We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
873
151
36
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
873
151
36
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed chef jason ocean front turks caicos boutique hotel front office blue haven sister properties other resorts hobie cat coral gardens fresh towels fish fry turn down service paddle boards lounge chairs the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We came to Turks and Caicos for our anniversary and stayed at The Alexandra (sister hotel). The trip started off great until the island loss power for two days. We visited Beach House for the day...first off the staff was amazing! The service they provided was superb! Lunch was great. They made us feel so welcomed and were so friendly from the bartenders to the beach staff! Then we met the general manager Vianel. He asked us about our stay and he went above and beyond to make sure we were having an amazing time....he was so personable! He was great! I would definitely stay at Beach House the next time I visit Turks and Caicos. I give their service and staff 5 stars!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 664jamilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

The Beach House is amazing and is perfectly located on Grace Bay! We enjoyed the all inclusive aspect and the higher quality of service and alcohol. Our beach front suite was worth the upgrade, and it was so spacious! Rent a car and go to Neptune Villas for the day. Take the pontoon tour, then eat lunch at Las Brisas! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank TraceyGShr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Being at the Beach House in TCI was one of the best vacations and locations we have ever experienced. The rooms were large, clean, inviting and very comfortable. We were a group of 4 ladies and we did not feel crowded at all. The service was beyond excellent. Dawayne and Charlie along with the housekeeping made us feel like, we were all that mattered, as if we were the only guests that existed in the house; everyone was very accommodating. The food and service at the restaurant and the snack house were great, thank the cooks and the chefs...yum. Randi, Sammi and Forty were awesome on the beach, they made sure we had all the drinks, food and fun anyone could ask for, which included informing us of other things to do off the resort; they encouraged us to visit the sister resorts, the Fish Fry, go on excursions and go into town... thank you guys. More than anything, we felt like we vacationed... time did not matter... who could want anything more... thank you, we intend to frequent the Beach House often.

Room tip: The corner suite is large and sunny, we had a beautiful ocean view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ekmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Had a wonderful stay at the Beach House in TCI. First and foremost the staff are super friendly and welcoming! You’ll love them all. Beach House is in a wonderful location on Grace Bay – within a 5 minute walk to Bight Reef for snorkeling outside of Coral Gardens Hotel. We saw turtles, all kinds of beautiful fish and sting rays. We snorkeled several times a day there and loved it. You can get equipment at the hotel beach shack if you did not bring your own.
We had a beach front, first floor room – could not see the ocean from the first floor rooms –recommend you request second floor – much, much better. Second floor rooms have nice balconies with tables and chairs and loungers where you can sit and have breakfast or whatever and look out to the beautiful ocean.
Room was very spacious – full, modern kitchen, table, and couches. Bedroom was step up and separated with closing doors and curtains – very nice. Bottle of wine was in our room when we arrived – nice touch!
We did a snorkel excursion through Caicos Dream tours – EXCELLENT tour – wish we did a second one – lots of rum punches, music, snorkeled, Iguana Island – and yes we saw several iguanas on our walk – also swam there - staff on the boat were AMAZING – so friendly and helpful – walked around throughout the tour with snacks, drinks, food, etc. Picked up and dropped off right at our hotel – how much better does it get! Do this tour company, you won’t be disappointed.
The Beach House was one of the quietest beach spots we’ve ever sat at – just relaxing – not stuffed in at the beach, your chairs were reserved for you by room every day, music was not blaring, adults only and we actually could nod off in the afternoon after a few too many “shermanators” and other delicious frozen cocktails. Steps to the beach from the bar and snack shack – although both were closed on two days that we were there so drink orders were delivered from the restaurant bar. We did visit the sister resorts of Blue Haven and Alexandra. They have a shuttle service from the Beach House that makes trips throughout the day to these spots. We had a rental car and only used the shuttle once to Blue Haven for dinner – driver was great – friendly and funny. Beware, if you don’t like a buffet for dinner, make sure the night you’re going to these other resorts is offering sit down dinners (Beach House only has sit down). We went to Blue Haven only to find out it was a buffet that night – we left and went back to Beach House. Had dinner at the Fish Deck at the Alexandra – highly recommend – right on the beach, great selection of food and delicious. Check out the entertainment schedule as well – it varies from night to night at these resorts. Beach House had entertainment two of the 4 nights we were there – both excellent (singer, and steel drum band). Only until 9PM but enjoyable.
Was this place a luxury style resort, no, but laid back and clean with great people. If I owned the beach house: Remodel the bathrooms. Lighting was really bad – one sink - they could definitely do something to upgrade here. Get new cushions for the loungers – they were pretty gross – bring extra towels as liners. Shouldn’t stop you from going – the staff alone are worth the visit.
We got a rental car – Grace Bay Rentals. It was $230 for 5 days – well, well worth it. Car was not the greatest, but it had 4 wheels and got us around – people were great there too. We did several small day trips out of the resort by car – went to Chalk Sound (ate at Las Brias – very, very good, beautiful view) you can rent a kayak there and kayak chalk sound – wish we had done that! We didn’t realize it until we got there and weren’t prepared. We also drove to a few other spots – Turks Head Brewery, Da Conch Shack, shopping, etc. Get a car, you won’t regret it when you’ve soaked up too many rays and need a small beach break (hard to imagine!).
Turks and Caicos is a beautiful island with FRIENDLY PEOPLE! Forget the conch they think we all go there for, it’s THEM!!

Room tip: select 2nd floor
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beachlover445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

We loved every minute of our time at the Beach House - Sammy and Randall were fantastic helping us on the beach. The food was phenomenal - Anderson and all the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our room was huge and had great views of the ocean. Highly recommend the Beach House!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Blaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews