We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexandra Resort
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$443
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$257
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$931
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,217
$956
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$726
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$875
$752
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$464
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$497
$412
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveler rating
1,018
623
162
64
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
623
162
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango reef restaurantswim up barblue havenocean frontfull kitchencaicos dream tourstime sharegrocery storewasher dryerbeautiful beachfree shuttlerum punchstudio roomsister propertiescoral gardenshalf bathpartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
1,636 - 1,641 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had a great time at this resort. Strongly recommend ocean front units if possible. Unit was well decorated and comfortable and kitchen had everything we needed. The resort provides a daily shuttle to the IGA grocery store for about $9.00 so we didn't need a car. Resort is well maintained and beach location and amenities are great. We ate in the restaurant many times and it was good. Prices at restaurants on the island were high so great to be able to fix our own breakfast and lunch. Balcony is huge and very relaxing. Nice pool area. This is a laid back resort and very friendly. Our plane was delayed and staff was very accomodating on extending our stay for a few hours beyond normal check out. Recpetion area is not very impressive but firendliness of entire staff on a consistent basis made up for that.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I like to be brief, so:

Beach is perfect. Just a fews steps off the deck. One of very best beaches ever.
Rooms are great. New furniture. No LCD tv.
Restaurant: THE BEST IN PROVO. also you may want to go to Tiki Hut some day at the marina, but staying here is a good option for those who love to eat.
Staff : GREAT.
Alexandra Resort is for those who are looking for a familiar, relaxed place to stay, paying a normal price, and do not need to show-off like they're in hollywood.
I love it.

Room Tip: Lower floors closest to parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmatuViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Alexandra - it was a big anniversary celebration for my husband and myself. We had an ocenafront room - totally worth the upcharge for us... Beach was beautiful, hotel rooms were spacious and lovely. Kitchen accomodations were very nice - had everything we needed...
We ate breakfast and lunch (and snacks and drinks) mostly in the room... And ate all our dinners out. FOod at the grocery store is VERY expensive - some people mentioned bringing a piece of luggage just for food!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethandlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the wonderful Alexandra in August for three nights on a Groupon discount. We had never been to Turks & Caicos before and fell in love with Provo. We were greeted at the hotel with a cool towel and rum punch (yum!). Our room was not ready as we came a few hours before check-in but they took our luggage and said we could have lunch at the Mango Reef restaurant.

Our room was ready before we finished lunch so we went right up after eating. We had a ocean-view 1 bedroom suite, AMAZING! Full kitchen, recently updated with all cookware and silverware. The bathroom was his and hers sinks with stand up shower and full separate tub. We also had another half bath which was a treat. There was also a washer dryer in the unit. The real highlight was the balcony with a table and chairs and two chaise loungers. Sitting out there was a slice of heaven. We always had ample towels and the room was cleaned twice daily; even the bed was turned down which was a nice touch.

The pool was clean, refreshing and we enjoyed the swim up bar. The loungers are all around the pool with free towels for use.The beach was steps away and absolutely gorgeous! The sand is power-fine and the water so clear. It's nice to come off the beach and go right to dinner beachside. There are also tons of restaurants along the beach, so take a walk and enjoy!

We did a half day snorkeling excursion all booked through the resort. All I had to do was call 24hrs in advance and it was done. $89 pp, which included snacks and drinks. We snorkeled in the beautiful waters off the Island and were served conch salad from from freshly caught conch. The tour was a lot of fun and a great way to meet other guests.

In order to cut down on costs, we took advantage of the supermarket shuttle, which leaves at 4:30 daily. It allowed us to make breakfasts and lunch in house and splurge for dinners. Be advised that prices of groceries are almost 2x those on the mainland US, but it's still cheaper than the restaurants.

All the staff was friendly and helpful, and helped to make our stay great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmyK900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We went to Turks to celebrate our 25th anniversary but to our suprise Hurricane Irene arrived on our special day.....!
The staff at the Alexandra always kept us informed with letters, voicemail if we were out, moved us from oceanfront rooms to pool view as a precaution, gave us flashlights in case the power went out..and it did. Besides the inconvenience of this hurricane we truly enjoyed our time, the rooms exceeded our expectations ! Sure there are other more glamourous resort, but this was perfect location and on the most beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djkrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews