We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what we paid for”
Review of Vueling Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight was late due to Barcelona problems!
We have no problems with our checked luggage.
There were no frills, nothing is free.
But the airfare was reasonable & we had a direct flight.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank GeorgeS3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 24,014 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flight cancelled due to handling strike at BCN airport. None of the support systems worked...neither the local nor international phone numbers nor the App . Email received stating that no compensation is due. Who pays for the additional hotel night and meals? To top off the experience, having paid extra for SuperPlus seats, passengers from the back of the plane asked for the extra leù seats being free) No assistance offered on the delay issue and the automated phone system moving you from one option to another until the call was disconnected . On a purely safety issue he person who announced the arrival at Barcelona could not articulate the arrival time in any of the languages used on the flight...definitely slurring her words...shockingly bad. customer care....and worst of all, i have to travel with them again in a week. Verguenza os tiene que dar.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank PB_42219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I specifically paid more dollars for seats 1A and 1B so I was right next to the toilets, which was a necessity due to a recent medical condition. I was advised by the crew that "the toilet is broken so everyone has to use the toilet at the back of the plane."

We then watched with great interest how the flight and cabin crew used the "broken" toilet for themselves!

Thank you for lying to your customers and my family will never fly Vueling Airlines again.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Lakesy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Online reviews we read before booking raised concerns about Vueling's shortcomings, especially its reputation for being late. But since we were flying from its homebased (Barcelona) & not too concerned about a late departure or arrival, we decided to risk it. As it turned out it was a good decision. The flight was on time. We no problems with our checked luggage. There were no frills, but non-alcohol drinks were free. Best of all, the airfare was reasonable & we had a direct flight.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank RTP0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always a good experience flying with Vueling. From the check in service to the on board food, and most importantly safety first, which is why our flight was a bit delayed due to sudden storm. As much as I was nervous because of the delay having a connection flight, it was a good decision and as soon as the storm calmed down a bit we were on board and the flight was perfect.

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank filip_mne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.