We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm”
Review of Air Vanuatu


Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

If you look at Air Vanuatu’s website you will see the beautiful interior of a plane, not sure where that plane was when we fly cause the plane we had was very old, 2 of our 6 seats were broken and reclined back on takeoff, the trays were dirty and there was used tissues in the seat pocket also overhead lockers were nearly impossible to open. The aircrew were nice and the pilot did a great job landing in bad weather back in Auckland. Don’t expect much and you will be happy

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank Kir165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 365 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2019

Good service and comfortable. Food was good (vegie) and a nice glass of wine to go with it. Cabin crew very good.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank GerryJ97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

journey went very smoothly great having direct flight from melbourne which made it a very short trip

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kelly5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

Great friendly airline with full service and predictable airline food. Ran on time (note Australian operators!) and had plenty of legroom, even in cattle class. they will only get bigger and better with the new Airbus aircraft

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank justinharris5829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Flight was late leaving Sydney which happens, my main issue was the lack of communication regarding the new departure time. Service on the plane was good, leg room is ok.
Food was terrible, it is a short flight so I would recommend taking your own food.
In flight entertainment required you to take your own device and download the app, I didn't use it but my husband did and it worked well.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kdsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.