We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Resort
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$257
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$975
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$2,399
$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$775
$752
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$726
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$464
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveler rating
1,018
623
162
64
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
623
162
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango reef restaurantswim up barblue havenocean frontfull kitchencaicos dream tourstime sharegrocery storewasher dryerbeautiful beachfree shuttlerum punchstudio roomsister propertiescoral gardenshalf bathpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
1,588 - 1,593 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The Positives: The resort is beautiful. The staff are friendly and want to help you enjoy your stay. We had a two bedroom oceanfront suite that was terrific. The rooms were confortable and the large deck had a perfect view of the most beautiful beach you can imagine. It was nice having a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. Mango Restaurant was very good. It is clear that the staff reads these reviews because most of the complaints from earlier reviews have been addressed and corrected. There are plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. The areas for future improvement: There is not always a lot of hot water if there are four people showering, whle the bedding is attractive and clean, the sheets were a little worn for my taste, and the tennis court was near the trash which detracted from the sporting experience. I would most definitely go back to the Alexandra and I am already trying to schedule our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1301chadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Alexandra sits on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Grace Bay. Miles of walkable beach in both directions. Good snorkeling right off the beach just down the road (can be walked to very easliy.) In additon there is a fresh water pool with plenty of shade if you want to get away from the beach for a couple of hours. We stayed in a two bedroom condo right on the oean and it was wonderful. Even the second bedroom had a small balcony overlooking the water. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Please don't be in a hurry, remember you're on island time. Restaruant located on premise is the Mango Reef, excellent staff, and we had several meals there and enjoyed it. Try the curry dishes...excellent. There are several fine restaruants in the Provo area. If you remember that prices all over the island run on the higher side you will have a great time. Would recommend the Alexandra to my friends with no hesitation. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraResort, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you so much for the great comments and feedback. We just wanted to let you know that we now offer complimentary Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea service in the rooms (this was introduced in mid December). We also want to let you know that Mango Reef Restaurant introduced food and beverage service on the beach in January. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great value, beautiful location, great overall resort. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I am just getting around to writing this, my husband and I stayed at the Alexandra Dec. 10 to Dec. 15th. We were greeted by Joe with rum punch in hand. Joe is a causal guy, who is friendly, warm and very helpful. Joe saw to every detail without hesitation from beginning of our trip to the end. We rented a Jeep and he mapped out all good places to go to on the island and he did a GREAT job. It was like we knew Joe for years. (Thanks Joe.) The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, our room on the 3rd floor with the ocean front was excellent. Remember this is a condo, therefore people don't wait on you hand and foot.(example bring drinks down to beach). The restaurant Mango Reef with bar is only couple of yards away from beach, (oh by the way it is the only restaurant that is on the beach itself), it was no big deal to get a drink yourself. But the people and the staff are always willing to help. The water looked almost fake, it was spectacular. The sand was pure white and fine. The Mango Reef restaurant which is on the hotel grounds is very good. All the restaurants on the island are pricey for they have to ship all supplies by boat. You might consider to bring coffee from home, etc... The hotel has a taxis that brings you to the local IGA supermarket. Which by the way you have pay for the taxi. You must try Coco Bistro restaurant the food is good and the decor is amazing. The only down fall at the hotel is that I wish they had bikes. I been to a lot of islands and I loved this island so much I bought a time share and returning in May with children and grandchildren.
Diane and Kevin

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for Ocean FRONT not VIEW.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianalevittown217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were very impressed with our room, it was a scale and very nice. The resort is very clean and relaxing. Mango reef restaurant right on the property is very very good, but a little expensive. Everything on the island is expensive, so mango reef was quite nice. It has the best view of any restaurant on grace bay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkierHikerMtnUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews