We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vele Resort
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$743
$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Venetian on Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$581
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$694
$598
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $688/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$500
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
142
21
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
21
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe ground floorgrace bay clubrestaurants and grocery storesbedroom apartmentother resortsbigger resortsfirst floorwalking distancethe general managerquiet beachbeach chairsan upgradeclose to townsalt mills plazajacuzzi tubdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are staying more than a few days. The pictures on their site do them NO justice!!! This property is GORGEOUS and the beach is more than amazing. We stayed in a 2 BR 3 Bath with balcony. There was a FULL kitchen and the awesome grocery right down the street.

Room Tip: As for a corner Apartment for a great view of Grace Bay and more balcony space!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stay at any of the other resorts - this is not a Caribbean feel, look nor treatment. Cold, reserved people. They are certainly put off or gives the impression it is a chore to do anything nice for you. Please do yourselves a BIG favor and go to another resort or hotel. This is just a condo with a view.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This should really be a 3 1/2 star review. I agree with the previous reviewer to be aware of the positives and negatives. I'm giving 4 stars for the corner suite; I would give the regular studio room 2 stars.

The positives.
--The beach is amazing. The location is central. You can walk to town and buy groceries. We walked on the beach to go to restaurants for dinner.
--We were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise. Compared to the suites, the studio room needed major renovations/upgrade.
--The well-equipped kitchen was also great to have especially if you're staying for a longer period of time.

The negatives:
--The lack of a restaurant/service on the beach is a bummer. I didn't think I'd miss having someone ask me if I wanted a drink while lounging, but it would've been nice to have that amenity.
--The hotel should invest in an ice machine. If you don't have a kitchen in your room, you'd have to walk to town to get ice.
--The pool area is ok. You come here for the beach.
--We were on the 4th floor and they didn't clean our room until late in the afternoon.

Overall, if you're here for a quick break (as we were), it's a good place to stay considering the location and assuming you've booked yourself in one of the corner suites.

Room Tip: Book one of the corner suites.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjmnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After carefully researching options on Provo we chose Le Vele because it is small, quiet and was less money than many of the other "hotels". All rooms face the ocean, so the views are dazzling. Location is good, you can walk to many restaurants and shops.
We stayed in a studio room - for price and because we were not interested in having a full kitchen. The picture of the room on the website shows a small couch as well as the bed, we had a small table with 2 small chairs. There was no comfortable seating in the room other than the bed. The "kitchen" area was actually a cart at the door hallway when you enter the room. It was unappealing, cart had stains on it. Breakfast delivered to your room looks like airline food - bagel, croissant wrapped in plastic, apples or bananas and juice in small plastic containers.
As for the beach - there are chairs, but not necessarily umbrellas. When there are umbrellas, they are the smaller type and don't provide much shade.
Service - after reading reviews of Le Vele we expected much more than we got. My husband
needs to be in shade at the beach, so having an umbrella is important. The first time there weren't
umbrellas at the beach we asked and were told they would take care of it - they didn't. Second time, same thing. Third time, spoke to Clayton who said it was because of the wind. He did have one put in and said he would make sure it would be done everyday - it wasn't. Every other hotel had umbrellas on the beach, so we ended up at one of them.
We told them not to bring breakfast at all, they still did and times varied from day to day.
Overall, service was adequate but nothing more than that.
Although we didn't think we would mind not having an on site restaurant, we did. Yes, there are some near by but that means always having to go off site.

Room Tip: Higher floor for the view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Didikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful long weekend in TCI, staying at Le Vele. The hotel is clean, quiet, peaceful, and right on Grace Bay. Perfect if you are looking for a relaxing place to get away. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Full kitchen for cooking and getting a drink just steps from the beach. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Room 301- East. Great room and great view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithtown34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews