We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Resort
Nearby Hotels
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$950
$835
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$587
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$469
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$552
$422
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$387
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club West(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$379
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveler rating
1,004
606
154
64
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
606
154
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango reef restaurantswim up barblue havenocean frontfull kitchencaicos dream tourstime sharegrocery storewasher dryerbeautiful beachfree shuttlerum punchstudio roomsister propertiescoral gardenshalf bathpartial ocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Best believe it was gorgeous and all we could have wished for. Wonderful friendly staff, very accommodating. I miss you Grace Bay! Love, Anne~

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a beachfront not beach side room, you are worth it and the hotels next door are twice as much!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiameseSweetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Wonderful location, walking distance to the reef. Great service. Very quiet and peaceful. On grace beach, can walk to other places. Great experience

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Arriving at the Alexandra we were greeted with a spectacular ocean view and rum punch. Our very large and spacious 2 bedroom 2 and 1/2 bath condo/room with full kitchen, laundry and enormous terrace was great for the teenager, young adult and 10 yr old we brought with us. Older kids could sleep in while my husband and young daughter could go to the beach just a few steps away from our room. Beach attendants arranged lounge chairs and umbrellas for us and each morning we loved walking the beach for hours. We never used the pool but dined at the restaurant several times which was convenient and the food fresh. The property's location on Grace Bay is truly one of the nicest. Nice and wide with plenty of room as opposed to the narrow section of beach to the west.

Room Tip: Oceanfront worked great for us
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunshineGirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We recently returned from a wonderful two week stay at the Alexandra Resort. This is our second time and will be returning for sure. The resort is very nice, well maintained, beautiful grounds, VERY friendly and helpful staff. The beach is rated one of the top 10 in the world...the turquoise water is breathtaking. Be sure to take the Caicos Dream Tours - that is a terrific way to spend either the full or half day departing daily directly in front of the Alexandra. We have travelled extensively throughout the Caribbean islands, but this beach is absolutely gorgeous.
This hotel is smaller than some of the others on Grace Bay Beach which allows for the personalized service and the friendly atmosphere. Al , the Concierge, does a terrific job helping out with all your plans. Annette , the manager, makes sure that the resort is top notch.
All in all, an excellent place to spend a vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brown17_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraResort, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind comments, and we will make sure to pass them onto the staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Rooms are clean, there is a pool, but with the ocean just steps away, there is no need to use it unless you have kids.
The Mango Reef Restaurant is on site and offers a vairety of selections, food is very good and prices not too bad given you are on an island in the Carribean. Staff are helpful and friendly. There are planty of beach umbrellas and towels available. There are a few shops within walking distance.The property is well maitained and very quiet at night. All around an enjoyable stay - we would come back

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mickeeAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews