We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$605
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$464
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$364
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$281
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$280
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$278
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$918
$612
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveler rating
751
130
31
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
130
31
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bedbreakfast creditocean frontturks caicosboutique hotelfront officesmall hotelfrench doorschef jasonblue havencoral gardenshobie catsister propertiespaddle boardsother resortsfresh towelsfish fry
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 946 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Thank you Beach House Team for making my vacation unforgettable. We already miss having breakfast and tasting the wonderful coffee offered to us each morning. Most important we miss the great faces greeting us good morning every day, something you do not find in New York. We would like to thank Roger and Sherman, who made our experience at the beach relaxing and pleasant. These guys are always fun to be around.

Room Tip: Beach Front Rooms first and Second floor are the best....
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a great vacation. Our team misses seeing your friendly face on property too. It's always a pleasure to be able to serve guests having an enjoyable time, and we would welcome the opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had read the online review and was expecting something totally different at Beach House Turks and Caicos.
We got a 2nd floor ocean front room which has an amazing view and excellent balcony. The room is very spacious but bathrooms are tiny and showers are extremely week and small.
There is a big kitchen in the room which could be cut in half in order to make larger two sink bathrooms.
Bed is also small should be king instead of queen. For $800+/night towels and sheets should be better quality and bigger.
Staff is also very nice but service is terrible, not trained at all. No service at the pool, had to get up every time I wanted something. Was travelling with my 19month daughter and I would order her lunch at 11:00 / 11:30 but lunch would only arrive at 12:30 as kitchen only started lunch at 12:00. Wouldn't do any concessions and lunch would come in plastic container - not a lot of options for lunch just sandwiches and kids menu. Again very little service at beach, although the chairs and umbrellas at beach are great. Service at restaurant for breakfast and lunch is terrible. For the high rates paid we only get $20 breakfast credit per person per day.
Its as if the hotel is cutting on staff.
It would be ok if the rates were around $200/night but for the high rate charged we expected a higher service, more comfort and luxury than we got. Would not go back and would not recommend to people who want luxury tailor made experience.

Room Tip: 2nd floor ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cohen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for staying at Beach House on your recent visit to Turks ad Caicos. We appreciate receiving the positive comments that you shared, and we are disappointed to learn that we did not fully meet your expectations. Please know we are in the process of acting on some of your recommendations right now, including expanding our lunch menu. We will immediately follow up with your team regarding your feedback on their customer service levels. We take guest service very seriously and always strive for our guests to be pampered during their stay with us. Normally our guests are very happy with the beach service that we provide, as well as our breakfast program, which includes a full breakfast buffet and option to order eggs or specialty items, plus coffee and tea, for the $20 USD credit per person provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

we stayed at the Beach House in "Dream" the rooms have names rather than numbers and this was truly a dream... A lovely spacious room, comfortable bed and an amazing deck with a pod for relaxing overlooking the most beautiful beach and turquoise water you'll ever see. The staff was exceptional, from Magic Mike in the restuarant to Sherman and Roger at the beach and every one else on the property, attentive, helpful and pleasant.
The reserved pod and umbrella on the beach specific to your room is a nice feature. The restaurant has a limited but nice menu.
A quite, away from the crowd, understated but elegant place. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: the rooms in front have amazing views of the beach and water but I dont think you would be unhappy with any room at this resort
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getawayRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We appreciate having had the opportunity to provide your best vacation ever. Our team works hard to provide exceptional service, and reviews like yours are most welcome. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the Beach House for seven nights at the end of February and our room was "Dream". We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and the check-in process was quick, after check-in we were given a tour of the property, with a nice cold island drink of course.

Our accommodations were very spacious (except the bathroom which was small) and the view of the ocean from our second floor balcony was awesome. The bed and bedding was really comfortable. The beach is fantastic and the water is some of the clearest we've ever experienced. It's great that you have reserved beach lounge chairs and umbrella so there is no need to get up early and stake your claim. The beach area around the hotel is really quiet.

Throughout our stay we found the staff to be really engaged and helpful. Special props to Roger on the beach. We had breakfast every day at the hotel restaurant and they were great. We had dinner there the first night of our stay (Saturday) and it was average, I had the snapper and my wife had the grouper.

We had massages at the Spa and they were great, probably the best massages we've ever had. I highly recommend Sharon, she is really good.

Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. A couple of notes, in the evenings on the balcony the loud music from nearby resorts is intrusive. As noted by others there is no soap at the bathroom sink and the towels could stand an upgrade. Also, we had a family in the room above us and they were up early each morning and the noise really travelled through to our room.

Room Tip: Second or third floor with ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRMRSVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are sorry to read that your meal at our restaurant one evening was disappointing. We are currently reviewing our in-room amenities and appreciate the feedback you shared regarding towels and hand soap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our family just returned from a fantastic 8 days at The Beach House. Our experience exceeded our expectations in every way. Location, the privacy, the friendly, professional staff, amenities, restaurant, pool, and beach activities were all extraordinary. The view from our spacious suite was breathtaking. Just steps from the soft, white sands and azure waters - our private patio was the perfect place to unwind with a book, a drink - just to contemplate everything we did each day. The 1,200 square foot suite was well-appointed with style and comfort. The staff anticipated every need and made the entire trip so effortless.

The Beach House restaurant was also fantastic - a great menu of sophisticated dishes with local ingredients. Every meal even had dishes that appealed to our 7 year old. We liked the size of the property - because there are only 21 rooms, there is a lot of privacy and no crowds. Serene and peaceful.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the first floor - and on the end facing (North- West) sunset, which was fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We are so pleased that your vacation was amazing and relaxing - it tells us we did our job well. Thank you for sharing your positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews