We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Vele Resort
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$485
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$758
$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Venetian on Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$630
$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$759
$598
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $668/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$257
$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$478
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
142
21
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
21
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe ground floorgrace bay clubrestaurants and grocery storesbedroom apartmentother resortsbigger resortsfirst floorwalking distancethe general managerquiet beachbeach chairsan upgradeclose to townsalt mills plazajacuzzi tubdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Le Vele was amazing. We much preferred staying here to one of the bigger resorts. You can walk from Le Vele to a bunch of different restaurants, or go to the supermarket and fish market to get your own food to cook up in your kitchen. The beach out the front is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Em442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay. Our room was a second story one bedroom and it was they most well equipped room we have every stayed in - especially the kitchen. Everything seemed new and was always kept clean. The view from the large terrace is great as the building is closer to the sands then some other resorts along the beach. The beach - while not the widest stretch - was wide enough so that there was plenty of room between you and the beach walkers. The pool is large, especially given the small size of the complex. It was also very quiet and well equipped with comfortable padded loungers along with umbrellas. Towels were always available as was bottled iced water - nice touch. We used one of the two gas grills that are located under a gazebo near the pool. They had a nice sitting area there too so you could get comfy while grilling. All of our requests - resturant reservations, wake up call etc. were handled without a hitch thanks to Alexio and Michelle and Clayton took care of business - easy like Sunday morning. I don't think Le Vele is for everyone because it doesn't have a restaurant or bar but that is also what keeps it so quiet and not busy - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VirginiaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Le Vele occupies one of the finest locations on Grace Bay. It is a small 22 unit complex located far enough from the bigger resorts to be peaceful yet close enough that you can easily walk to various restaurants and near-by spas. The beach out front is always quiet and the pool is nearly empty most of the day. It is so easy to lose yourself in your thoughts and relax.

This was our second stay at Le Vele and it was even better than we remembered. Room E203 is a lovely 2 bedroom/2.5 bath corner unit with a covered terrace, full kitchen and washer/dryer. It provides everything you need for a comfortable stay. The only negative to the condo is a lack of good reading lighting. Perhaps it is just my 50 year old eyes but in the evenings there was a noticeable lack of light for reading or doing puzzles.

The staff is very accommodating and go out of their way to make the stay perfect in every way, Truly a special group of people that want to share the beauty of the island with you!

Room Tip: East building rooms seem quieter than those in West building rooms. The West building is home to a permanent resident with couple of yappy dogs that are walked most days around 6:45AM.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Le Vele is our favorite hotel on Turks and Caicos! We have stayed at Le Vele six fantastic times ! Celebrated so many our important dates!

And every time we can not wait to come back!

1- People: Clayton Thomas -general manager, Alexio, Michelle, all and everyone- are very nice and friendly people!

Superbly cordial, very professional, so helpful ! Always make us feel very welcomed and comfortable!

Great many thanks to you!

2-Serenity and tranquility! We are very happy that hotel doesn't have bar or restaurant! The place is so quiet! In most of the times it seems that you are only one in entire place. After busy New York this is simply heaven!

3-Great accommodations! All full ocean front with terrace! Beautiful design, comfortable and super clean!

4- Beach- just a dream: very best location!

Great place! We simply love it!

Till next time!

L & A

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monarch200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Le Vele resort is one of the hidden gems of the Turks and Caicos Islands, it is located on the best part beach on Gracebay beach.
Pros:
Staff: I have stayed at Le Vele numerous times and will always go back. The front desk agents Alexio and Michelle is always friendly and answers whatever questions you asked.

Location: It is centrally located in Grace Bay, close to all the shopping areas.

Rooms:
The rooms have a direct view of the ocean, waking up in the morning and having a view of the ocean from your room is a plus, the rooms are very spacious and well decorated with modern furniture and everything a family needs, utensils, board games etc. The rooms are very clean.
Le Vele do not have a restaurant but the room had a full size kitchen which is a plus, and also located in walking distance to restaurants.

Cons:
Breakfast: Their continental breakfast needs a HUGE improvement, few years back their breakfast was great now it is mediocre.

Cocktail party and Welcome drinks: Few years ago there were welcome drink and a weekly cocktail party in the lobby. I would definitely love for them to bring cocktail party and welcome drinks back to Le Vele on our next trip back.

My kids love it there, I will definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: My two favorite rooms are E401 and E-203, you feel right at home upon entering these two rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Illusionist84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews