We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
978
167
42
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
978
167
42
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed chef jason turks caicos ocean front boutique hotel blue haven sister properties front office small hotel other resorts fish fry coral gardens lounge chairs great snorkeling the entire staff paddle boards our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My wife and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. What an amazing time we had. I have so many good things to say about the Turks and Caicos Club I don't know where to start. Let's start with the service. From the time we arrived, to the free breakfast (which was amazing), to the unreal free beach amenities (snorkeling gear, rafts, kayaks, and even a Hobie Cat) to the 3x a day maid service, to the help with our groceries..... we felt like a member of the family and everyone was so friendly.

Upon entering our room when we arrived, we were greeted with fresh flowers EVERYWHERE. Little flowers in the soap dish, larger flowers in vases inside and outside on our very large deck. It was very beautiful. They were even replaced throughout the week.

The hotel grounds are full of plants and flowers and are stunning. You won't be disappointed with the surroundings. It really feels like a private club surrounded by beautiful gardens and right on arguably the best beach in the world. Oh, and Smith's Reef is a 3 minute walk away and you can snorkel to it right from the beach.

The free breakfast is a $50 value for two people and is cooked fresh. Omlettes and bacon, yogurt, french toast, fresh juice and coffee - it was all delicious and very large portions. There is no dinner service, but c'mon, this island is full of great restaurants so get out and explore! We did and we are so thankful. So many great places to eat good food in great surroundings, especially for such a small island. All of the good places are a $15 cab ride away.

Now let's talk about the beach - indescribable. Turks is known for having the best beaches in the world, and the one right in front of this resort is no exception. Absolutely breathtaking. Oh, and it is so private! Most of the time my wife and I were the only ones on the beach, or maybe a few other people. This is NOT the hotel you want to come to with young kids (they may be bored). This is the place you come to relax in peace and quiet. The pool, the beach, the grounds... We felt like we had them all to ourselves. Very peaceful, very relaxing. Fantastic!

The rooms themselves are also great. A full kitchen and large living area are very handy. We bought groceries at the nearby Graceway Gourmet (highly recommended) and made lunch and snacks right from the kitchen. As a light sleeper I also really enjoyed just how quiet the rooms were. The furnishings were very comfortable, including the bed. The bathroom is of nice size and they bring towels back throughout the day, so you will never be out. This feels more like an upscale condo than a hotel. Very impressive.

The people here helped us out with everything. From activities at the hotel (their free kayak, snorkel gear, rafts) to other fun things to do (snorkeling, scuba, boat tours, getting a restaurant reservation) they waited on us hand-and-foot. Our every request was met right away.

Now let me explain who may not like it here. If you are used to the immediate, constant, 24x7x365 service of an American or European 5-star hotel, you may be somewhat disappointed. The service is so very friendly, but this is a small place so they don't have hundreds of servers following you around bringing you drinks on the beach every 5 minutes. They have one bartender/waitress, so keep that in mind. Frankly, I found it perfect and I am one who is used to the 5 star hotels. If you want a lot of servers, the tradeoff is a lot of people. Turks and Caicos Club is more private and peaceful.

There are places on the island that are much more pricey, but they can't be much better than Turks and Caicos Club. I could not have been more pleased with the entire experience, start to finish, and will absolutely come back.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lionelhutz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Thanks to all on TA who helped us with their priceless info and input.

We landed on a Sunday and were met at the airport by Grace Bay Car Rentals. After some quick paperwork we were off to T & C Club. I had some anxiety about driving on the other side of the road but after a day or two it was fine. Of course I did turn the wipers on quite a few times when trying to signal to turn. We found the T & C Club quite easily.
We were greeted by Abdul and Hendrika who gave us some cold towels and a nice refreshing rum punch. We were then showed our oceanfront one bedroom suite and I was a bit stunned at the size, cleanliness and the amenities. What a beautiful view of the ocean from our large balcony. There was a bottle of champagne chilling for us since we were going to celebrate our 45th anniversary. It was a very nice surprise.
The complimentary breakfast at Simba is very good. There were eggs, omelets and French toast etc. Mayra greeted us with her warm smile as she did everyday of the week. We ate lunch at Simba once and that was good also. The whole staff at the T & C Club is very friendly. Roger, Stanley and Carlton to name a few. We had a lot of fun with them. Remember to have Roger take you on catamaran ride. It’s pretty nice.
Snorkeling is only a short walk to nearby Coral Gardens. Saw some pretty nice fish there including a couple of rays and turtles also. I brought my own mask and snorkel and Roger set me up with a pair of fins for the week. It’s nice not having to pack any fins.
The beach was to die for. It is everything that is said about it. We never shared the beach with more then two other couples. A lot of times we were the only ones on the beach-it was so relaxing. Also later in the day while making our way back to the suite we would visit the pool and have a drink. We usually were the only couple in the pool. It was like staying at our own mansion.
I highly recommend Grace Bay Car Rentals. They are very good. When we drove back to the airport we just dropped the car off there. It was very easy. We also were very happy that we did take the advice of most and rented a car. It was so much better with having some freedom and not having to depend on taxis.
We didn’t take any trips to some of the other bays as we were very happy just to enjoy Grace Bay. We laid back and chilled a lot. We did visit the vendors market, Ports of call and Saltmills mall. It’s always nice to peek inside the shops.
We had lunches at Sharkbite, Da Conch Shack and Somewhere on the beach
We also had dinner at Tiki Hut, Somewhere, Mango Reef, Hemmingway and Bay Bistro. We had reservations for Magnolia but they pushed us back until too late in the evening as they had a wedding rehearsal dinner party. Plus they closed for three days after that. So we missed Magnolia.
Sunsets during dinner at Hemmingway and Somewhere were awesome.
We had the best conch salad at Da Conch Shack. It's an experience to eat there and relax. Mango reef was excellent and acc. to the Mrs. had the best conch fritters. Also try the conch wontons at bay Bistro-outstanding. All our meals were good to excellent.
The T & C Club is run very well by Rebecca and her friendly staff. Rebecca is very nice and makes sure everyone is comfortable. She lives on the property. She also has a beautiful dog named Noni-Bear.
The T & Club is very clean and we thought up to date. Housekeeping comes by twice a day. There always fresh towels in the room, on the beach and by the pool. Also plenty of ice as there is an icemaker in the refrigerator. There is a washer and dryer in the suite plus an iron and ironing board so you can pack light. The AC is run with your key card. We had no problem with that as the room was always comfortable, it saves on electricity also. There’s ceiling fans which adds to the AC. The kitchen has up to date clean appliances. All made by KitchenAid. Someone on this board mentioned how comfortable the beds are. I was found the bed very comfortable also.
All in all we love the T & C Club and are already saving for our next trip there.
Thanks again to all on TA who helped us with their advice. It truly was priceless.
Also many thanks to the T & Club staff for a great vacation.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BTRIP421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We were looking for a Caribbean island with great snorkeling off the beach, and Providentiales ("Provo") in the Turks & Caicos seemed ideal. Reseaarch on the web showed the Turks & Caicos Club (hotel) looked great and offered a great price deal. It's an all-suite hotel with only 21 units in 2 three-story buildings, one beachfront and the other at the beautiful pool (with large, beautiful patio) between the two buildings. With only 21 units, the place is quiet and uncrowded. We were in a second floor suite in the beachfront building. The suite was amazingly spacious and well appointed, with a very comfortable king bed, nice bathroom, full all-KitchenAide kitchen, flat screen TV with DVD, sofa, two chairs, round dining table with 4 chairs, and french doors to a huge (22'x11') covered deck facing the beach. The whole hotel is beautifully architected and well maintained. A couple of minor problems arose which the maintenance staff corrected amazingly quickly (10 minutes!). Twice-daily, competent maid service. The staff were all very friendly and helpful -- no problems whatever in this regard. The owner lives on the premises and seems to keep an eye on things and enjoys a good relationship with the staff. Plentiful towels in the suite and at the beach and pool. The restaurant (Simba) is only open for breakfast and lunch. The breakfast was full and hot and competently prepared, although somewhat limited selection. Lunch is reportedly very good, although we did not eat there ourselves. For dinner there are any number of excellent restaurants within easy driving or taxi distance (we rented a car from avis for $50/day including insurance). The restaurants are all somewhat pricey but most have great settings on the ocean or in a palm grove. Re snorkeling, there are only two relatively small areas accessible from the beach, but many others are accessible by boat. One of the beach places was only 100 yards away from the hotel, the other about a half mile away, so the hotel is well situated in this regard. Most beaches are beautiful on the island. The island also offers excellent diving and sportfishing, parasailing, hobiecat sailing, scuba and snuba diving, and two casinos. Snorkeling from a boat can be a power boat (they pick you up right from the beach at the hotel) or a sailing catamaran (Sail Provo). We went on the catamaran and had a very good experience. When we return to the island, we will definitely stay at the hotel again. We think the best rooms are on the second (or third) floor of the beachfront building -- the first floor is also good but guest walk to the beach in front of the patios, so there's a little less privacy.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank freddiemerion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Attention all Readers - Turks and Caicos Club does not measure up to the reviews. My girlfriend and I were very disappointed with food and staff. On-site award winning restuarant apparently closed earlier this year - and hotel didn't bother to tell us prior to our arrival. Breakfast was pitiful - no fresh fruit, watered down coffee and ran out of yogurt 2 of 4 mornings. The Sands and West Bay were each offering similar room rates during our stay - and each had great restuarant options for dinner. Recession has apparently forced owner to cut staffing back significantly - and per the recent reviewers comment about the locking device on each in-room thermostat (yes, very true and shameful for owner to do this!)

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolmesD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I picked Turks and Caicos Club for my family based on positive reviews from a variety of sources, including Conde Naste Johansens. Fairly disappointed with property, mainly service/support levels and food. Believe the recession has affected operations at hotel in a very negative way - and we do not feel we received value for what we paid to stay at Turks and Caicos Club. Other nearby (nicer) hotels where we ate dinner (b/c Turks and Caicos' restaurant is now closed) quoted me room rates at or below rate we paid to stay at Turks and Caicos Club - and they don't try to control room temperature via lock on thermostat! Do your homework.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brock18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews