We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$605
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$434
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$176
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$280
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$278
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$918
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,346)
Filter reviews
6,346 results
Traveler rating
2,663
2,276
802
343
262
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,663
2,276
802
343
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus teamchief of the villagecrazy signsthe white chocolate breadland sportsaqua gymmain barevening showsmusic factorymike clarkewater aerobicsflying trapezesummer camp for adultsbig dtennis lessonsdifferent themewhite night
Filter
Updating list...
2,291 - 2,296 of 6,346 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked for a 6 night spring break trip and left after the 2nd night! We went down the road to The Alexandra Resort and enjoyed the rest of our trip! We ended up getting a $1,500 gift certificate mailed to us as a reimbursement to use at another club med in the Caribbean, but after reading reviews, I don't think we will visit another club med..ever! This place is like a summer camp, the workers are literally 20 something's and pretty much camp counselors. Here's a short list:
-Food is buffet and gross!
-Phone in room B1219 never worked (all inclusive hotel and can't even reach the front desk by phone..?)
-Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable
-Not enough chairs on the beach, nor do they help you when you ask. we ended up using our towels to lay on the sand
-I had flea bites all over my body, saw the nurse to confirm they were some type of flea bites

We travel all the time and have been to 7+ countries over the past year. Club Med was by far the worst place we have ever been to. The Alexandra resort was so nice and we were so glad we spent our last 4 days with them! Mango Reef restaurant was sooo good. I've heard Beaches is really good too. Whatever you do, don't go to Club Med!


Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank RaeLiz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I just came back from a long weekend at Turks and Caicos and it was AWESOME!!
The Food, the Beach and the Entertainment were OUT OF THIS WORLD!
The staff is very friendly and inviting and they have soooo many activities to offer that you will never be bored. The Pool is Great as well.
I am planning on bringing my group there next year for a week long Party!
You will not be Disappointed!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DouglasColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I just returned from a fantastic 2 week trip to Club Med Turkoise! The village is run by Mike Clarke who is easily the best GM (CDV) in all of Club Med. He is everywhere, always making sure his guests are enjoying their experience! He has assembled a great GO team. They are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying yourself. I met a number of outstanding GO's including:
Casey who runs a great sailing program (even his safety briefings are fun)!
Masumi who runs a fun bar team that includes great service from Arnie and Jess!
And GO's such as Jimmy-purchasing, Chicaru-finance and Carly-fitness are always around making sure you enjoy your Club Med experience!
The facility while not new is fine. Everything worked in my room (TV, AC, refrig, bathroom and maid service) and in the Club (sailboats, pool, gym, and snorkeling). The food was good.
Club Med sits on Grace Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! I would definitely
recommend a visit to Club Med Turks & Caicos.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you are a scuba diver, Club Med Turkoise is a great location for diving not only because of the beautiful dive sites with lots to see, but because Beth and the rest of the dive crew conduct themselves with a high standard of professionalism incomparable to most. The Seafari team not only works hard to ensure the safety of all divers but they also ensure that the diver's experience is relaxed and enjoyable. Every single dive is prefaced with an explanation of the features of the boat, the location of the dive and what can be expected, as well as an introduction of all of the crew and the guides. There are no unknowns with this team -- they communicate everything with the divers and make you feel completely comfortable in their hands. Whether you are a new diver or a seasoned diver, you will be impressed with the Seafari dive team at Club Med Turkoise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37Melly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Look folks I know the sand is like talcum powder and the water is turquoise, but I can name you 15 other beaches including in Cuba at the top of my head with the same qualities, so I am not sure why people feel compelled to pay the premiums for this location. My poor rating is a reflection of the value you get for the price charged.
Number one negative for me was the eating area. This must be the only Caribbean resort where meals are eaten in an enclosed area with a few glass windows that do not open. They seem to be in perpetual hurricane damage prevention mode( there are a smattering of outdoor tables but good luck getting them ). As a result the ambiance is high school cafeteria circa 1965. In addition the chairs do not have seat cushions, you are sitting on hardwood chairs so unless you are well padded you will want to hurry and get to a soft chair in the bar. The food was ok, not bad but not great. As for the one a la carte restaurant same enclosed setup. Only the beach bar Sharkeys allows you to eat outdoors , by the beach, a view of the water, the sky, music playing, gee the reason you went south for a holiday. But you will be eating bar fare on communal picnic tables, and only in the afternoons. BTW this is the only beach bar , given how wide the resort is , not sure how guests on opposite side find it .
Another negative was the lack of natural shade on the beach and the unusual structure they use. As the beach is very wide the vegetation that provides shade is well back of the water. On the beach side there are some traditional straw palapas, but the majority are boxy looking structures. Two by four corner posts in a rectangular shape with some plastic corrugated shaped material for roofing. Sat under one for a few minutes , got that sweatbox feeling, think it was cooler under the sun. BTW be prepared to use the towel reservation system extensively if you want a chair there. Another turn off.
Drinking water. They provide two 500 ml warm bottles of water, which you are to then refill at water fountains. Two issues with that. In the real world you are advised not to reuse plastic bottles, do you think that could be a problem in the tropics. Second the refill stations are not indoors , so what creepy crawlies are you sharing your water with. This is all in the name of being ecologically correct, but why not close up shop and lets all go home to really save this part of the planet.
There were some positives after all I did stay for 10 days. Sport activities were an area which was well run.
Of all the sports I did sailing the most and can say they have top notch equipment in great shape run by very accommodating, and knowledgeable GO's ready to rescue you from yourself. Sign up for the weekly Armada. A half day sail to a nearby island good excursion at no additional cost.
Tennis was run by another fun GO. Kept lesson going and made you forget the heat and humidity. Courts have some dead spots and are in need of repairs. Trapeze looked professionally run but I took a pass a little too high for me. Snorkelling takes place twice a day to various sites. Very professionally run, very safety conscious. Not too many fish but enough to make it a good activity.

The guests during my stay seemed to be 80% from Quebec (French speaking) with a smattering of Americans and South Americans. If you speak only English your interactions will be somewhat limited. Participating in sports is always a great way to communicate.
The nightly shows varied in quality and would not make or break it for me.

Given the cost and the above negatives I would not go back

Room Tip: make sure there are no flight crews booked above you as they start packing before 6 am
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wyseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews