We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
602
25
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
602
25
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner reservations ocean club next door cabana bar grocery list three bedroom rental car local cell phone quiet end prior to our arrival grace bay beach master bedroom screened in porch laundry room daily maid service grocery shopping full kitchen family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 637 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Our family has made an annual trip to The Tuscany for the past six years. For us, it is the perfect location on Grace Bay (quiet, almost secluded, peaceful), an incredible and friendly staff to make every moment perfect (grounds-keepers, housekeeping, and management all work together to create a most amazing experience) and the accommodations are perfect for relaxation and comfort. The Tuscany is the perfect place for families to gather to make incredible memories, for couples to reconnect, and for the soul to rejuvenate. Thank you, Tuscany Family--we'll see you next year!!

FYI Items: bottled water is provided daily in room and in a cooler, with ice, on the beach, books, sand toys, water floats for the ocean and pool, games, etc. are provided for guest use. Reservations for dinning/activities are easily made by a wonderful, welcoming staff.

Tips: Food is expensive. Check a bag or two with frozen food. Place frozen foods in large freezer (Hot/Cold) bags with frozen packets (the kind you put in a lunch to keep it cool). Wrap the freezer bags in blankets or something to help cushion/insulate the bags even more.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank walkerexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTuscanyResort, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear Walkerexpat,

We love that you and your family continue to come year after year to your "home away from home" at The Tuscany! Thank you for one of the most incredible reviews that has ever been written -- and for giving our staff, accomodations, amenities, etc. a huge thumbs up! We all work together to try and make our guests can have a peaceful and relaxing stay -- and thank you for that recognition!

We love it when you and your family arrive and hate to see you leave but we always know that you will be returning again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Tuscany in March. We were greeted warmly at check-in. Shaquell did an amazing job before our arrival planning our dinner reservations and helping us with a car rental. Our condo was beautiful! The entire place was very clean, welcoming, and relaxing. My children - 1.5 years and 7 years old - loved their stay. The beach was beautiful, chairs were plentiful, and we loved swimming and our walks. All in all it was an amazing trip and was so relaxing for our family of 4. We truly appreciated that you could choose one, two, or three bedrooms of the three-bedroom unit. We hope to be back next year!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfun4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tnbeachbum29, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Travelfun4family,

Thank you for choosing The Tuscany Resort as your resort in Turks and Caicos! And, thanks for the "shout out" for our Shaquell! She is wonderful at what she does as she truly loves helping out guests with small details of their vacations to make it as stress-free as possible for you!

Our resort is unique in that you can "lock off" a bedroom/ensuite bathroom if you don't need it, and the nightly rate drops as well -- best of both worlds!

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed here for our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They had champagne on ice and the room covered in flower petals whenever we arrived to add a little romance. They also called ahead and made several dinner reservations for us.

It's one of the last resorts on the island, so it adds touch of privacy to the stay, but it isn't so far away that you can't go or do anything. Each room comes with a private balcony/patio that stretches the width of the suite and provides an incredible view of the ocean.

Highly recommend staying here, and we are already planning which anniversary we want to return to visit!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ReginaldDoesReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tnbeachbum29, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Dear Reginald,

So happy that you spent your honeymoon at The Tuscany -- and moreover, we can't wait for you to return to celebrate your anniversaries with us!

Thanks for the wonderful review; we love our private stretch of Grace Bay beach and glad that you and your wife did, too!

It makes for the quintessential honeymoon resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

This was our first time visiting the Turks & Caicos Islands. We spent (5) five glorious nights at "The Tuscany On Grace Bay". Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted with open arms and a hug by management (Terria & Shawnemae). They acted as though they were truly happy to have us stay. After a few preliminaries, we were escorted to our accommodations. When we entered the unit we were blown away at how beautiful, luxurious, spacious and inviting it was. Immediately, we knew that we were in for a treat. The unit came fully equipped with everything including a full size kitchen, washer and dryer. The spacious veranda overlooked Grace Bay Beach and provided breath taking views. The unit was more than luxurious. We had an outstanding housekeeper, Lyzette, who made sure we had what we needed.The maintenance guy, Renaldo, was very helpful; especially when one of the TV's became inoperable. Renaldo came right away and addressed the concern to our complete satisfaction. We plan to return next year and we look forward to another memorable stay at The Tuscany On Grace Bay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Errolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTuscanyResortTurks, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear ErrolP,

We WERE truly happy to meet you and introduce you to our beautiful boutique resort, The Tuscany! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved your oceanfront condo! I am sure you enjoyed nights on the screened in patio looking at the azure blues of Grace Bay!

We are blessed to have an amazing staff with us at The Tuscany -- from our housekeeping staff to our maintenance staff! They truly take pride in what they do for our guests in making The Tuscany the resort that it is!

Thank you! And, we can't wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Stay here you won't regret it. I know people say there's no such thing as perfect but with the welcoming staff & property it's a phenomenal place to stay. Shauna was so accommodating to us I wanted to bring her back home with me. Her spirit was warm and gentle. Once entering the room, I was surprised with a complimentary bottle of champagne to celebrate my birthday. The property is located right on the beach. So imagine waking up to the beautiful sun and turquoise water every day!! No matter the price, I'll be booking here once again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 258kimmib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTuscanyResortTurks, General Manager at The Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Kimmi,

We love celebrations at The Tuscany, and thank you for letting us celebrate your birthday with you!

And, we are honored that you will be booking again with us in the future! Perhaps another birthday celebration?

The turguoise waters of Grace Bay and our beautiful oceanfront accommodations will be waiting for you!

Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews