We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
602
25
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
602
25
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner reservations ocean club next door cabana bar grocery list three bedroom rental car local cell phone quiet end prior to our arrival grace bay beach master bedroom screened in porch laundry room daily maid service grocery shopping full kitchen family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 637 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We stayed at the Tuscany a couple months ago and it remains the HIGHLIGHT of our summer!!! We loved every minute of our 11-day trip! We rented a 3 bedroom unit and couldn't have been happier with our arrangement. Our place had been recently updated and was beautifully decorated, comfortable, spotless and well-appointed (the kitchen, baths & laundry room had all the desired essentials ... and more!). It was everything we'd hoped it would be! It easily accommodated our family of 6 and we felt like we were home away from home! I could go on and on about the views from the large screened-in balcony. Stunning! We started & ended each day out there, enjoying the gorgeous views (without the bugs) and the soothing ocean sounds. This seems to be one of the few resorts on Grace Bay that provides large, screened-in balconies & they really are a must-have, especially in the evenings. The facilities are immaculate and well-maintained, and the grounds are understated but beautiful and peaceful. The weight room is modest but clean, and provided all the necessary equipment for our family members who like to start each day with a work-out. We also frequently used the bicycles provided (complimentary) by the resort to ride the few minutes into town to eat or pick up groceries. Although the location puts you near the tip of Grace Bay, we found it to be PERFECT for us - close enough to walk or take a cab to restaurants, but less crowded than the resorts further down the beach. We had no trouble finding shaded lounge chairs and beach floats each day, and all rentals and excursions either pick you up at the hotel lobby or on the beach in front of the resort. It couldn't have been easier! I can't say enough about the professional and helpful staff and owners of our unit! Shaquell and Shawnemae were extremely courteous and always available to help with recommendations, reservations and resolution of any minor problems (we had trouble initially with our internet/cable connection & it was repaired immediately). They were also very helpful with recommending and booking excursions and restaurant reservations - we loved all of them!! Owner Elizabeth was warm, friendly, responsive & SO helpful from the first day I inquired about the reservation. She was absolutely wonderful! This wasn't our first trip to Turks & Caicos, but it was our first trip to The Tuscany and it doesn't disappoint!! We hope to return again one day and when we do, we'll choose this resort (& unit!) again with pleasure!!

Room tip: Higher floor, corner unit was lovely as it provided even better views, was close to the outdoor grills, and felt light, open & airy.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Kelly,

On behalf of the staff at The Tuscany, thank you so much for taking time to write up such a thorough review on TripAdvisor of your June visit with us at The Tuscany! We loved hosting you and your family and so pleased that you were happy!

The front office management duo (Shawna and Shaquell) truly love helping our guests with handling of all of the little details of their vacation so they can rest and relax in our beautiful resort setting with your family! It seems like they did exactly that, and I will definitely pass on the compliments!

We are so happy that you chose The Tuscany for your family vacation this year, and we hope to see you again for future stays!

Thanks again for an amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Tuscany for 7 nights on our honeymoon and were very pleased with our stay! It was quiet this time of year (slow season) and we really enjoyed that. The weather was great, only a few short rain showers on a couple of nights--hot, obviously but that was expected. We didn't have any problems with bugs either which we were pleasantly surprised about. The Tuscany as a resort is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in W301 (3 bedroom suite) and were very impressed with the decor and view. The wifi was very fast and we were able to stream Netflix when we wanted to watch a movie a couple of nights. The beach at the Tuscany is secluded because it's located past the larger resorts (towards the east end of Grace Bay) but they are all within walking distance along the beach. The pool was really nice to jump in after a day at the beach, and we were often the only ones swimming (again, slower season). Shaquell was wonderful in scheduling snorkeling and parasailing trips as well dinner reservations. The whole staff is very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bvdaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear BVDaniele,

On behalf of the staff at The Tuscany, thank you so very much for your thorough and quite amazing review of your recent honeymoon stay! We are honored that you chose The Tuscany to spend your honeymoon and we hope that your stay brought much peace, tranquility, and precious memories for you two!

We're glad that you loved our exclusive and private stretch of beach, and happy that you discovered that we are steps away from fun and easy beachside restaurants and activities!

And, thank you for your kind words on Shaquell! She and the front office staff love what they do and taking care of the small details so you don't have to!

We look forward to you spending your anniversaries with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

For our most recent trip to Provo we decided to take our 4 youngest children, ages 1-20. Searching for the perfect resort led us to The Tuscany. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place. The 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo overlooked Grace Bay Beach with a beautiful view. Being off season it seemed as if we had our own private beach and pool at times. The staff was welcoming and helpful, they made everyone feel very welcome. The condo was up to date, a great kitchen and tons of room. No restaurant or bar on site was not an issue, actually kept our vacation nice and relaxing. Plenty of options to grab a quick bite or a very nice dinner within walking distance. So glad we found this gem and are very certain our next family vacation to Turks and Caicos will be at the Tuscany!

Room tip: All condos have an ocean view, the Upper floors seem to provide the nicest panoramic view of the beach
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jfddds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Hi Jfdds,

We're really glad that you found The Tuscany as well -- and pleased that you and your family had a wonderful vacation! Off season is actually a wonderful time to experience Turks & Caicos because it's not as crowded and our rates are lower as well!

Thanks so much again for the great review of your recent stay, and we, too, look forward to seeing you and your family on your next family vacation!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend booked the Tuscany for a romantic (long weekend) getaway. It was complete paradise! Beautiful resort, great assistance when we first arrived, beautiful room, nice kitchen, quiet, and practically a private beach! We had such a blast! Really my only complaint was that we were on the 3rd floor and the elevators broke our 2nd day so we had to carry our luggage down the steps and the walk up after a day at the beach was annoying. Other than that I highly recommend the property!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dimples1399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hi Erin,

Sometimes you just need to get away from the busyness of everyday life -- and spending a few quiet days in a paradise rejuvenates both mind and spirit! So happy that you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves at The Tuscany, finding peace and tranquility in our beautiful, exclusive boutique resort & oceanfront setting.

We are sorry about the inconvenience of the elevator -- but glad that it did not effect the outcome of what seems to be a very wonderful stay!

Your boyfriend is a good planner .... glad he chose The Tuscany... and thank you for letting others know that our resort is a lovely long weekend getaway destination!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

We just came back from 6 days in Turks and Caicos at The Tuscany and the property was outstanding! The 3 bedroom condominium was spacious, the kitchen was filled with great appliances and the views from the large balcony over the beach were breathtaking.
There is a fitness center that has plenty of equipment for the size of the condo complex and my kids and I worked out three times during the week, and we were the only ones using the facilities.
The staff did an outstanding job through the six days. Special shout outs to Terria, who, as manager of the property was highly visible throughout our stay, making sure we had everything taken care of; Corretta and Shequell who helped with reservations from water activities to car rental to dinners. The property sits next to the Ocean Club. The Ocean Club has a restaurant/bar on the beach, and they deliver to The Tuscany. Food is great and easy to get delivery to our Condo. We cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Michael,

Your thoughtful TripAdvisor review will be shared amongst my staff this week! It's reviews like yours that are very rewarding to the staff and very fun to share with them!

We're glad that you enjoyed your condo's fully equipped kitchen for it makes cooking with ease -- and that you loved the amazing Grace Bay views from your screened in patio!
But, moreover, thank you for kind words on Shaquell and Coreta! My staff love what they do and that is to make our guests' stays easy so that YOU can enjoy the resort, the island, and make wonderful memories!

Thanks again for recommending The Tuscany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews