We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
640
79
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
640
79
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through vrbo allied management grocery store within walking distance coco bistro grace bay beach poolside bar first floor restaurants and shops salt mills second bedroom daily maid service graceway gourmet potcake place beautiful pool caicos cafe living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 747 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

I wouldn't exactly say it's a hotel, it's much more private and low key than a hotel or resort is. You have your own villa suite, ours was on the beach, we could walk to the water from our porch. everyone keeps to themself, its definitely a place for relaxing and getting away. Way less crowded than the other resorts on the grace bay strip, and its located near all the shops and local restaurants in walking distance. we had a washer/dryer in our room which was super convenient to have each day, and a complete view of the beach and ocean even on the ground level. The beachfront suites are worth the money.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank qsiadnew2W_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Just enjoyed six days at Villa Renaissance, staying in suite 103 on the ground floor. VR is situated in a pretty central location, about 3-4 properties away from the bustling Seven Stars and the Ritz-Carlton construction and right near Saltmills Plaza, where you can pick up a souvenir or get frozen yogurt at Turkberr. Though we did hear Ritz construction noises during the day on the beach, they weren't that bad, fortunately, and we barely heard our neighbors inside our unit due to excellent soundproofing. No issues with beach chair and umbrella availability.

VR is walking distance to a few restaurants such as Seven, The Landing, Danny Buoy's, and Le Bouchon du Village, but you may want to drive to Coco Bistro and the fish fry unless you really want a workout. The free parking is excellent for those who rent a car. The Graceway Gourmet grocery store is a less than 10-minute walk and is small but fully stocked (and expensive, but that's par for the course).

Very minor nits were that the hot tub didn't seem very hot and the wifi in our unit didn't extend to the bedrooms. Someone at checkout told us that the entire resort is changing to fiber optic this month, so hopefully that will solve the problem. We also would have liked the balcony door to lock from the outside, so we could go to/from the beach that way.

VR is the right size for people who are looking for less action and more quiet, though that could depend on the time of year and if the condos are at full capacity. One highlight for us was that the public beach access was close enough where we could observe the potcake dogs on their morning beach sojourns (you can go to the shelter in Saltmills Plaza and take a pup out for an hour or so).

Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Suite 103 is ground floor, perfect for walking out to beach.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AyBeeOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Just ended our week at VR. First time to Turks and Caicos and I’m very happy we chose to stay here. Great location, close to restaurants and the grocery store.
The unit was awesome. Not beachfront, but we actually liked being a bit secluded. Just perfect.
The pool, which was never crowded, is beautiful. I think the reason the pool was never crowded is that the beach is too hard to leave. Easy to see why Grace Bay is the number one beach in the world.
Finally, Steve and his team made us feel welcome and like family from the minute we arrived. I can’t say enough about this place. Highly recommend it.
We will be back!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

I rented the 7 br Palazzo suite for my group of 9 women and it was just perfect! The ground floor unit was just a short few steps to the gorgeous Grace Bay. From my bed in the master suite, I could see the palm trees and the beach. Absolutely beautiful! One of the the best things about this property is that it is small enough to avoid the crowds. There are no beach chairs lined up 3 rows deep as we saw on many of the resorts. The pool was quiet and tranquil. We were especially pleased with the housekeeping who came each day to replace what we needed and tidy up. The location is one of the best on Grace Bay in my opinion - just about walking distance to anywhere in town. VR is a small boutique property in a prime location with excellent service. Look no further for your stay in Turks and Caicos!

Room tip: The Palazzo suite is phenomenal!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Just spent 4 days in Villa 603 and it was the perfect fit for our family. Villa Renaissance is walking distance to tons of restaurants, other resorts, shopping, bars, grocery store and is still on the BEST part of the beach. The owner of the unit Nicola is super responsive and gave us a ton of great tips on where to go & things to do. Her villa is super clean & a great layout for a small family, plus it has a great view of the pool. Highly recommend the resort and this unit in particular.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allyshaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews