We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tuscany
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$257
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$975
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$2,399
$850
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$726
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$464
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
516
23
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
23
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner reservationsgrace bayocean club next doorgrocery listthree bedroomlocal cell phonequiet endrental carbeautiful condoscreened in porchlaundry roomdaily maid serviceprior to our arrivaltennis courtsmaster bathcabana bargrocery shopping
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 547 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Tuscany for 5 nights with out kids aged 22 and 18 and friends. The apartment was clean, and beautifully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. We looked out right onto the beach and were able to sit out in the lanai and enjoy breakfast. Plus we rented a car and either drove out or walked to dinner. There was no restaurant on site, but we like to explore and eat at different places. The hotel managers were very friendly and helped book some great trips, snorkelling, water skiing etc. We hired paddle boards and hobby cats wight on the beach.There were even complimentary bikes to ride into town.

The water was clear turquoise, white sand it was idyllic. Really looking forward to going back in a few years. This was the quiet end of Grace Bay but it was easy enough to get into town or go to other resorts if we had wanted more night life. We can't wait to go back, this time for longer-

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaLTKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family's first trip to The Tuscany and it won't be our last! This resort has it all, awesome
employees who can answer any ?'s, suggest excellent restaurants, activities and make
your reservations for you! Shawnee Mae is amazing and so knowledgeable, what a sweetheart!
The condos are impeccably clean, the view is amazing. All the amenities are here for your enjoyment. A short walk down the beach is a fantastic snorkeling location. There is much to see
and do during your stay. The "Belongers" - the native residents, are friendly and always have a smile on their faces. Truly this was the vacation of a lifetime, one we will definitely do again. We hated leaving this paradise. Many thanks to the staff at The Tuscany ~ you all made our
stay a treasured time together for our family. The Lydon and Stojanovic families.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this resort, you all have a gorgeous view of the water!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jansto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is exactly how I pictured my vacation: I am swimming in clear turquoise water, serenity and quietness around me, white beach, palm trees....new clean shiny hotel/apartments, customer care at your needs, and my family around...

My dreams came true and we stayed in a well designed, sparkling-like-new hotel/apartment building. Cleaning service came every day, and everything shined in our room after the cleaning. The spacious, well-designed apartments have a guest room, bedrooms (most of the rooms have very nice furniture!), laundry room ,kitchen, and spacious ocean view patio. All the kitchen and laundry supplies are provided on a daily basis, just call if you need more. Our laundry room was even packed with sun-protection,bug spray, first aid and extra bulbs. Kitchen is equipped with up-to-date appliances and refrigerators with ice makers. Wifi internet,reliable, if any problems they will send service guys immediately.

There is no any restaurant or food service on the property, no entertainment team, and no evening programs...And it was so-o-o much appreciated! You can actually sleep, relax, and spend time with your family members during vacation! If you do need food or dinner on a beach, or night entertainment - it is ALL available - just steps ways from your property or within 10 minutes car or bicycle ride!
Hotel has quite swimming pool area - very private, it is almost like all the time belongs only to one family...or group of kids. Free floats for your enjoyment and relaxation! The swimming pool is located at the front part of the hotel, while all of the guest rooms face the ocean- so no disturbance from the pool splashes and bashes - it is an isolated area, that you can monitor from the entrance balcony in your apartment.
We rented a car (the Tuscany team did it for us) and enjoyed great food and relaxing evenings in various island restaurants. We did not select the option to stuff the refrigerator, but our other great hotel friends enjoyed this service very much! We purchased all the food that we like in a closest gourmet store only a 5 minute car ride from the hotel. The Tuscany staff helped us with booking our restaurants and activities.

I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff is. They are such helpful, friendly, open-hearted, reliable people! They even delivered fresh-baked breakfast for my husband (I paid just for breakfast - baking goods that I requested, not delivery charges) on his birthday! I was arranging with them all Birthday activities, from early-morning till late night. They not even exceeded all my expectation on booking - they send a bottle of wine for us on that day! WIne was delicious, but their heart and participation was shining through all our stay!

Even if staff is there 9am - 5pm, security guards are around after hours. I had some lamps blinking at the front of the apartment and asked the security guards for help. They called to the maintenance people and at 9pm-15 minuted after my request- the light was fixed.

On our vacation, we went fishing, kite boarding, ordered snorkeling tour, glow-warms tour (they glow in a dark, last 15 minuted of the 2 hours trip, just so you be ready for this sunset tour with excitement-in the dark). Very nice down town shopping area - coffee shops, great japanese restaurant (sushi place), shopping, pharmacy, groceries...everything you need readily available and ample.

We toured the island on our car, found the #1 beach..and after 15 minutes on that beach we really wanted to get back to out hotel beach. The #1 beach is very quite and secluded wild beautiful beach with great houses around. But for many reasons we just like our hotel beach so much more... We did not rent bicycles but they are free, you can enjoy the ride after signing some papers with the office.

Dear Tuscany staff- Keep it up ! Thank you for the personal, top-notch service! Wonderful truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Room tip: corner units have more windows, more light, and upper level units give you more privacy and a great view...However, units in the middle have same great design, and from the first floor you can walk right to the beach and even witness wildlife birds on the grass in front of your windows. Elevators are quite, clean, nice . There are not many families around, so you do not have to wait for the elevator and it is never packed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zoya_PuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a week at The Tuscany. The place was amazing, but even more impressive was the staff. They were willing to do anything for us we wanted, and could not have been more helpful.

Unfortunately, my wife came down with a stomach bug the day before we started our vacation so we arrived with her not feeling so great, but the folks at Tuscany were so helpful. They ran out and got us some medicine and even called the local doctor for us. They were always there for us. We promised ourselves to return so we can enjoy it again when my wife is feeling a bit better.

We were looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, and this is the perfect spot for that. If you want parties and noise, this is not the place for you.

The condo we rented was spic and span clean, and contained everything you could want. We had our groceries waiting for us upon arrival just as we requested.

I can't give a higher compliment other than to say that when we return to Provo, this is where we will be staying. I can't imagine anywhere else being any better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just returned from a week at The Tuscany, and could not have been happier with the location, quality and service. If you want to be in the middle of Grace Bay Beach with more activities and noise, this is probably not the place for you. But if you want an escape with a quite, secluded beach and some days feel like it's your private beach - The Tuscany is for you.

Keep in mind that it is not a hotel. These are rental condos that are spacious and only yards away from the beach. There is no restaurant, but several are close by including the Cabana Bar and Grill right next door. If you don't mind walking you can get to several other excellent restaurants or you can take a cab. Next time, I will definitely rent a car since taxi fares are quite expensive (typical of the islands).

When I return to Turks & Caicos, I will definitely be staying again at The Tuscany.

Room Tip: All the condos are the same, and steps from the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meaton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews