We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
640
79
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
640
79
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through vrbo allied management grocery store within walking distance coco bistro grace bay beach poolside bar first floor restaurants and shops salt mills second bedroom daily maid service graceway gourmet potcake place beautiful pool caicos cafe living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 747 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

I rented the 7 br Palazzo suite for my group of 9 women and it was just perfect! The ground floor unit was just a short few steps to the gorgeous Grace Bay. From my bed in the master suite, I could see the palm trees and the beach. Absolutely beautiful! One of the the best things about this property is that it is small enough to avoid the crowds. There are no beach chairs lined up 3 rows deep as we saw on many of the resorts. The pool was quiet and tranquil. We were especially pleased with the housekeeping who came each day to replace what we needed and tidy up. The location is one of the best on Grace Bay in my opinion - just about walking distance to anywhere in town. VR is a small boutique property in a prime location with excellent service. Look no further for your stay in Turks and Caicos!

Room tip: The Palazzo suite is phenomenal!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Just spent 4 days in Villa 603 and it was the perfect fit for our family. Villa Renaissance is walking distance to tons of restaurants, other resorts, shopping, bars, grocery store and is still on the BEST part of the beach. The owner of the unit Nicola is super responsive and gave us a ton of great tips on where to go & things to do. Her villa is super clean & a great layout for a small family, plus it has a great view of the pool. Highly recommend the resort and this unit in particular.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allyshaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We had previously stayed at Seven Stars but chose Villa Renaissance for this family vacation as we needed larger accommodations and cost was a factor. We were thrilled with the choice! While perhaps not a 5-star resort, it is certainly 4+ stars (and at a great value by comparison!). Our room was beautiful, spacious, and well-appointed. Given the owner-rental style of this resort, we felt like we were staying in a friend's home - a friend who had provided for almost every need in a thoughtful way. The pool, beach area, bar, and service were all exceptional. We had several power outages (attributed as island-wide and due to strong storms), and our AC failed one day and the repair response was slower that I'd hope for (although it was fixed same day); but these were small hiccups in an otherwise fantastic stay! Thanks Villa Renaissance!

Room tip: There's nothing like the ocean-front!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kmsjkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Third time is a charm and I am sure the 4th and 5th times will be, too! We love staying in this unit. Its in the perfect location and has everything we need on vacation. Its a short walk to Saltmills Plaza where you can find breakfast, lunch and dinner spots as well as Potcake place. It now has a pool bar operated by Danny Bouys where you can get food and drinks. Pool is clean, the guys and gals that work there are so friendly and helpful- its our home away from home

Room tip: Villa 603 is great!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracyc670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We were a group of 8 and stayed in 1 of the Villa's. Beautiful boutique hotel! Comfy beds and well equipped, daily housekeeping which was really nice.We wonder how well the A/C works during the hotter months -I would definately ask to be abe to turn down further than 70 degrees. WE also enjoyed the use of the exercise room, tennis court and bikes.There are lounge chairs poolside and beachside. We were during a fairly slow week, so enjoyed being able to get seating whenever we wanted. The poolside small bar is very nice and the lady is a great bartender and super nice! The only 2 suggestions we have are to have much better beach side food & drink service -1 day one of the beach attendants came by to ask if we wanted drinks, but none of the other days. They could sell so many drinks and make really good tips if they would come around once every 45 mins or so. Secondly,for the bar to be open at least until 6pm as well as be able to room charge drinks (not food, which comes from Danny Boy's Restaurant). Overall, we loved Villa Renaissance and will stay there again! If you don't have a car, get a driver so you can get better taxi rates. VR recommended Carl and he was great! The concierge is very helpful, so use their services!
PS Do not leave clothing items outside as we ended up missing 2 pair of tennis shoes.

Room tip: 1st floor walk out to beach is nice.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxnmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews