We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Renaissance
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$257
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$975
$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$2,399
$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$775
$752
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$726
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
541
73
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
541
73
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthrough vrboallied managementsuite margaritagrocery storerented unitwithin walking distancecoco bistroparticular unitmanagement companyfull kitchengrace bay beachthai orchidrented a carfirst floorpoolside barrestaurants and shopschalk sound
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 642 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. The smaller, quiet location was pure heaven. If you are looking for a wild time this may not be the place for you. If you enjoy quiet time in a beautiful location, this might be ideal for you.

Stayed: January 2009
2  Thank drcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

VR is in the center of Grace Bay- since there are no restaurants on location we walked the beach everyday exploring all of the other hotels and condos in search of a good lunch! We always returned to VR at the end of the day happy for our location. The price is reasonable compared to the top hotel at Grace Bay Club-The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite was great when we went with our adult children- plenty of space, a fully stocked kitchen, etc. Pool is nice, gym was small but there is a bigger one next door- walking the beach was better exercise and fresh air- the turquoise waters and cool soft sand makes this Island one of the nicest we've ever seen- nicer than Anguilla or St. Barts, Aruba, St. Maarten, etc. The fresh fish is a must and the restaurants are all topnotch! Reservations are easy to get and cabs take you everywhere- it is just 3 hrs. direct from JFK and the IGA is big and clean! It is a quiet island, easy to maneuver and perfect for settling in with several great books, crossword puzzles and plenty of suntan lotion. We love TCI and have stayed at VR twice now. Have fun! Diane in NJ

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slimdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2008

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Villa Renaissance! Our stay was incredible. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Greg the manager went out of his way to assist us with a computer problem, even calling a computer shop to get us assistance! Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on the 3rd floor. The view was incredible, and our villa was incredibly clean and well equipped. The pool area and beach were always spotless, clean towels were available. We really enjoyed the Monday night happy hour, Sammy is a jewel! We would definitely go back to VR and would recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lilycolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

I can't agree more with the positive reviews on this property. We stayed in a ground floor beachfront 2 bedroom (booked 1 bedroom) appartment (too large to call a room) for a week. Except for the curtains in the living room not working (minor issue as we don't tend to close them anyway) everything was perfect. Maintenance came by promptly when our toilet seat broke and when the airconditioning stopped working. All issues resolved very quickly! The receptionists are lovely and full of helpful advise. The beach is beautiful and kept clean every day. And the pool was wonderful too! The location is good wrt restaurants. We like Hemingway's at the Sands b/c of its relaxed atmosphere and good food, Coco Bistro was absolutely fantastic for both food and atmosphere and many more places were great too. Down side of Provo in my opinion is there is not much else to do, but pool and beach with a 16 month old. My husband loved the fishing, but this as everything else on Provo comes at a very high price. Will we go back? Probably not as the beaches, restaurants, and weather are not much better than lets say in the Floriday keys and Provo is a difficult place to reach from Europe/Middle East. We had a great time, but it is not special enough to make the extra effort or pay the extra price for us. You will have a wonderful time if you stay at Villa Renaissance!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

we stayed at VR for 6 days returning yesterday (12-7) we had a garden suite which we rented from the owner who lists the suite on www.vrbo.com It rents for a very reasonable price. we did not have an ocean view but we were next to the pool and it didn't matter since the beach was just down the boardwalk -- about a minute away. The beach was gorgeous and chairs and umbrellas were provided. Clean towels were always available for the beach or the pool. VR staff were helpful and friendly but unobtrusive. For example, when I needed directions to a gas station to fill our rental car up the night before we left, the security guard drew a map for me and the front desk person offered to go with me if I didn't think I could find it. The same security guard appeared at our room at 5:30 in the morning as we left to drive to the airport to carry our bags to the car. We would leave the suite to go to the beach and would come back and the beds would be made, kitchen tidied, etc. Suite had a dishwasher, full kitchen, and a washer and dryer which was handy. We were able to eat lunch and breakfast in the suite and dinner out which was nice since restaurants in T&C are expensive. We really liked VR and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PegMcNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews