We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worldwide
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good Flying Horrible Landing”
Review of THAI Smile Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall experience is satisfaction, though the services personnel should have more smile since they are Thai (the Land of Smile) and the name of Airline is Thai "SMILE". The pilot made a good landing. but for whatever reason and no explanation, he made a sudden stop that caused panic to some passengers. By the way, the flight was delayed for 30 min, perhaps no the Airline fault as there are some congestion at the Airport, as usual.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Review collected in partnership with Thai Smile
Thank SARUNPHONG A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAI_Smile_Airways, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at THAI Smile Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 5,375 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We purchased a premium economy which is like business class & paid for this luxury to conect with an international flight from bangkok. The ground staff insisted on charging B500 for 10kg over on luggage which is accepted on the international leg. Then after complaining they started trying to offer a discount!! Desperate!

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank Tourist16419268873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whole process is simple and efficient. Booking online is easy, and at the airport, check-in is quick if you arrive in plenty of time. Staff are all very helpful and make you feel very welcome.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Review collected in partnership with Thai Smile
Thank Hunimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAI_Smile_Airways, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at THAI Smile Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd like to say thank you for Flight Attendant Nan, who offered warm and helpful service of hot coffee and blanket to me during my return trip to hometown, Hong Kong.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Review collected in partnership with Thai Smile
Thank KleinS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAI_Smile_Airways, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at THAI Smile Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first time for Thai Smile Air ,flight attendants are polite with the good services. But flights delay for both ways, I m not appreciated

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Review collected in partnership with Thai Smile
Thank Ladsamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THAI_Smile_Airways, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at THAI Smile Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and any unfavorable impressions created. Such constructive feedback is invaluable and considered very useful in our continual striving to achieve the best customer service. We do appreciate your feedback and promise that we will continuously improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.