We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
735
480
138
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
735
480
138
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort suites yogurt minute walk grocery store continental breakfast port of call dive provo dive shop boiled eggs within walking distance ping pong table patty place hot tub no elevator crackpot kitchen grace bay beach caicos bakery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to begin, from check-in to check-out everything was just perfect.
The hotel was quiet, we were out of season, but they just couldn't do enough for us.
The rooms are big, clean and wonderfully air conditioned, which believe me is needed.
The pool & garden area's were always clean, the hot tub an added bonus when relaxing in the evening.
Big mention to Flo on the front desk, Jackson in the bar and Paul the night security guard, always with smiles on their faces, infact I think the whole nation has smiles on their faces but when staying on the absolutely stunning Grace Bay why wouldn't you.
The place is paradise, its the first time to the Caribbean, we will definitely be returning.
They say the locals are the most friendliest in the Caribbean and the island is one, if not, the safest, in our experiences we have to agree on both these points.
If you haven't been to T&C go now before everyone else and, if you are looking for a place to stay, choose the Ports of Call, for value of money, location, staff and overall wonderful experience it cant be beaten!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brugy1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

On behalf of the entire team at Ports of call I thank you for an incredible review. Will mention your nice comments to Flo, Jackson and Paul. Hope you get a chance to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the friendly resort staff, the morning daily breakfast, and the location of this resort. It is in walking distance to a grocery store, the beach, and some great restaurants! We loved it so much in April that we just returned again in September. It’s so cost effective, clean, and the perfect getaway. Our schedule was breakfast at the resort, lay on the beach, walk to a great restaurant for lunch, go to the pool, and then cab to a great dinner. Eat, drink, swim, repeat! Shout out to all of the lovely staff, the Manager (constantly checking how everything was going), Ms. Flo at the front desk (always smiling and welcomed us with hugs), Jackson and Watson (friendly bartenders), Mercedes and Millamie (made us breakfast with a smile). I really appreciate all of you and encourage others to not forget to thank the breakfast ladies and housekeeping staff! Thanks again for a wonderful stay. We look forward to returning!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of the entire team at Ports of Call I thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. Happy to hear that you plan on returning. Remember we do offer returning guest discounts on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the Staff are all beautiful people. Especially Ms. Flo, Taiwayne, to the beach personnel Markell. The rooms are clean which is the most important for me. The pics on the website are true to form. They serve breakfast which is ok. This is definitely the place to come and rest. The surrounding shops are super expensive, so bring everything you need. For affordable lunch and dinner go to Mackey”s or the grocery store across the street. The pool is awesome at this time of the year there are no crowds, basically you have the pool to your self. The beach crew will take you to the beach and lay out the chairs and umbrella for you to relax.

The maintenance team keep the building clean and maintained. All and all this is a good place to stay. Just be aware of an extra $30 in fees added to whatever your room rate is for each day.

Room tip: Choose a garden view room for quiet and peace, choose a balcony room facing the pool for lots of sun. But there is no elevator.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chappelll0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review and kind comments about our staff.
Please be assured that we do not arbitrarily add $30. to a room charge. This is either a result of gov't regulated Service Charges or Accommodation Taxes or charges related to extra persons in the room or a room upgrade.
Please contact whoever you booked your stay with for clarification and explanation as to why you were not informed of these charges beforehand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived early due to the threat of Hurricane Dorian. Spent one night here and was a great experience. The staff greeting with a warm welcome and even offered a "welcome drink". The room and property was clean and welcoming and the AC was great!

Flo at the front desk is awesome and personality personality personality. Go Flo. This property gave the folks over at The Palms for the rest of our stay a run for their money.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank terrencen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for submitting such a nice review. I will be sure to inform Flo about your kind words.
Hopefully you can return for more than one night in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Don't overlook this family owned resort. I absolutely loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. Each morning a continental breakfast is served. They have cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, toast, croissant, some days waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs and more. The pool at night lights up different colors and the pool chairs already have towel cover on them. I stayed in the one bedroom apartment style and it was perfect. Although not an all inclusive with the location you don't need it. A grocery store is literally across the street which also has a nice coffee cafe that also serves made to order juice. I got a few items that I was able to to put in my fridge. The location of port of calls is literally across the street and if you don't feel like walking less then 2 minutes they have a golf cart that can take you. There is also a dice shop, ice cream store and other places to eat across the driveway of the resort.

All I can say is I will be returning

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPAPKE, Owner at Ports of Call Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you so much for the nice review. Happy to hear the you enjoyed your stay in one of our one bedroom apartments as we just added these to our offerings this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews