We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight to Cabo”
Review of WestJet


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic good flight no frills fast reservations easy check in. All good! Would go again.!!!!!!!.,
,.,.,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,just need 100 characters..........................

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank sonnaheartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11,953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 279 of 11,953 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the airport for an 1150 flight and only found out when we got there , that there was a delay.Never got notification.No one seems to have gotten it. We were delayed and were told it was due to crew rest that we had this delay.That is just bad planning.We all hang around the airport , very tired and ended up leaving after two in the morning.In Vancouver , we arrived at 9, and missed our 9 o clock connection to Toronto, and was told that we had a connection at five P.M. That is very long layover.They gave us some meal vouchers and told us that we could go to a hotel stay for a few hours.We declined, as I don't sleep during the day, and wanted to see if maybe we could fly out earlier.They told us no, and that we should write in and maybe we could get compensation for the long delay.We all wrote in that day and never got any response to this day. It is now march 22nd.We finally flew out at five, were a bit delayed again, landed very late and were on the tarmac for 40 minutes, as there was another aircraft in our parking spot.Also bad planning.No one really cared.Never heard back from customer service West jet. Am a member and should have gotten something for the long and aggravating delay, especially since it was not due to weather and had we all known we would have gladly stayed an extra day in Honolulu.Poor service and bad show of sympathy for your customer's time.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Evelin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hadn't flown in a number of years so I was pleasantly surprised that the online check in process was so easy. The flight staff were very kind and efficient. I'm not crazy about having to pay for all checked luggage, but that seems to be the industry standard now. Downloading the Westjet app is a must! I was able to access a nice selection of movies and TV programs during my flight.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jenriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flights were on time and no hiccups at all. In-flight WIFI worked well and was a welcome distraction. Food for purchase is acceptable, though not inspiring.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Passport813975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We boarded the plane on time and then we sat there for one hour because the aircraft log book had not been received by the pilot thus the maintenance release was not available. We waited for one hour to get permission to take off then a four and one half flight. the crew did not offer anything to the passengers for their patience. Pretty Poor considering not flying with westjet again. disappointing

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rippedoff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.