We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
640
79
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
640
79
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through vrbo allied management grocery store within walking distance coco bistro grace bay beach poolside bar first floor restaurants and shops salt mills second bedroom daily maid service graceway gourmet potcake place beautiful pool caicos cafe living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 747 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The condo (suite 305) was beautifully furnished and very clean, the staff was service oriented, Corell and Dre were fantastic. The view of the beach from our condo was gorgeous. The property provided maid service every day. The beach is the prettiest we have ever been to with white sandy beaches and crystal clear water. There were always plenty of umbrellas and chairs at the beach and the pool was never crowded. We enjoyed a short cab ride to Crystal Garden Reef and rented snorkel gear and saw sea turtles. They also have bikes that you can use.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoCoNuT987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Great 3 bed 3 bath end unit on 2nd floor. Everything in unit in great shape. Plenty of supplies, towels etc. Everything was replaced when finished. the staff was great and did a great job with towels chairs and umbrellas. Worth the extra money. Beach was not overcrowded like many of the other areas.

Room tip: All rooms are great , walk out rooms are good but no view, 2nd and 3rd floor best. There are also pool view rooms that are less money.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

So thankful we were able to take another trip back to Turks and Caicos and stay at Villa Renaissance. This time we went with another couple to celebrate our 10 year anniversaries, and had an absolutely amazing, relaxing vacation!

We love Villa Renaissance as the buildings, pools, grounds, and ocean views are beautiful! Plus the location is perfect... right in the middle of Grace Bay (but not in crowded section), we walked to a number of restaurants and shopping places, close to IGA Gourmet grocery store, and by Potcake Place so get to see the adorable puppies.

We love it here as it never feels over crowded, whether at the pool or beach. This was probably the best service we've had, especially Reeko who was fun and had good recommendations, but still gave you your space.

We've stayed in a few different condos, and have to say 204 is our favorite, especially since it was recently updated throughout! The new kitchen was amazing as were all of the other big and small updates. We love views from this condo, both of the ocean and pool (which doesn't get loud), with only going up a few stairs and that it is in the middle of the resort. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing mornings and evenings out on the deck with our friends. It really feels like home for a week... and one we wish we didn't have to leave!

Hoping we can go back again in the near future, this time with the kiddos who really want to go!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jkraabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

My husband, two boys 15 and 12, and I stayed in unit 204, and Our visit exceeded out expectations. The view from the condo is absolutely breathtaking. The location is perfect—steps to the beach and pool, 10 minute walk to the grocery store, and short walk to several restaurants. Short cab ride from the airport and to Provo golf course. The grounds, pool, and tennis court are well-maintained. There are plenty of chairs and umbrellas on the beach and near the pool. The pool chaise lounge chairs are comfy. There are floatation devices available for use, which is a nice convenience. The condo is clean, spacious, and well-maintained with many amenities, including a well-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, shopping cart, tennis racquets, Cable tv, WiFi, and board games. We appreciated extra conveniences (daily maid service, bug spray, laundry detergent, plastic wrap, dish detergent, bath toiletries) available to us as guests. The only negative is that there were mosquitoes in the condo throughout our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank jkm2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

My family of four arrived earlier than check in time but Beverly was gracious enough to bring us straight to our condo (Unit #102). The inside of our condo looked a little smaller than in the online pics, but it was totally spacious enough for us and we were SO thrilled with our gorgeous view!!! We normally like to get our room on higher floors in hotels but we are so glad we chose one on the first floor- we could walk straight out of our unit to the beach. The unit was clean and already stocked with a few necessities. We loved having a kitchen so we could cook some meals instead of going out every night. The condo doesn’t have a restaurant, but you can order food and drinks at the poolside bar. (Say “Hi” to Sherony!) The condo building is beautiful and we took advantage of the gorgeous pool (never too busy and the water was warm enough to lounge in all afternoon). We also worked out most mornings in the fitness room- which is kinda small but still worked for us. We absolutely loved that Villa Renaissance is walkable to shops, restaurants, and the grocery store. (You HAVE to try Island Scoops for a yummy waffle breakfast or homemade ice cream!!) We really wanted to go horseback riding but the main company was fully booked. Beverly went above and beyond and kept working on it and was able to find an available excursion!! We had such a blast!! If I was forced to say anything negative, it would be that the WiFi is spotty sometimes. Did I mention housekeeping came every day at our preferred time!!! Best vacation ever!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank chuckbe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews