,

So happy to hear that your family loved the experience of staying at The Tuscany! Thank you for visiting the T&C and choosing to stay with us at The Tuscany! Delighted that you enjoyed your spacious oceanfront accommodations and that our front office management team was helpful to you during your stay!

Thank you for saying, "keep up the good work!" I will pass that on to my staff as they cherish and appreciate comments like that! Than you for visiting our island and making The Tuscany your island home! We do hope to see you on your next trip to our island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We just returned from at week at The Tuscany and I cannot say enough wonderful things about it! This was the first trip to TCI for our family of 5 and we purposely chose this resort because it is on the quieter end of Grace Bay. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating with our requests. We loved that it was not as crowded as many of the other resorts--always plenty of free space both at the beach and the pool. We rented a car so we didn't make use of the bikes on site, but saw many other guests who did.

We rented a 3 bedroom unit (W403), and it was absolutely gorgeous! Beautifully decorated with amazing views. I would recommend 3rd floor or higher to really get the best view of the ocean. The lower floor views are impeded somewhat by the dunes. The condo was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Loved the daily housekeeping -- we never ran out of clean towels (beach or bath) and even cleaned dirty dishes if we left for the beach before cleaning. That was certainly unexpected but a nice surprise. Very nice bed linens as well.

The Tuscany is definitely on the quieter end of Grace Bay, so if you are looking for a party scene, this is not the place for you. We just wanted a nice, relaxing, and peaceful vacation and it was perfect for our family. The snorkeling tour we did picked up in the more crowded resort area (near Beaches and The Palms), and I can definitely say that was not the atmosphere we wanted for our vacation. It was like a cruise ship on land--stuff everywhere, people everywhere, the water full of inflatable trampolines, etc--totally destroyed the beautiful water views.

We will definitely visit Provo and The Tuscany again. They were both absolutely perfect!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LCamp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear LCamp76,

Many, many thanks for taking time to share your comments on TripAdvisor! I am elated to read that you had a wonderful stay at The Tuscany and that you enjoyed your fourth floor oceanfront accommodations! You are exactly right in that we are on the quieter end of Grace Bay; we love our location and glad that you appreciated it as well!

Thank you for visiting Provo and moreover for staying with us at The Tuscany Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews