We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$605
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$464
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$434
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Paradise Inn(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$280
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Mar(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$278
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$918
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveler rating
1,581
301
78
24
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,581
301
78
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexhale spabeach bedscore fusiongrant friedmanturks caicosour honeymoonrain showerbeach barbeach staffevery morninghotel is beautifulcoco bistrobottle of champagneocean frontcouples massageomelet stationturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
1,203 - 1,208 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

beautiful rooms and pool area, views from the rooms can vary it is important to pay attention to descriptions get a room with a balcony, some rooms - the spa rooms don't have a balcony and a balcony is a must. restaurant service is laid back but food is very good

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwforden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My sister was married at the Gansevoort in May of this year and I was the unofficial wedding planner for the event. While the Gansevoort had no trouble taking our money upfront to reserve rooms, the wedding venue and make a substantial deposit on the food and beverage, it did not follow through when it mattered most - the day of the wedding. The biggest problem was food and beverage. From the time we initially reserved our date until the actual wedding, about 10 months, the food and beverage vendor changed three times, as did the staff responsible for dealing with the event. On the day of the wedding, we ended up with three event coordinators who had been working for the hotel for less than a month each (one of them had just started that night) and no one knew the first thing about running an event. The pacing of the several courses was horrible with very long waits between some courses and then no wait at all between others which meant the food was cooked and just sitting around. Virtually everyone that ordered the filiet (more than half of our 22 guests) found it inedible. Because of the poor pacing and delay, dinner for a 6 o'clock wedding was not served until after 10. This really screwed up the photographer who did a lot of sitting around and had to stage the father/daughter dance to get it in before he had to leave for the night and never got a picture of the cake cutting. But I guess that's a good thing given that the cake was cut by the inept staff who apparently have no idea how to cut a cake and ended up putting their hands all over it.

In addition to our small wedding (we only had four rooms in the hotel as our other guests stayed elsewhere), there was a large wedding the following night and those guest took up the remaining rooms in the hotel. Those guests were out of the hotel the evening of our wedding (presumably at the rehearsal dinner), which meant the hotel restaurant was empty and we had the kitchen to ourselves, but the Gansevoort still couldn't get it together.

This is merely a summary of the issues and it took me this long to write the review so that I could do so without the emotion I had at the time. In fairness, for all the thousands of dollars we spent at the Gansevoort that week, we were offered a measly $500 compensation for the inedible beef.

If you would like greater details, message me and I'll be happy to share with you the detailed email I sent to the Gansevoort following the event.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
17  Thank Ranger's Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Gansevoort Turks + Caicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Stelle Restaurant, we would again like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your sister’s wedding.

In the 10 month period, to which you refer - leading up to your sister’s wedding, the restaurant at the Gansevoort had changed ownership once, not three times. There were different opportunities with staffing as this change took place; however senior managers were retained. Additionally, we had only one Wedding Coordinator who initially began the wedding planning process with your sister, the bride. When she (the Wedding Coordinator) left, a senior restaurant manager who had worked along with her took over some of the functions. Further, the member of staff who had "started that night" was an employee of Stelle Restaurant that had flown in from their sister property to assist the restaurant team with events in the beginning of May.

Due to the unfortunate occurrence of a torrential rain storm, which came upon us the evening of your sister’s wedding, the pacing of the dinner courses was a bit sporadic. This was also due partly to the fact that we had to transport all food from the restaurant’s kitchen to the Penthouse apartment in the rain. Despite the inclement weather, the Stelle team worked diligently to keep everything as dry and pristine as possible; and this was explained to you at the time along with our deepest regrets.

Also, because of the rain, and at the request of the bridal party, the start time of the wedding ceremony was pushed back which ultimately lead to a delayed dinner time as opposed to that originally planned. Pictures were taken of the cake cutting and we were never informed of there being anything inept or inappropriate at this time. We were given the impression that the bride and groom were happy and understanding of delays and changes in program due to the weather.

As you noted, the following day there was another wedding booked and as stated that wedding party was off property on the night of your sister’s wedding. However, the restaurant and the kitchen were still very busy accommodating other guests staying at the Gansevoort and others coming from other hotels to dine in Stelle Restaurant.

The restaurant apologized and offered a credit of $500.00 upon receiving a complaint concerning the beef. Additionally, we offered the bride and groom a private beach dinner with bonfire at a value of approximately $500.00 which they declined due to a conflict with plans they had already made.

In our attempt to express our passion and dedication to satisfying our guests we contacted the parents of the Bride who said that everything was fine. Finally, a Stelle Restaurant Manager also followed up with the Bride and Groom after the event, as they stayed a bit longer, and they too told us that ‘except for the beef issue everything had turned out fine’.

We are now saddened to learn that you remain dissatisfied about your sister’s wedding; and hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to serve you and show you our excellent service.

Warm regards,
Gansevoort Turks & Caicos Management
For and On Behalf of Stelle Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the 4th summer that we have chosen to stay at The Gansevoort in Turks and Caicos. The hotel and staff improve each year, if that is possible. For two of the summers we have had family from Norway join us and they all agree it is the best place they have ever stayed.

The hotel is so well run. Everything is beautiful and clean and well kept. The restaurant is the best on the Island. And there are no better beaches to be found. As for the weather - where could you ever go for more perfect weather?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandraolavsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I decided to take the honeymoon we never had after getting married 3 years ago. All I can say is "wow" and "I cant wait to go back". The staff was warm and generous. They upgraded our room after a delayed flight from NY for free. The hotel was clean, beautiful and inviting. The service for food & drinks was perfect. The beach was priceless. I want to say that Evan - the beach & pool manager is an excellent asset to the hotel. He is such a warm people person and so funny that he made our days at the beach a hit. Thank you so much Gansevoort for the great memories and letting us enjoy paradise as the way it should be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Hi everyone. If you have doubts about this hotel let me erase them from your thoughs. I booked four nights at the Gansevoort. I had read the reviews and knew it was 10 minutes away from lets say, the main strip of hotels, so I rented a car at Grace Bay Rental. The drive to the hotel was no problem and when we arrived, since we stepped in the lobby we already felt on vacations! additionally, we were upgrated to a suite, had chocolates and a bottle of Proseco, compliments of the Manager.

The service is impecable, the brekfast is included and is quiet nice (and includes expresso or late!!!!) and runs from 7 to 11 am!

The pool, the beach, the toys (kayak, paddle boarding, hobbie cat,etc) and the service were excellent, not complain of any kind, only compliments.We felt relaxed inmediatelly. From day one we chose the beds at the beach which normally cost 75$ (and incl amenities such as water, wine and fruits), but we were not charge a single day (no amities but thats ok!!!). Thank you so much.

The restaurant by the beach has a menu you can choose from andit is very satisfactory.
I will definetaly return to the hotel.

I also recomend you the Anacaona Restaurant (with the infinity bar) located at Grace Bay Club hotel. I also tried the CocoBistro, which we did ot like, but had good food at Las Brisas (fish was amazingly fresh) or Bella Luna for those of you who like italian.

Go, get relaxed and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Any room that has a balcony is worh it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews